Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 5, 2015
Property
This cabin had the most charm of any we have stayed in. The Smoky Mountains is the greatest place on earth. The hot tub was a very warm place in the rain and sleet. This was my Christmas Gift from Mike and I couldn't have asked for anything more except sunshine. Every day we looked out on the porch and were an awe of the view.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2015
Property
What an incredible week!! This place felt like home to us. The view is breathtaking and the home is decorated beautifully. Thank you for opening your home to us. We even had an Engagement proposal while we were here.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2015
Property
We arrived so late in the date but when walked into the cabin it was such a relief! So cozy and homey. The kitchen and hot tub was great! The Smoky Mountains were beautiful even though it was a relativity gloomy weather while we were here. The pillows were so wonderfully comfy. We will be back soon. Being able to hear the river from the deck was amazing as well.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2015
Property
We had an amazing time in your beautiful little cabin. It was very cozy and very well kept. Every day this week was a new adventure. We were able to relax and unwind. We made smores in the outdoor fireplace and the hot tub was really fun. Our Vacation was amazing and we hope to return here some day. Thank you.
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2015
Property
My husband and I had a truly enjoyable stay in the cabin. The views and quiet atmosphere are absolutely amazing. All we wanted was to relax and enjoy our surroundings. Dream catcher is a lovely place to stay and we cannot wait to visit again.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Fayetteville, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2015
Property
What a great trip!! It is so worth it to drive from Florida. We hiked everyday, did snow tubing, mining and the hot tub. Just to name a few. One of the best New Years stay, so comfortable. Cabin had such great dcor.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2015
Property
We got to the cabin late and instantly feel in love with the cabin. The layout made it extremely cozy and relaxing. We drove the tail of the dragon our way to visit family in TN. The next day the family came to visit us and we went and ate at the Iron Skillet and took our daughter on the Polar Express which she loved. We also enjoyed some days just staying at the cabin and exploring, playing board games, or watching TV in her "private room". Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful cabins and celebrate the new year.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2015
Property
What a beautiful retreat. We had a great time and the views were amazing. The cabin was perfect and cozy. We hope to be back soon.
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2015
Property
Quiet hideout for my birthday and our anniversary. Our 5th anniversary was very special. It was great to be close to my son and his family and share New Years Day together. The hot tub in the cold was pretty cool and a first for us. We had fun and can't wait to return.
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property
We had a great time in this beautiful cabin. The view was by far the best we have had when visiting the mountains. We visited in Ashville for a day, tube world and walked the streets of Bryson City. The local shops were great. We cooked great meals, laughed over games of pool and watched the Carolina Panthers win there wild card game. Thank you for a wonderful time.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property
Quiet Hideout for my birthday and our Anniversary. Our 5th anniversary was very special! It was great to be close to my son and his family and share New Years day with them. They were impressed with the location. We were all in awe of the road!!! One lane roads in these step hills kept us here the whole mini vacation. The hot tub in the cold was pretty cool and a first for us!. We had fun!!
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2015
Property
Our trip to Bryson City was so perfect and the Bear Hug Cabin was the cherry on top. We came here for a belated honeymoon. We got married November 21st. Even though the trip was a little rainy it didn't damper the trip at all. Every night was so relaxing. We can't wait to come back.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
bluffton, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
They are very helpful ! That was an awesome experience ! The cabin was what we expected. Everything in the cabin is pretty clean and its a gorgeous place to stay in! We enjoyed every second in the cabin!
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
New Port Richey, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2014
Property Manager
Super friendly and exceptionally knowledgeable on directions when I called for assistance. We spent Christmas week in Big Oaks Pointe, and never had a better Christmas. My children are 10/12 and had so much to see and do. NEVER heard Im bored! We are already planning our next trip!!
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Palm City, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
The employee we worked with was very knowledgeable about the cabin. The directions were terrific, and the details of when,and how to arrive was excellent. The employee made me feel my family was important, and that our vacation would be a memorable one. Excellent details and quick response to questions. We felt like we were at home!! The eight of us enjoyed the views, the beauty of the mountains,and the privacy the cabin offered. There was everything we needed to make it feel like our home! The location was perfect to relax, and close enough to enjoy the town shops and restaurants. Picked our own Christmas tree, + went Hiking, tubing, polar express, dining, shopping.
Property
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Palm Harbor, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Lovely. Great view. Very comfortable. Could see the Milky Way with the lights turned off.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Bear Hug Cabin is perfect for going to hiking and relaxing. It has a very nice view and was quiet. Hot tub was relaxing after hiking. The cabin was very clean too. Only problem was driveway. If you have a 4WD, you will be fine.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
miami, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Very easy to deal with, professional and very nice staff. Was a pleasant stay. The surrounding was very nice -- almost on top of the mountain, very tranquil place and the cabin was beyond our expectation.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Miami, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly, Kathy the person that helped me with the reservation gave me the tools to access the cabin in detail, and on our way to the cabin she helped us on the phone. I appreciate her help with the check-in. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Navarre, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2014
Property Manager
Wonderful staff! Very helpful! Ease of website. Beautiful cabins with amazing views. Wanted to experience Christmas in the smokies
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Atlanta , US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property Manager
I believe it was one of your team members who found us this cabin. As I recall, Millstone Lodge wasn't listed on AirBNB or VRBO, but we found your site or some other site and called about general availability. I forget with whom I spoke, but she was very friendly, professional and vested in finding the right cabin for us.
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Ruston, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and patient and answered any question we had! I was also very pleased with the phone call we recieved as soon as we checked in to make sure we made it there safely.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Pratpville, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property Manager
Only spoke to them once, but they were very courteous and helpful
Property
View Property: zWilderness Hideaway
Atlanta , US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2014
Property Manager
Team was very friendly and informative. Loved the property, we had a great time.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge