Arriving: Departing:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Get Away From It All Easy Access
Pet Friendly Near Whitewater Rafting
Near Tsali Bike Trail Near Fontana Lake
Near Cherokee Motorcycle Accessible
King Size Bed Internet
Hot Tub Game Tables/Video Games
Fire Pit Breathtaking View
Jetted Bath Tub Bring Your Fishing Pole


Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 10
Raleigh, NC
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2015
My boyfriend and I, excuse me fiancé and I had a blast. Yes he proposed at Charlie's Bunion on March 31st. We truly enjoyed the cabin and look forward to our return.
Baraboo, US
Reviewed: Apr 18, 2015
Property Manager
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 17, 2015
Property Manager
Working with Cathy was a blast! She was friendly and most helpful! She made sure to call me and update me as it got closer to the rental time, always picked up the phone for me, and put me in great hands once she was gone for the weekend!! Exemplary Service!
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Gilbraltar, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly staff. A remarkable view at a beautiful property. It was perfect.
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property Manager
Traveling back from Tybee Island Georgia in a van with no ac, temperatures soared rapidly into the 80's while traffic denied any hope of a breeze as it imperceptivity crept along the asphalt. The interstate became a long winding parking lot with no hope of escape. As a passenger with 4g during a previous adventure I quite by chance booked a midweek stay in a cabin with an unwanted break between vacationers desiring astonishing views in the Great Smokey Mountains during the peak of fall colors turning the somber end of vacation journey home into a surprise extension not even the youngest of us will ever forget. I thought to myself, "self, if only I could recreate that rather than the generic hotel to sleep before more long hours home." The hours had snuck by though as we finally began to pick up speed the time was nearing 6pm! GSCR had a great website tool to show cabins available...yes even the same day. The photographs of "Dream catcher" were tantalizing with the floor to ceiling windows to watch what mother nature had in store the air hockey a bonus as sever weather loomed in the forecast. I called and spoke with the most amazing employee I have encountered in some time. I can only hope this is one reason to record conversations because I shamefully cannot remember her name. She was busy with the phones ringing off the hook yet checked for the cabin I described, since I couldn't remember that name either, confirmed it was indeed available and that there was even a way to sign the paperwork necessary using my smart phone as we were anticipation an 11pm arrival. She told me she would be leaving work in less than an hour so to read through the forthcoming email and return to her e-signed as soon as I could. Her email arrived filled out with all my information within 2 to 3 minutes. I sent it back and only 2 minutes lapsed before my next email correspondence with the lockbox code and detailed directions to the property. The mood in the sweaty little van lightened considerably among 3 travel weary children even with 5 hours left to drive. Exhaustively we reached our exit in the clutches of a starless night sky filled with ominous clouds and pouring rain as we embark on the final ascent on narrow winding precipitous roads. All who were sleeping were soon awake voicing their observations of certain death with the slightest deviation in navigation from their weary father. The signs were nearly unperceivable in the dark and rain, but the directions were impeccable and fathers have a way of accomplishing what even the exhausted van didn't think possible. We had taken the final turn only needing to go forward into the blackness ahead. In unison the chorus squeaked no thinking we will surely plunge off the side of the mountain to meet a twisted and painful demise. Their mostly fearless father inched forward slowly to reveal the most amazing sight to behold for any of us. The warm glow of the cabin lights spilled onto the gravel in front of us as the collective sigh of relief turned quickly to delight and exciting chatter exploring all the cabin had to offer like we hadn't just been on a 9 hour drive. Let the air hockey tournaments begin! Remember, I called with less than one hour of work left during a busy rush of calls!! Even still, I was treated as though I was the only customer to call that afternoon. Paperwork was taken care of professionally and rapidly while en route and still there was time for someone to make a trip in the rain to turn lights on at our cabin to welcome us in the midst of a deluge in the dark!! Truly outstanding. Kudos to you. Yes we would recommend this company to anyone we chance to meet. Thank you.
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and timely responses to emails and calls. My husband I rented the cabin and invited our children and grandchildren along. We had a wonderful time just hanging out together. The cabin is spacious and the top floor was like a separate living area with its own full bathroom which really made the difference. The view is amazing. Nothing cheap about this place.
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
We handled our reservation over the Internet and found that to be an easy process. When we had a few questions, we called and received prompt answers. Amazing cabin. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleased!
Ida, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property Manager
So much like home!
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Apr 11, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely nice. Loved our visit. Loved the porch and the fact it had a gate. The dogs loved being able to go out on it.
Rockford, US
Reviewed: Apr 10, 2015
Property Manager
everything was through email, very efficient
Erial, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was extremely helpful over the phone in applying my military discount (which I'm very grateful for). The emails were received just as she stated on the phone and the process was very simple. I particularly enjoyed the call I received on check in day. Though I was not yet at the cabin, your staff provided me with helpful locations to go and obtain our fishing licenses before they closed. Extremely knowledgeable staff on hand, thank you so much! We had an amazing time at Ridge Runner retreat (and we made that known in the guest book). Looking at the photos online when booking, I thought to myself, "this place is too good to be true." Upon arrival, I was pleasantly surprised. The home was in immaculate condition and everything worked just as expected. The views from the master bedroom and first floor balcony were absolutely breathtaking and were the highlight of many mornings here. We made great use of the hot tub, fire pit, and spacious kitchen during our stay. When we come back (and we WILL be coming back) we'll be bringing friends to share in our amazing experience. They couldn't get enough of the photos we posted on facebook. Our stay seemed to end as quickly as it began and I'll be sure to block out more days in the future. Still, during our stay we managed to squeeze in ALOT of fishing, some hiking in GSMNP, nights in Bryson City at the Grille or brewery (loved both equally), a long day in Gatlinburg tasting free moonshine, and one evening at Harrahs Cherokee. In all, we were so pleased to find a cabin where we could "get away from it all" and yet still have a ton of activities at our fingertips. I can't thank the staff enough for their assistance with booking and arrangements. There is literally nothing that could have made this a better experience...we'll see you in the fall! :)
Apopka, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Maintenance man that helped with the tv was exceptional! All phone reps very friendly. Very nice cabin and area. Very clean. All the comforts of being at home.
Browns Summit, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Service was very friendly, informative, and quick. We booked our cabin on the same day and everything went smoothly. The staff even called to make sure we arrived to our cabin safely :-) This was a very peaceful and romantic vacation just what we needed. The property was wonderful with great amenities we loved waking up in the morning to the beautiful Smokies while sipping coffee at the breakfast bar. We truly enjoyed the space and our time together in it! The property was beautiful and very affordable...best pricing we've seen! Open Loft floor plan really gave the home a grand appeal and felt very spacious.
Madison, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Property Manager
Your staff was very friendly and made booking the house an ease. I really like the overall look and decor of this property. The overall layout of the home was very open and well decorated. All the amenities were available.
IDA, MI
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful place that felt like home. I am hoping to relocate here this summer and hope to find a place that feels as much like home as this does.
Burlington, WI
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
We were so grateful after being stuck in traffic for 5-6 hours We were able to sign everything on our way up. With the directions that we were sent we were able to find the cabin so easy. Even though it was last minute someone went to the cabin and made sure there were lights on at the house. We can't wait to come back.
Dallas, GA
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2015
We had such a good time with family. This cabin feels like home. The views are incredible.
Seneca, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
This was by far the best experience I've had with any property rental company. I received a phone call 20 minutes after requesting info about one of your cabins. The rental process was a breeze because of the helpfulness of this staff. I received a helpful list of things to do and very detailed directions on getting to our cabin. Thank you so much for being so friendly and thoughtful. The only problem I had was that the weekend was too short. It was the perfect place for our girls weekend get away! And the view was breathtaking from High Haven! The cabin was more reasonably priced and seemed more secluded. We wanted a quiet getaway and not a touristy feel. Once I spoke with one of your representatives about the cabin and the area I knew it would be perfect. I found the cabin and a link to your site on FlipKey. Mostly stayed in the cabin. We explored Bryson City and shopped and had a great lunch. Everyone was extremely friendly in town. But I definitely would like to come back and participate in all the outdoor activities available. The view. The hot tub. The spiral staircase to the loft. The pool table. The wrap around porch. The entire cabin was beautiful.
Ringgold, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
Property Manager
The price for the cabins are unbeatable. Most of the time was spent with family and the hot tub.
Concord, NC
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2015
We had an amazing time here. Perfect place to relax. It was so comfortable and peaceful.
Georgetown, KY
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Property Manager
Property ( Bears Den )
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Property Manager
Our family had an enjoyable stay at the property. The cabin was tastefully decorated. The view of the mountains was beautiful and we greatly enjoyed sitting on the deck in the mornings and hot tubbing at night. The screened in porch is lovely and quite comfortable for lounging, playing games or reading.
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 6, 2015
Property Manager
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Property Manager
You have the combination of amenities we were looking for, mountain view, game room, outdoor fire area and 3 bedrooms. The cabin was also clean and modern so we knew we would feel at home.
Ridgeville, SC
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Happy Easter! We made last minute plans for a weekend getaway and ended up in this beautiful cabin. Can't wait to do it again! We have a family of 4 and still had plenty of room.
Anderson, SC
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
What Amazing Cabin!!! Today my husband and I celebrate 14 years of marriage! So thank you for sharing this piece of heaven with us. The little things that you thought of to make it easier on your guests has been the best part! Again thank you so much and we will defiantly be back.
Apopka, FL
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
What a nice surprise to see such a beautiful cabin very well maintained and a very friendly staff. Maintenance man that helped with the TV was very friendly. GREAT EXPERIENCE!
