Guest Reviews

Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean and relaxing. Staff is very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
The mountain cabin exceeded our expectations! Everything was great - fireplace, fire pit, Jacuzzi, hot tub. Beautiful cabin. We were happy that it was pet friendly and affordable. We will definitely return.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 7, 2018
Property Manager
Thank you for the best mountain stay! Even a photo could not capture how amazing it is to witness the views from this cabin. We enjoyed every room especially the kitchen/dining room and the entertainment theater room. We can't wait to come back!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations! It was very clean. We loved the wrap-around porch and the fully stocked kitchen.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Celebrating Cookie's 75th birthday! We had an unforgettable experience from driving up the hill to watching the sunset from the hot tub to everyone having their own bed and personal space, to the family huddled together in the sitting room laughing out loud. Compliments to the owner for the lovely cabin
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 5, 2018
Property Manager
Had the pleasure of staying in this newly acquired cabin. Very spacious. Loved the outdoor area, nice and flat for the kids and dogs to run and play. We enjoyed the Hot Tub and looking out at the stars. Cabin was very clean and well appointed. We will definitely be back in the fall to see the leaves.
View Property: Deer Run Meadow
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property Manager
Our first time to Bryson City. We had a birthday weekend getaway. Beautiful mountain views, quaint little town, This cabin was perfect! It was much more than we anticipated. We will be back
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property
This place has the most amazing views! The kitchen was fully stocked with everything from pots and pans to service for over 12 people; It even had a waffle maker! One of the first things I noticed was the smell of fresh wood. This place cannot be more than a couple of years old. There were blankets, DVDs, a giant Jenga game, and a Razr scooter that took us back to our younger years. The rooms were spacious and clean, and the whole place was tastefully decorated. I could go on and on about all the amenities. Make sure you pick up groceries on your way there, as the nearest supermarket is over 20 miles away, and you don't want to be driving up/down the mountain after dark. Words cannot describe how happy we were to have chosen this cabin. We will definitely be coming back in the near future.
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property
This place is a gem! Up a mountain and by itself, was perfect for us. Our dog was able to explore and we had the quietness of the mountain to ourselves! When we first arrived, I saw a hawk gracefully soar by...it was so majestic. The drive up is fine....just go SLOW over the speed bumps and it will do fine for a standard vehicle. Forget it if you have a low clearance vehicle though. But no NEED for an SUV or anything like that. The kitchen is adequate. Bring your own seasonings and stuff like that. They have the key essentials. Even a slow cooker! The bed on second level was very comfy and we enjoyed the view very much, even in this off season without any leaves on the trees! We will definitely be back.
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: Mar 4, 2018
Property
We had a great time here. Couldn't have asked for a better Getaway! The view was breathtaking! Hope to be back!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2018
Property Manager
This is our second time visiting this beautiful cabin (Recently Engaged) It has been our anniversary getaway and we enjoy it just as much as we did 2 years ago. We can't wait for years to come.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Mar 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful cabin, great mountain views. Enjoyed the hot tub very much and even grilled one evening. Cathy provided excellent service. We visited museums, national parks, local stores, visited Harrah Casino. We thought the hot tub was awesome!
Property
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
MOUNT GILEAD, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above The Trees
ASHEVILLE, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful cacin and view!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Greenwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
We love the peace of being in the mountains. Enjoyed the cabin.
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Holly Springs, US
Reviewed: Feb 28, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely beautiful the cabin had everything we needed and all the comforts of home. The picturesque view was breathtaking especially from the hot tub. The kitchen and bathrooms were spotless looked exactly like the pictures on your website. Cathy made it so easy for us to book, she was very pleasant and helpful. We enjoyed our ladies weekend!
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Durham, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Great stay... Can't wait to do it again.
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Rutherfordton, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Easiest check in experience ever! Beautiful property! Would recommend!! We loved the hot tub and the gorgeous view!
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Fairburn, US
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
We have rented over 30 cabins on the last 35 years in GA, TN, and NC. After staying at Peace of the Mountain I don't think I'll be able to stay in ANY other cabin!!! The view? REALLY!!!!! No need to go to a scenic overlook on the Blue Ridge Parkway up the road. The deck and hot tub?? PERFECT!! The beds, kitchen with GAS stove, leather comfy furniture, great wide screen and, of course a BLUE Ray DVD player because a regular one just wouldn't be enough for this beautiful place. Everything was perfectly clean, it was the best cabin experience we have ever had.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 27, 2018
Property Manager
Bless the house. We had a great time with friend and family. Great vacation. Love the Hot Tub
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
My husband and I loved the house and its features including the spa bathtub. The view from the porch was beautiful. We chose to go hiking and another side trip from the welcome book that was provided and had a great time outdoors.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Madison, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
The staff is very nice. TWe had a very nice time at the cabin. The detailed driving directions were spot on. This is our third time renting from GSCR and I hope to use them again in the near future.hey called to make sure we found the property and that everything met our needs.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
York, US
Reviewed: Feb 26, 2018
Property Manager
The Wolf Ridge cabin was very clean and accommodating. We loved the location on a mountain side with the right amount of seclusion. We loved the view of the mountains out of the large window in the front of the cabin. The Wolf Ridge cabin was located were we wanted to be and the rates were affordable.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge