Guest Reviews

Valdese, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
The emails I received from the team were very detailed from getting to the cabin, using the lock box, and what I should bring. They even called to make sure I arrived ok.
Property
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Nice informative staff , will do anything to help before and after booking
Property
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
southaven, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Nice informative staff , will do anything to help before and after booking
Property
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Spoksedale, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
We had a wonderful experience with great smoky cabin rentals. The cabin was beautiful, very clean and secluded like advertised. The drive to the cabin was challenging but that was also disclosed to us. We can't wait till we can come back!!
Property
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above The Trees
Waxhaw, NC, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property
Had a wonderful time. The cabin is beautiful! All the conveniences of home and more! Our family enjoyed the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, tubing at Deep Creek, and kayaking at Fontana Lake. Thanks for having us!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property
Wonderful View! We loved drinking coffee while looking over the Great Smoky Mountains in the mornings and evenings.
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property
Beautiful place! We had a blast.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2015
Property
I spoke to Cathie and Melissa. Both were friendly and helpful. I called a few times because I was making a last minute reservation. Great staff. When I narrowed it down between two cabins, Melissa was able to give me more details to help me choose.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Lorton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Hollywood, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
We had a group of 50 spread over 7 cabins and Cathy, Kelly, Melissa are Rock Stars!!! Their attention to our large group and accommodation of our myriad of requests were met with a smile and can do attitude. No request too big or Small was put off. Their response was immediate and we couldn't be more pleased. Maggie Hutchison has the best team from the office to the maintenance team and the cleaning crew. We will not hesitate to recommend GSCR to any and all that want the perfect getaway in NC.
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Liberty, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
The staff that we dealt with were outstanding. We had to leave a day and a half into our first vacation week due to a family emergency with our little grandson. Many rental companies would have probably told us we should have had rental insurance. Your staff understood our emergency and graciously gave us a voucher to use for all the nights we were unable to stay. We greatly appreciated your understanding and willingness to give us the voucher. We have already recommended your cabin company and Owl's Roost to many of our friends - including a local fishing guide who will be recommending your company to his customers. Your company also does a great job communicating information to us about the rental, directions etc. both initially and then right before our stay. I like that we can just go straight to the cabin and not have to stop at an office to pick up keys, which can sometimes be out of the way.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Statesvillw, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property Manager
Everybody that I talked too was very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: zBear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property
We had an amazing trip here at your cabin and Bryson City. This was a first ever non beach family vacation and we can't wait to come back. It was just what we needed to de-stress. The cabin is absolutely perfect, well stocked and just like home. The extras like the hot tub and game loft were great. We can't wait to return.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2015
Property
Everybody that I talked too was very friendly and helpful.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Seffner, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
The emails and information was very helpful
Property
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Hickory, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful! Loved the location. Very centrally located to all the activities we wanted to do. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing vacation
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Union City, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
The folksI spoke to very knowledgeable and extremely friendly.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Venice, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property Manager
Communication was always quick and accurate
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property
Thank you for the lovely stay at your beautiful cabin.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2015
Property
Had a wonderful time. The cabin is beautiful! All the comforts of home and more. Our family enjoyed the Great Smoky Rail Road, tubing at Deep Creek and kayaking. Thanks for having us
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
The stay was worry free. It was everything we expected.
Property
View Property: zBear Bottoms Chalet
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2015
Property Manager
The stay was worry free. It was everything we expected.
Property
View Property: zBear Bottoms Chalet