Crane Hill, AL
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2015
Came here with my son to enjoy the last part of his spring break. We did the train ride to Dillsboro and had a wonderful time. We loved the cabin here! Such wonderful views! I have used this company twice now for cabin rentals I this area and they are always great!
Duluth, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Property Manager
This was a fabulous experience. Loved this cabin.
Ridgeway, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2015
Property Manager
Jackson, MI
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Property Manager
I spoke to Kathy when I booked the cabin, she was very friendly and helpful. We also received a call to check on us on our travel day to make sure we made it to the cabin, which was very thoughtful.
Our family of six stayed in the Mountain River Retreat. The cabin was clean, had an awesome hot tub, was stocked with just about everything you need for a relaxing time after all your days adventures! The children's games are a thoughtful touch and the cabin is centrally located but secluded at the same time. We loved it and had a great time. The hot tub was great! The cabin is in a secluded and quiet area. Bryson City is a lovely town with quaint shops that we shopped in the chocolate shop is to die for! We drove and walked the road to Nowhere, drove and explored the Blue Ridge Parkway and Great Smoky Mountain Park. We came across Soco Falls near Cherokee which was beautiful and an adventurous decent to the falls, if you can hike it is a must see! We also drove to Asheville to the beautiful Biltmore Estate. The cabin is in a perfect location in that all the great attractions are only about an hours drive away but when your day is done you go to a nice quiet, secluded cabin.
maiden, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Property Manager
The customer service was great.I called and asked to check in early and it wasn't a problem. The staff was courteous and called to see if we needed anything. We really enjoyed the hot tub and shower. We loved the heated tile in the bathroom and the jetted tub.
Indianapolis, IN
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2015
Glad to get to spend great times relaxing here and also hiking lots in the Smokys. We enjoyed hikes on the Appalachian Trail (from newfound gap) and the 6 mile smokmount loop trial. Also thrilling to see Mingo Falls. And Anthony's Pizza MMMM MMMM!
Dacula, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2015
Property Manager
Raliegh, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
Team members were extremely helpful, both via email and telephone. This cabin was a perfect getaway for my family. I have never stayed in a cabin with such beautiful views. Although it was a good 15-minute drive from Bryson City to the cabin (with a LOT of twisty mountain roads), we found it with no trouble thanks to the extremely detailed driving directions. The view was absolutely breathtaking! I loved that there were great views from the living room, screened-in porch, and deck.
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
Kelly was the best. It was my first time going to the mountains, and she made me feel very well with all my questions. I wish I had met her. I enjoyed waking up early, and having my coffee in the upper deck while everyone was still sleeping. Also, I ate every meal outside. The kids loved sleeping ad playing in the loft. I walked every day in the mountain. I even got to see from the deck a deer family going down the mountain.
Key Largo, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
Easy to work with. Very helpful. Loved the property. Just what we were looking for. Remote but very nice. Great views.
Niceville, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly. Info and directions were perfect. Enjoyed it immensely. Was the perfect spot for a family weekend. Open layout and loft allowed us to all be together while watching TV, cooking, and playing board games.
Union Mills, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
I spoke with Kelly mostly and she was very helpful. She helped me sort everything out and find the place when I was too busy to notice the sign I passed. We will definitely be back again. We really enjoyed the relaxing nature of the property. When looking through other sites and cabins GSCR seemed "warmer" and a better option for us.
Opelika, US
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2015
Property Manager
The staff is very kind and knowledgeable. The property at Big Oak Pointe was fantastic. Great location and very clean. Lots of eating. Bryson city has great restaurants.
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Property Manager
Elgin, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2015
Property Manager
Great experience from the start! When I called to book, the woman told me a lot about the cabin I'd first mentioned. Then she asked what I was looking for and about our plans. After I told her more, she recommended a different cabin to suit our needs better. Now that's great customer service! Loved every minute of my stay at Dream Catcher. The cabin and property was gorgeous - exactly what I'd asked and hoped for. We loved sitting on the deck to take in the beautiful mountain ranges and blue sky. In the evenings, we enjoyed the hot tub and the warm fireplace. The location was perfect, too. 10-45 minutes from everything we wanted to do. The cabins looked gorgeous and the staff was so friendly! I was immediately sold!
Merritt Island, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
It was wonderful and very relaxing!!
Yoakum, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
A staff member did call us to see if we made it to the cabin yet but we hadn't at that time. We got there late and it was dark but the instructions were so well written that we easily found it. Nicest cabin I've ever stayed in. The view was amazing. Hot tube was amazing. Layout of the cabin was amazing. Everything was amazing.It was actually one of the first places we saw and as we looked at other places none of them offered as much as this one for the money. Most are a bunch of cabins in one area. This one you can't see any other cabin. You really do have your privacy.
Birmingham, US
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2015
Property Manager
Your team was knowledgeable and courteous. We were very satisfied with the property. We particularly liked the location, which was very close to both downtown Bryson City and the national park.
Winter Garden, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2015
Property Manager
Sunrise, US
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2015
Property Manager
12345678910 Next >