Arriving: Departing:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Get Away From It All Easy Access
Pet Friendly Near Whitewater Rafting
Near Tsali Bike Trail Near Fontana Lake
Near Cherokee Motorcycle Accessible
King Size Bed Internet
Hot Tub Game Tables/Video Games
Fire Pit Breathtaking View
Jetted Bath Tub Bring Your Fishing Pole






Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 10
Okeechobee, FL
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2015
Thank you so much for letting my family share in the memories here at Misty Mountain. The first night we stayed in it started to snow. It was the first time my husband and my three kids had ever seen snow. The 24th was my birthday we celebrated by building snow men and having a snow ball fight. Seeing all of the smiles on the kids faces made this whole trip even better. Thank you for the many memories.
St. Paul, NC
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
We had a great time. I wish I could have seen a bear. We loved the snow and had a great time plying in it.
Chatanooga, TN
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
Fond Memories, warm hot tub, and fresh mountain air. Our experience this weekend was memorable and was made even better by staying in such a beautiful cabin.
Westminister, SC
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
Thank you for our amazing vacation. Well needed. The cabin is beautiful and our stay was amazing.
Monks Corner, SC
Reviewed: Mar 1, 2015
A pleasurable stay, peaceful, beautiful and scenic.
Huntsville, AL
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Our trip was nearly perfect. The cabin and the yard are neat and well kept, the views are spectacular and the amenities are the rare blend of home and vacation relaxation. This is our first trip together and it's been wonderful despite the weather. We really enjoyed the Cork and Bean restaurant in Bryson City.
Baxley, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2015
Property Manager
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2015
Property Manager
Kelly was excellent for all our needs. We had to call several times.
Loganville, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
Kelly and all of the girls at GSMR were amazing! We were impressed that they phoned us the night before check-out to advise us of weather conditions so we could adjust our travel plans if we needed to. We have never had that experience with any other rental company. It was also very nice to get a call on our way down to let us know that the TV in the upstairs bedroom was not working and to ask us if we wanted someone to fix it that evening. Again - NEVER had that level of service! I called asking for the name of a personal chef and I actually got a call back from your staff. Again - NEVER had this level of service. Outstanding in all areas of this, from making the reservation to checkout. THANK YOU!
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
The team was phenomenal, so helpful. I cannot wait to come back.
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
Every member of the team was extremely helpful and accommodating. We went to the Cherokee Casino and had a great time. We loved both of the fireplaces and the hot tub.
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
The members of the Great Smoky Cabin Rental team were very helpful with answering all of my questions and addressing my concerns.
Gray, GA
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
We had a blast at Dream Catcher Cabin for Valentines Day. I love the quiet atmosphere and fire place. We cannot wait to come back.
Fayetteville, NC
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
The trip was amazing. Thank you for being so considerate about everything. The cabin is absolutely beautiful. This was such a nice break after being deployed for 7 months. I will gladly share my experiences with my friends and family for years to come.
Rockhill, SC
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Thanks for the memories! We had a wonderful experience.
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2015
Property Manager
Thanks again for all of the information and help in booking our cabin. We had a great time. Hiking and visiting Bryson City. Staff was friendly and helped answer all of our questions promptly.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2015
This was a birthday surprise for Jessica. We had a great time lots of great memories were made. We went to the Casino and stayed in and cooked. The cabin was very relaxing and beautiful.
West Columbia, SC
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2015
We had a very memorable stay. The cabin was very impressive and exceptionally clean! We have nothing but good things to say and we are very grateful for the opportunity. We walked down the mountain to the main road and back very refreshing. We also visited The Great Smoky National Park and Deep Creek (highly recommended). Thank you for the great memories.
Van Wert, Ohio
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2015
Long time coming and well deserved vacation. IT was the best one ever. Lots of love, lots of food and lots of hot tub time. Can't wait to come back.
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was very courteous and professional
Boone, US
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2015
Property Manager
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2015
This is our 2nd time staying here and absolutely love, love, love, it. We look forward to coming back for more through out the year! It is a little slice of heaven. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home and breathtaking view with us.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed: Feb 8, 2015
Thank you so much for the great cabin. They views are amazing and we had such a great visit.
Lakeland, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2015
Property Manager
Janet was outstanding. She even checked on us the day of arrival to see if we were ok driving up the mountain. The stay was exactly what I was looking for. clean quiet and very serene. The inside has a very homey feel to it and the mountains were breathtaking.
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful staff
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and super helpful with all questions. My girlfriend and I loved the cabin and the property. We wish we could have had better weather to experience more of the area. Although we really enjoyed watching movies by the fireplace and relaxing in the hot tub as well! Kitchen was everything one could dream for and more.
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2015
Property Manager
I worked with Kelli to book Shooting Star Ridge, she was extremely helpful. Before I made the final decision on which property to rent, Kelli looked at my "wish list" and made really great suggestions of properties that would meet my needs and desires. We loved Shooting Star Ridge. The view was unbeatable, the cabin was lovely and great for a weekend away with friends.
Lakeland, FL
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2015
Thank you so much for making our travel more enjoyable. Considering this was our first time driving up and staying in the mountains. The cabin was the perfect opportunity to reconnect.
Lexington, NC
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2015
The cabin was great can't wait to come back.
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2015
We had the best weekend!! We enjoyed going to Main Street in Bryson City for coffee and a stroll we also enjoyed the Deep Creek Hike. It was a great easy hike to the waterfall with our daughter. She was entertained by the stash of toys. Two thumbs up- we will come back soon.
Monroe, NC
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2015
The cabin was the perfect place for our little family to get away for the weekend and celebrate my 30th birthday! We love everything about it.
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful! Loved the place! Better than we expected and we'll definitely be returning. Got lost on the way there and was graciously helped by a service member!
Simspsonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was great! Everything was great!
Port Saint Lucie, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2015
Property Manager
Didn't have much contact with anyone but didn't need any. Everything was great and on working order. When I did talk to them, they were helpful and very friendly.
Clemmons, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
COVINGTON, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
I worked with Cathie, she was amazing and helpful all the way from start to finish. She called me to make sure that I made it to my cabin. She was gracious to allow me a late check out. She provided outstanding customer service. The property was breathtaking and very secluded. The property was immaculate and very well kept. I wanted a cabin that was near Harrah's Casino, and the cabin had everything I was looking for with a reasonable price that offered you the option of a down payment if needed. I rented the cabin as a Birthday present.
Gaffney, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
I have always enjoyed working with the members.They have always been friendly and helpful. This was my favorite property to date! It was easy to find, clean and close to everything! Have rented previously and enjoyed working with them. Hot tub was amazing! Also enjoyed the TV's in every bedroom
Property ( Bears Den )
Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
The Great Smokey Cabin Rentals team was very professional and willing to ask every question that I had. Looking forward to coming back in the future. This trip was my family's first trip to the NC mountains and we really enjoyed it. The property was everything we asked for and more. If I had to leave a negative comment about the property during our stay was the loss of water pressure but, when I contacted the staff they had someone out right away to fix the problem. We are still planning on coming back and some close friends of ours have already booked there trip for this March!!
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was great! I didn't noticed the military discount until I had already paid and received the initial confirmation email. I probably missed it when signing up though. Thank you for the 10% refund however! The property was amazing! You could tell the cabin was going to have a great view just on the drive up there.
Leland, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
We have stayed before and the staff are very friendly and helpful and the cabins are great! The hot tub was great and especially the stars at night while relaxing in the hot tub.
Ridgeway, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
The people I talked with were very friendly and helpful. It was a very nice property and we enjoyed our stay. 41st Wedding Anniversary.
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful! We had no worries during our stay. The cabin and view were wonderful! Everything was very organized and easy to use- which made for a very comfortable stay. It is close enough to the towns and casino for entertainment, and then nice to return in the evening to the cozy, private cabin and incredible mountain view!
Greer, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful staff. Nice cabin with excellent view.
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Very Helpful Staff when I needed instructions on my stay. It was Amazing!!!
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Quick response time and I was provided with all the information I needed prior to check in. The house was beautiful and just what we had hoped. The line on the front porch was perfect- our dog loved being able to lay in the sun in the morning! We really enjoyed the fire pit and the other amenities of the house! Thanks for a great get away!
Pocomoke, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property Manager
I needed to contact your office a couple of times and each time I was greeted with a helpful, informed employee. I was even contacted to verify that we had no problems reaching the cabin. We found GSCR during online searches for generic cabin searches. Your site was probably the easiest to navigate as well as had the most information about each rental with lots of photos. Very well done.
Lelystad, NL
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property Manager
Charleston, SC
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
We had a great time staying here and plan to again soon. Beautiful views and who doesn't love a hot tub with a billion stars? Perfect. Thank you for having this cabin available for us. We have enjoyed it so much.
Sweetwater, TN
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2015
We loved everything about this gorgeous cabin! Thank you for opening up your home to us. Simply beautiful! we hope to come back when the trees our full.
12345678910 Next >