Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 26, 2015
Property
After my husband coming back from a hard deployment and us never really having a honeymoon, this was the perfect getaway of pure relaxation. Thank you. Semper Fi
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2015
Property
The cabin was the perfect place for our little family to get away for the weekend and celebrate my 30th birthday! We love everything about it.
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful! Loved the place! Better than we expected and we'll definitely be returning. Got lost on the way there and was graciously helped by a service member!
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Simspsonville, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was great! Everything was great!
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Port Saint Lucie, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2015
Property Manager
Didn't have much contact with anyone but didn't need any. Everything was great and on working order. When I did talk to them, they were helpful and very friendly.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Clemmons, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
COVINGTON, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
I worked with Cathie, she was amazing and helpful all the way from start to finish. She called me to make sure that I made it to my cabin. She was gracious to allow me a late check out. She provided outstanding customer service. The property was breathtaking and very secluded. The property was immaculate and very well kept. I wanted a cabin that was near Harrah's Casino, and the cabin had everything I was looking for with a reasonable price that offered you the option of a down payment if needed. I rented the cabin as a Birthday present.
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Gaffney, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
I have always enjoyed working with the members.They have always been friendly and helpful. This was my favorite property to date! It was easy to find, clean and close to everything! Have rented previously and enjoyed working with them. Hot tub was amazing! Also enjoyed the TV's in every bedroom
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Bethel, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
The Great Smokey Cabin Rentals team was very professional and willing to ask every question that I had. Looking forward to coming back in the future. This trip was my family's first trip to the NC mountains and we really enjoyed it. The property was everything we asked for and more. If I had to leave a negative comment about the property during our stay was the loss of water pressure but, when I contacted the staff they had someone out right away to fix the problem. We are still planning on coming back and some close friends of ours have already booked there trip for this March!!
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was great! I didn't noticed the military discount until I had already paid and received the initial confirmation email. I probably missed it when signing up though. Thank you for the 10% refund however! The property was amazing! You could tell the cabin was going to have a great view just on the drive up there.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Leland, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
We have stayed before and the staff are very friendly and helpful and the cabins are great! The hot tub was great and especially the stars at night while relaxing in the hot tub.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Ridgeway, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
The people I talked with were very friendly and helpful. It was a very nice property and we enjoyed our stay. 41st Wedding Anniversary.
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Mount Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone was friendly and helpful! We had no worries during our stay. The cabin and view were wonderful! Everything was very organized and easy to use- which made for a very comfortable stay. It is close enough to the towns and casino for entertainment, and then nice to return in the evening to the cozy, private cabin and incredible mountain view!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Greer, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful staff. Nice cabin with excellent view.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Very Helpful Staff when I needed instructions on my stay. It was Amazing!!!
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Roanoke, US
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2015
Property Manager
Quick response time and I was provided with all the information I needed prior to check in. The house was beautiful and just what we had hoped. The line on the front porch was perfect- our dog loved being able to lay in the sun in the morning! We really enjoyed the fire pit and the other amenities of the house! Thanks for a great get away!
View Property: zMountain Aire
Pocomoke, US
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
Lelystad, NL
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2015
Property
We had a great time staying here and plan to again soon. Beautiful views and who doesn't love a hot tub with a billion stars? Perfect. Thank you for having this cabin available for us. We have enjoyed it so much.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2015
Property
We loved everything about this gorgeous cabin! Thank you for opening up your home to us. Simply beautiful! we hope to come back when the trees our full.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2015
Property
So peaceful and such an amazing view
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jan 17, 2015
Property Manager
Everything was seamless. When we had an issue with the dishwasher, it was handled. The property is immaculately clean.
Property
I don't think I ever left a comment when we stayed in the summer of 2012. I should have, and now that we are planning a family reunion, we can think of no better place to stay. This log cabin is so beautiful and roomy. The view of the lake is lovely, but the stars at night are breath-taking! In fact, nights in the hot tub or next to the outdoor wood burning fire place were what we enjoyed the most. There are plenty of things to do in the area, all within an hour drive, and we took advantage of them! The roads are paved and in great shape! We like that the property lies within a gated community too. This is the kind of place that my husband and have in mind for retirement, so we can't wait to come back with family and share this gem with them!
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Palos Height, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2015
Property Manager
The member of the team were extremely helpful in finding a cabin that for my family perfectly!! We had a great time! The view was gorgeous and the hot tub was nice and relaxing! The house was beautiful and perfect for our family vacation! It was very relaxing after the busy holiday.
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Trenton, US
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2015
Property Manager
We come up that way a few times a yr Cathie was super to work with she checked on our travel as we were to be late checking and get directions were spot on. Can't say enough about her and Kelli.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds