Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property
We had a great time in this beautiful cabin. The view was by far the best we have had when visiting the mountains. We visited in Ashville for a day, tube world and walked the streets of Bryson City. The local shops were great. We cooked great meals, laughed over games of pool and watched the Carolina Panthers win there wild card game. Thank you for a wonderful time.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property
Quiet Hideout for my birthday and our Anniversary. Our 5th anniversary was very special! It was great to be close to my son and his family and share New Years day with them. They were impressed with the location. We were all in awe of the road!!! One lane roads in these step hills kept us here the whole mini vacation. The hot tub in the cold was pretty cool and a first for us!. We had fun!!
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property
Our trip to Bryson City was so perfect and the Bear Hug Cabin was the cherry on top. We came here for a belated honeymoon. We got married November 21st. Even though the trip was a little rainy it didn't damper the trip at all. Every night was so relaxing. We can't wait to come back.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
bluffton, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
They are very helpful ! That was an awesome experience ! The cabin was what we expected. Everything in the cabin is pretty clean and its a gorgeous place to stay in! We enjoyed every second in the cabin!
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
New Port Richey, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Super friendly and exceptionally knowledgeable on directions when I called for assistance. We spent Christmas week in Big Oaks Pointe, and never had a better Christmas. My children are 10/12 and had so much to see and do. NEVER heard Im bored! We are already planning our next trip!!
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Palm City, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
The employee we worked with was very knowledgeable about the cabin. The directions were terrific, and the details of when,and how to arrive was excellent. The employee made me feel my family was important, and that our vacation would be a memorable one. Excellent details and quick response to questions. We felt like we were at home!! The eight of us enjoyed the views, the beauty of the mountains,and the privacy the cabin offered. There was everything we needed to make it feel like our home! The location was perfect to relax, and close enough to enjoy the town shops and restaurants. Picked our own Christmas tree, + went Hiking, tubing, polar express, dining, shopping.
Property
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Palm Harbor, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Lovely. Great view. Very comfortable. Could see the Milky Way with the lights turned off.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Bear Hug Cabin is perfect for going to hiking and relaxing. It has a very nice view and was quiet. Hot tub was relaxing after hiking. The cabin was very clean too. Only problem was driveway. If you have a 4WD, you will be fine.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
miami, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Very easy to deal with, professional and very nice staff. Was a pleasant stay. The surrounding was very nice -- almost on top of the mountain, very tranquil place and the cabin was beyond our expectation.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Miami, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly, Kathy the person that helped me with the reservation gave me the tools to access the cabin in detail, and on our way to the cabin she helped us on the phone. I appreciate her help with the check-in. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Navarre, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderful staff! Very helpful! Ease of website. Beautiful cabins with amazing views. Wanted to experience Christmas in the smokies
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Atlanta , US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property Manager
I believe it was one of your team members who found us this cabin. As I recall, Millstone Lodge wasn't listed on AirBNB or VRBO, but we found your site or some other site and called about general availability. I forget with whom I spoke, but she was very friendly, professional and vested in finding the right cabin for us.
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Ruston, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and patient and answered any question we had! I was also very pleased with the phone call we recieved as soon as we checked in to make sure we made it there safely.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Pratpville, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property Manager
Only spoke to them once, but they were very courteous and helpful
Property
View Property: zWilderness Hideaway
Atlanta , US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property Manager
Team was very friendly and informative. Loved the property, we had a great time.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2014
Property
What a wonderful Christmas vacation this has been. We set out with a million activities to do in our minds but at the end of the day, I couldn't wait to get back to comfy cozy feel of this cabin and the people in it. With hopes of a white Christmas that didn't happen, the cold fresh mountain air is what we really needed. Thank you very much for an amazing view that added in a Christmas scene of perfection. Can't wait to plan our next trip.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2014
Property
What a memorable stay. Beautiful views and wonderful memories made. I hope that we will have the opportunity to return and re-live the experience all over again!. Everything was perfect.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2014
Property
We spent Christmas here in Bryson City this year and couldn't have asked for a better vacation!. We came up from Florida to visit the EBCI. Big Oaks Pointe had everything that we needed and more! We will be back soon.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Sumter, US
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was super nice and accommodating. Wonderful experience!
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2014
Property
We absolutely LOVED our cabin!!! Everything about it - the view, the modern appliances and feel to it - the view, the hot tub, the manual in the binder. It made our Christmas one of the best ones so far!! Hope to come back soon or make it a tradition :)
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2014
Property
It has been a wonderful stay in the "Walk in The Clouds Cabin" The cabin is very comfortable and it has everything we needed to be honest I was impressed by the location and the views from this altitude. We hope to come back soon.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2014
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. The views are breathtaking and we enjoyed the long walks taking in all of the surroundings. Dcor was beautiful as well. We will be back soon.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2014
Property
We enjoyed our stay at your beautiful cabin. Had a great Christmas break, wouldn't have spent it any other way. The cabin was very clean and the beds very comfortable.
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2014
Property
WE came to the Great Smoky Mountains for a peace filled celebration of the Saviors birth. First time with out the kids since they are all grown now. The cabin is an excellent place to retreat. Spent the week hiking Deep Creek Waterfalls, Alum Cove and Goldmine. We were surprised how close the national park is to Bryson City. It surrounded the cabin.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2014
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabiin with us. The views are breathtaking and we enjoyed the long walks taking in all the surroundings. Decor is beautiful as well. We will return.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge