Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Jennifer
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2106
Property
We loved your cabin!! Thank you for letting us stay. Our only regret was having to leave. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
The Brown Family
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2017
Property
Had a great relaxing vacation. Hiking, canoeing, and just a fun relaxing weekend. Wonderful!!!!!!!!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Michael
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2017
Property
The cabin was beautiful. We had a total blast berry picking up and down the mountain side. We had so much fun and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Tim
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property
This is the loveliest cabin I've ever seen. We wanted to bring our 11 year old son to the mountains and he absolutely loves it. We took him to Cherokee and also rode the train. Very well kept here and also clean. Two thumbs up! We will be back for sure.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Shannon
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful time. We went tubing at Deep Creek. It is such a beautiful and relaxing area. The waterfalls are awesome. We also went white water rafting and zip lining. We also went to Sliding Rock. My family loved relaxing at the cabin. It was a great family vacation.
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Earl
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2017
Property
We had a great time. Thanks for sharing your cabin. Bear's Den is a perfect little cabin. Great Location. Enjoyed playing outside with my daughter. We felt very safe here. We look forward to coming back again.
View Property: Bears Den
KEvin
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2017
Property
We loved the Bear Hug Cabin! The View and peaceful setting is something everyone should experience. My favorite was the porch. Doing my Yoga on the porch. and seeing the view. We had a wonderful time celebrating our 36th wedding anniversary. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Catherine
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
Our family of 4 were here to Visit with our cousins and Aunts, Uncle and Grandmother. What a peaceful spot hidden gem or a cabin. So many birds in the morning and the mist rising off the Mountains make it so lovely. Wonderful place to unwind and take life slow. The cabin was just right. Everything we needed and nothing we didn't.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Jonathan
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2017
Property
Thank you for opening up your cabin. We had a wonderful.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Phillip
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
We have been coming to the mountains for 40 years and this is by far the best and nicest place we have ever stayed. Clean and shiney. Thank you for sharing. We will be back soon.
View Property: Misty Mountain
Allen and Nancy
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
What a great place. We really enjoyed our stay. The cabin has everything anyone needs the place is clean and comfortable and the scenery is magnificent.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Mark
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
We loved our stay at this cabin, enjoying the beautiful smokies and surrounding towns, and of course the hot tub! We'd recommend a trip to Dry Falls and today we spent a fabulous morning horse back riding with Smokemont Stables. A great place to stay.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
James
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2017
Property
Our family had the most amazing time at our short stay here. We were so pleased with how beautiful, clean and new everything is here. We felt so at home here. Best cabin stay we have ever had. The sunsets on the porch and the view is unbeatable! Thank you for sharing this beautiful cabin.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Russell
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property
Such a Peaceful weekend getaway! We loved the city, hiking, and mountain view. We had lots of good times. From Grilling, relaxing in the hot tub, playing poker, making smores, and just some front porch sitting! Can't wait to do it again.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Roxanne
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property
We had our 2017 Family Vacation here and it was amazing!! The place was perfect for all of our family needs. The few minor issues we had were resolve immediately and communication with host was great. I will be using this cabin again and recommend this High Haven to others. Thanks so much for making our stay a memorable one. Till next time!!
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Madie
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2017
Property
Gorgeous location. Can't beat access to trails, tubing, and beautiful Bryson City! Love This area. We will be back.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Austin
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property
We had a fabulous time. The cabin was great and the view was amazing. We enjoyed the area and had a great time celebrating grandma's 60th birthday.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Jody
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property
This was out first stay at A Walk in the Clouds and absolutely beautiful and surreal. Cabin was very clean and comfortable and all the amenities were amazing. We visited the Smokies, Biltmore Estates, Fontana Lake and Dam, deep creek and Nantahala Door Center. All were beautiful. Thank you for a memorable vacation.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
George
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property
Great Week at the cabin. Online pictures do not do it justice. We had a fun week in and around Bryson City. Thank you!!
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Lori
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property
We had a super time- no real complaints - We enjoyed several activities in the area as well! Thank you for your hospitality. Great place- Cute and spacious.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Brett
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2017
Property
We highly recommend the Bear Bottom Chalet! We wanted a secluded, high on mountain location, with great views and amenities and this place did not disappoint. The host provided great directions and instructions for entry very quickly and everything went very smoothly. The amenities were superb with the hot tub and outside island with built in grill and burners. There's even an outside refrigerator, patio table and chairs, and deck lounges which we used often to watch the sunset in the evenings which was very relaxing! You won't regret getting this place for a secluded couple's getaway!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Andrea
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2017
Property
Great Weather! Great Hiking! Loved the Cabin!
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Patrick
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
My family and I have lived in Shanghai for 10 years. This year your cabin provided us a wonderful opportunity to help them to begin to know nature and to explore Native American culture. We had a great time and beautiful weather.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Craig
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2017
Property
We completely enjoyed our stay at this beautiful cabin. Between the back and side porches. I don't think that sat down inside once! The only down side was that were torn between enjoying the cabin and getting out to do things. We can't wait to come back and maybe next time we will let our kids come.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Brad
Pikeville , US
Reviewed: Jul 12, 2017
Property Manager
The lady's I talked with were very friendly and met out of their way to meet our needs.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat