Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Property
Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful spot in the Smokey's! We loved it. My family loves this piece of the world and come here every year to enjoy a new spot. It was hard not to add to the collection of bears.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Property
We had a totally relaxing and enjoyable experience here. Love the hot tub, the view and the peaceful nights at this cabin. We went to Cherokee and another day we went White Water Rafting. We loved the town of Bryson City. IT was so close to the places that we explored.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2014
Property
Another great weekend spent here for our anniversary (#30). Great time and love this cabin we will see you next year.
View Property: Shady Grove
Cincinnati, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
Professional and friendly staff.
Property
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Lewisburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2014
Property Manager
So nice to get a call when we arrived! What a wonderful place to call home during our vacation. Everything exceeded our expectations, and we especially appreciated having all of the brochures and area info at the cabin.
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property Manager
Cathy was very nice and very helpful
Property
View Property: zMountain Aire
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient check-in. Adding a few days to our stay was as simple as a 30 second phone call. Very well run office. Loved staying here. Beautifully furnished, clean and new cabin. Nice, quiet setting close to everything we wanted to visit. Great mountain views. Enjoyed our evenings on the deck watching the numerous hummingbirds visiting the feeders. They were able to find me a great cabin with very short notice. Easy to work with; the whole rental process went smooth. Cabin owners seem to have thought of every detail needed for a great family vacation - from the family games, popcorn popper, great books, well stocked kitchen items - we had everything we needed for a great week.
Property
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2014
Property
Cathy was very nice and very helpful.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Laurel Branch
Moweaque, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
The staff I talked with on the phone were friendly and pleasant. They were helpful. We took an extended trip and visited a total of 4 different locations. This cabin was the nicest and it also had things that we would need provided for us. Another cabin that we rented didn't provide anything compared to your company. That was a nice gesture of yours to make sure that things like bath tissue and other necessary amenities are there for your renters. It provides for a much better representation for your company. I would love to stay with your company again and I will not hesitate to recommend you to others.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Hilltop
MATTHEWS, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I have spoken with or emailed with have been wonderful. We love this cabin! Beds are wonderful, kitchen is awesome to cook in - the first time was last Thanksgiving - we cooked our entire meal there turkey and all, for just two of us. We previously stayed with Great Smokys Cabin Rentals, they seem to have the best - homey - newer cabins. We enjoy visiting the surrounding towns, and basking in the different streetscapes along with a little shopping, some great food, we also enjoy the drives from place to place taking in the scenery.
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Florence, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Vale, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
Seemed very friendly on the phone.
Property
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
West Malling, GB
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
We didn't have a great deal of contact but when we did it was excellent.
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
Very knowledgeable and kind
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
You had a good website that showed a large cabin alongside a creek, which was exactly what I was looking for. The creek and the porches were great. The interior of the house was spacious and clean. The game room in the basement was well used by all of us. The exterior could use some maintenance, but overall it was a great place.
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
All the staff we talked to were very pleasant. We got a call from a team member after we checked in to see if every thing to our liking and to call if we needed anything.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Sioux Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Bear Haven. The property had everything we needed and then some. We arrived about an hour ahead of check-in time. We called the after hours number and were immediately told that the cabin was ready and we could go ahead and check in. We appreciated that. A well deserved get-away was needed. The Great Smoky Mountains was just the ticket. We hiked to the three falls in the Deep Creek area of the Great Smoky National Park. We enjoyed a ride on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad through the Nantahala Gorge. We toured the beautiful Biltmore Mansion in Asheville. We visited the Oconaluftee Indian Village and the casino in Cherokee. Our favorite had to be the hot tub. Nice way to relax after a long day of hiking and visiting!
Property
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2014
Property
What a fantastic place, beautiful cabin, and a perfect location! We spent the whole week exploring the beautiful countryside on our motorcycle and then came back to enjoy your little piece of paradise. What a wonderful way to spend our 20th wedding anniversary.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
St. Charles, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
Very helpful staff - made great recommendations
Property
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Conway, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2014
Property Manager
The team members are very easy to work with and willing to help meet the specific needs of the customers.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin