Arriving: Departing:
Bedrooms:Guests:
Advanced Search
Get Away From It All Easy Access
Pet Friendly Near Whitewater Rafting
Near Tsali Bike Trail Near Fontana Lake
Near Cherokee Motorcycle Accessible
King Size Bed Internet
Hot Tub Game Tables/Video Games
Fire Pit Breathtaking View
Jetted Bath Tub Bring Your Fishing Pole






Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 10
Charleston, SC
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2014
We had a great time here! This was our first vacation as an engaged couple, so we wanted everything to be perfect and it was. The cabin has everything you need. The hot tub was in the perfect place and the view was awesome! We took a fishing trip and went to Cherokee. We had a great time just hanging out at the cabin and getting a break from our busy lives. We don't want to leave. Thank you.
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
Friendly and helpful. We had a great trip, we really enjoyed our stay!
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
Any questions I had were answered promptly. The staff seemed very knowledgable and friendly. The cabin was beautiful and the view was amazing!! Even our 7 year old son was impressed and told us several times how much he loved the cabin. We liked the property best over others we found in the area.
Mcbee , US
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
Property Manager
I spoke with the staff 2-3 times before arriving and a couple times when I arrived and they were very friendly and helpful I give them a big thumbs up.
Gray, GA
Reviewed: Aug 31, 2014
We had a really enjoyable time at this wonderful cabin. We were in the hot tub every night. The cabin and the scenery was amazing. We really love this cabin. We did not want to leave.
Sunrise , US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2014
Property Manager
Kaohsiung, TW
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2014
Property Manager
North Charleston, US
Reviewed: Aug 27, 2014
Property Manager
Vass, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Great staff.
Charelston, US
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2014
Property Manager
Very friendly team.
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Property Manager
Chrleston, SC
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
We had a totally relaxing and enjoyable experience here. Love the hot tub, the view and the peaceful nights at this cabin. We went to Cherokee and another day we went White Water Rafting. We loved the town of Bryson City. IT was so close to the places that we explored.
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful spot in the Smokey's! We loved it. My family loves this piece of the world and come here every year to enjoy a new spot. It was hard not to add to the collection of bears.
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
What a wonderful getaway. The cabin is beautiful and the scenery is spectacular. David and I had a really great time. Thank you so much!
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
Professional and friendly staff.
Lewisburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
We all just loved it and were so overwhelmed at what a beautiful cabin it was, so much more that we'd expected. Thank you.
Property ( Bears Den )
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
So nice to get a call when we arrived! What a wonderful place to call home during our vacation. Everything exceeded our expectations, and we especially appreciated having all of the brochures and area info at the cabin.
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property Manager
Cathy was very nice and very helpful
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient check-in. Adding a few days to our stay was as simple as a 30 second phone call. Very well run office. Loved staying here. Beautifully furnished, clean and new cabin. Nice, quiet setting close to everything we wanted to visit. Great mountain views. Enjoyed our evenings on the deck watching the numerous hummingbirds visiting the feeders. They were able to find me a great cabin with very short notice. Easy to work with; the whole rental process went smooth. Cabin owners seem to have thought of every detail needed for a great family vacation - from the family games, popcorn popper, great books, well stocked kitchen items - we had everything we needed for a great week.
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
Moweaque, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
The staff I talked with on the phone were friendly and pleasant. They were helpful. We took an extended trip and visited a total of 4 different locations. This cabin was the nicest and it also had things that we would need provided for us. Another cabin that we rented didn't provide anything compared to your company. That was a nice gesture of yours to make sure that things like bath tissue and other necessary amenities are there for your renters. It provides for a much better representation for your company. I would love to stay with your company again and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others.
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
MATTHEWS, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I have spoken with or emailed with have been wonderful. We love this cabin! Beds are wonderful, kitchen is awesome to cook in - the first time was last Thanksgiving - we cooked our entire meal there turkey and all, for just two of us. We previously stayed with Great Smokys Cabin Rentals, they seem to have the best - homey - newer cabins. We enjoy visiting the surrounding towns, and basking in the different streetscapes along with a little shopping, some great food, we also enjoy the drives from place to place taking in the scenery.
Florence, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2014
Property Manager
Vale, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property ( Bears Den )
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
Seemed very friendly on the phone.
West Malling, GB
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
We didn't have a great deal of contact but when we did it was excellent.
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable and kind
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
You had a good website that showed a large cabin alongside a creek, which was exactly what I was looking for. The creek and the porches were great. The interior of the house was spacious and clean. The game room in the basement was well used by all of us. The exterior could use some maintenance, but overall it was a great place.
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
All the staff we talked to were very pleasant. We got a call from a team member after we checked in to see if every thing to our liking and to call if we needed anything.
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bear Haven. The property had everything we needed and then some. We arrived about an hour ahead of check-in time. We called the after hours number and were immediately told that the cabin was ready and we could go ahead and check in. We appreciated that. A well deserved get-away was needed. The Great Smoky Mountains was just the ticket. We hiked to the three falls in the Deep Creek area of the Great Smoky National Park. We enjoyed a ride on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad through the Nantahala Gorge. We toured the beautiful Biltmore Mansion in Asheville. We visited the Oconaluftee Indian Village and the casino in Cherokee. Our favorite had to be the hot tub. Nice way to relax after a long day of hiking and visiting!
St. Charles, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful staff - made great recommendations
Conway, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
The team members are very easy to work with and willing to help meet the specific needs of the customers.
Longboat Key, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Great cabin ....loved Nantahala and surrounding areas
South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
All our expectations were exceeded by far. Wonderful...
The location was super. Quiet, peaceful and with the tall trees and mountains we felt so secluded and quite privileged to be away from all the hustle and bustle of the everyday life. Absolutely wonderful!! The hot tub was indeed welcomed at the end of the long ride and quick hike. Waterfalls are marvelous and just within hiking distance from the cabin. How nice is that! We did some cooking and everything we needed and more was available. All the pots, pans, plates, blender, mixer and all utensils were there including a very nice grill with an extra side burner just waiting for the side pot of special foods. The picnic table out back was sooo nice!! Our own little cozy spot. Birds, chipmunks, squirrels, hummingbirds, big palates woodpeckers, little snowy woodpeckers, red headed woodpeckers and even deer-so nice and woodsy. Our best of all places we have stayed. Just perfect for us including the rockers on the front deck and the table with chairs on the side porch. The sunsets from the porch are so picturesque. The sun as it fades behind the tall, green, lush mountains are perfect for ease of the mind, body and soul. Add the clear, bubbling, soothing water of the hot tub and oh the escape of everything to your own private place, just for you. Your spot; your world. Just you. All for you. Wonderful. You can bet, we will be back and we will tell all our friends about the fantastic, wonderful, relaxing, thrilling time we had. As you can see, All 5 Stars. Oh, the price is more than fair. Even a hotel cost as much or more and no one, hotel or motel, can come close to all the amenities of having your own house!! A house, your house for less. What a deal!! We dearly, really, factually loved this place. Can not wait to return!!! Thanks to all for a super, duper time..........
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
The booking experience was quicker and easier than checking into most hotels. I called late in the afternoon, booked the cabin and was off the phone in under 10 minutes.
Oldsmar, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
Cathie and Kelli were excellent to work with! They had great customer service and even called to check in and ensure we made it to our cabin!
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2014
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and responsive to all our needs.
Miami, FL
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2014
Thank you. We loved the Cabin. Take the train ride and the go rafting.
Spring HIll , US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was courteous. We enjoyed our cabin view and location. Beds were very comfortable.
Cypress, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant and very knowledgeable about the properties we were interested in renting. They made it easy and the communications on directions, etc. were great.
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful and good communication through emails
CLEVELAND, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
calls and emails answered promptly. No other experience.
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
Your staff were very friendly and helpful. They called to ensure we made it to the property safely and on time. The directions to access the cabin were also very detailed and effective. Without those directions, we would have been lost.
Coral Gables, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2014
Property Manager
Duke Power had a power outage on our last evening and we called you for help. Immediately you picked up the phone and took action. Moreover, you also gave us status updates. Very good experience from you.
Williamston, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
Property Manager
We loved our time in Owls Roost--in fact we plan to return for a couple's retreat one weekend with our good friends! We were looking for a less rustic cabin experience and Owls Roost fit the bill perfectly. It was reasonably priced and had all the comforts of home, while still providing the perfect mountainside setting we sought! The screened porch was a favorite of mine--perfect for morning coffee and afternoon/evening lounging! My wife and daughter spent more than a few hours napping, reading and relaxing in the over-sized porch swing! Finally, the kitchen was incredible!
Jacksonville, FL
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2014
We came up from Jacksonville FL for a 5 day stay. My brother had the cabin next door. Plenty of room, tons of fun all of our expectations were not only met but exceeded! Can't wait to do it again. Thank you for everything.
Alton, VA
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
Even during a rainy weekend we haven't seen such beauty. The comfort of the cabin was wonderful. The pool table was the biggest challenge. We had so much fun.
Concord, nc
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2014
We loved the cabin, the view, and the hot tub. IT was a quiet and relaxing atmosphere, a great zenful getaway. Plenty to do in Cherokee and Bryson City. Nice people and delicious restaurants. Amazing time.
12345678910 Next >