Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property
Thank you so much for opening this cabin to us! We had a terrific break from our hectic lives back home. We thoroughly enjoyed the park, the casino, the hot tub, the fireplace, the big beds and the views. Your cabin is beautiful and we are so envious! We are going home happy and refreshed, and with many fun memories of our adventures here. We will be back
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Sandborn, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
You guys made it so simple and easy. We made one phone call while we were there about finding firewood and the lady was so nice on the phone. Would recommend you to anyone. Must say you have yourself a returning customer. Thank you. Much nicer and very clean compared to others.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Chapin, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Clover, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
The entire staff was very helpful.
Property
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property
Beautiful Cabin! We came up for the Western Game Go Cats! We one so it was a great weekend. Thanks for everything, we will be back.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2014
Property
We had a lovely time on our Honeymoon. WE brought our motorcycles to see the area and to visit our land up at Coppermine Ridge. Very Nice cabin.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014
Property
We had an amazing time. Beautiful cabin. We enjoyed Bryson City and how close everything was yet we didn't feel like we were in the city.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014
Property
The cabin was so awesome and relaxing. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and returning. There was a red bird that kept visiting. The guest manual was very helpful and we were glad it was here. We also found things not in the manual that was fun.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone's always been friendly & helpful when we call to ask questions and/or book. Lovely property & just exactly what we were looking for on this particular visit, which was something close to the casino with a hot tub & easy access. This is 3rd or 4th cabin we've rented from Great Smokys & it's always been a good experience so it's the first website we check for availability when we're ready to come back to the area.
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property
Beautiful cabin and view. Enjoyed our visit. GSCR was very nice to work with for the rental.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Charelston, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property Manager
The team was always professional and prompt in responding to any questions. Booking time away has never been easier! Thanks GSCR, I've already recommended you to several people. Arrived at the cabin to find everything as expected and then some. Never before have I been able to go into relax mode so quickly. Everything was ready to go, all we had to do was unpack our groceries and RELAX! Thank you for a wonderful experience. We decided for a few extra dollars a night, over the cost of a hotel, to book a cabin. After many hours of searching I kept coming back to your website. It seemed more comprehensive and up to date, and easy to use. After my experience with your staff, a wonderful trip, and a beautiful cabin, my search will take MUCH less time for our return trip(s). Thank you!
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property
We have been coming to the area for 5 years now and this was by far one of the nicest cabins we have been in. Thank you.
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2014
Property
I am from El Salvador and even though I see mountains everyday, nothing as spectacular and majestic as the Smokey Mountains. While visiting my boyfriend from GA he surprised me with this trip as he knew I have always wanted to stay in a cabin in the mountains. HE couldn't have chosen any better. You cabin is simply amazing. I think that for the first 15 minutes of being in it all we could say was wow. We have stayed in awe every day. It is very comfortable and tastefully decorated. Of course the grand view you have is simply incredible. Thank you for giving us this opportunity to be a part of it.
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2014
Property
What a beautiful getaway. My Boyfriend booked this on a last minute idea for a weekend trip to the mountains. What an awesome find. We brought the bike and went to NOC and the Trail of the Dragon and got back in time to relax in the hot around the fire. Thank you for sharing! IT was a perfect relaxing weekend.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Hateville, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2014
Property Manager
The team was great and made me feel very welcomed..I called to inquire about Milestone for my honeymoon, I was on the phone for about 5 mins before I knew I had made the right choice. Then after putting down the deposit, I experienced some credit card fraud a few months after and thought it would be a problem when I called to make sure I still had the cabin and once again it was great, friendly service. I just switched card numbers and went ahead and paid the remainder of my balance and just as explained..2 weeks before I was to arrive I received a pass code and directions that were awesome by the way, didn't get lost once and it was around midnight..
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Fortville, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Amazing! The staff were very helpful over the phone when we were looking for our perfect honeymoon spot! They led us right to the spot that had just what we asked for! Perfect, beautiful, couldn't be better! The customer service was wonderful from the beginning. Very quick to respond and easy to work with.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Gaston, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Durham, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Members of your team were very kind, friendly, and helpful. Excellent stay. We were very happy with this house. Great Smokys Cabin Rentals had choices that just fit our needs best. The location was good. They offered pet friendly rentals. Wanted to see the area more, including Joyce Kilmer Memorial Forest, Cade's Cove, and spend some time around Bryson City and Great Smoky Mountains National Park.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Richlands, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful in every way! Greatly appreciate the directions provided by the staff because our GPS is worthless in the mountain area! Extremely pleased and loved the house we stayed in! Nice clean house at a great price.
Property
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Newnan, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
Easiest cabin rental experience I've ever had. The cabin was exactly as advertised, very clean, no problems at all. Will definitely stay again in the future. Your willingness to help me find a last minute cabin rental and the cost was good.
Property
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
indian land, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was great. The property was amazing. Very secluded and peaceful.
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
Marietta, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2014
Property Manager
We arrived about an hour before check-in. When we called to see if we could go in the cabin, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We loved the cabin. It was in a great location, clean and beautiful. The views were perfect. Everything was perfect at this cabin. We didn't find ourselves wanting anything else to make our vacation perfect. The deck area where the table and chairs are is so great. We sat out there almost all of the time. It offers comfort and great views. Also the hot tub. It was very new and clean and had a lot of jets. Perfect after hiking all day.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge