Guest Reviews

Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
The staff are very nice and helpful. The cabin is far away from the road and noise. It is a really nice place to have a family vacation. We went rafting, hiking and horse back riding. It was so much fun there.
Property
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
seneca, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Valdosta, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2014
Property Manager
I called several times when I was trying to make a decision on booking a cabin. I ask lots of questions because I like to get good firsthand info when making an important decision like booking a vacation with family. EVERY TIME I called the office personnel were extremely friendly and SOOOO helpful. Also they were very knowledgeable about details concerning the various cabins. They asked what I expected and then matched me with a cabin. It was great. The staff is excellent.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Austin, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was very nice and extremely helpful. This was a sisters getaway to see the area where our great grandparents lived. We were able to travel in to Asheville and surrounding counties to do some further genealogy research and still have time to go through the park and see the beautiful sights and enjoy the activities.
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Brandon, US
Reviewed: Oct 14, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Stateville, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property Manager
This was 1st time using GSMCR & very pleased with our stay & service. Will use again.
Property
View Property: zHummingbird Hollow
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property
Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. The Smokey Mountains are never a disappointment. The leaves were beautiful and the cabin was well equipped with things most places never think of. TI was refreshing to be able to relax and find somewhere that was pet friendly. My dog enjoyed her time here just as much as we did. Also I can't rave about the customer service.
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us. Every Aspect of our stay was perfect. We truly enjoyed a relaxing and revitalizing time. From the minute we drove up to the minute we had to leave your home provided the perfect escape. We hope to have the opportunity to visit again and soon.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property
We enjoyed your beautiful cabin. The view was amazing. Location was perfect as well. We visited the railroad and did some white water rafting as well. Hope to be back soon.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2014
Property
Thank you so much for opening this cabin to us! We had a terrific break from our hectic lives back home. We thoroughly enjoyed the park, the casino, the hot tub, the fireplace, the big beds and the views. Your cabin is beautiful and we are so envious! We are going home happy and refreshed, and with many fun memories of our adventures here. We will be back
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Sandborn, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
You guys made it so simple and easy. We made one phone call while we were there about finding firewood and the lady was so nice on the phone. Would recommend you to anyone. Must say you have yourself a returning customer. Thank you. Much nicer and very clean compared to others.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Chapin, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Clover, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Virginia Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property Manager
The entire staff was very helpful.
Property
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2014
Property
Beautiful Cabin! We came up for the Western Game Go Cats! We one so it was a great weekend. Thanks for everything, we will be back.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Oct 11, 2014
Property
We had a lovely time on our Honeymoon. WE brought our motorcycles to see the area and to visit our land up at Coppermine Ridge. Very Nice cabin.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014
Property
We had an amazing time. Beautiful cabin. We enjoyed Bryson City and how close everything was yet we didn't feel like we were in the city.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2014
Property
The cabin was so awesome and relaxing. My husband and I spent our honeymoon here and returning. There was a red bird that kept visiting. The guest manual was very helpful and we were glad it was here. We also found things not in the manual that was fun.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone's always been friendly & helpful when we call to ask questions and/or book. Lovely property & just exactly what we were looking for on this particular visit, which was something close to the casino with a hot tub & easy access. This is 3rd or 4th cabin we've rented from Great Smokys & it's always been a good experience so it's the first website we check for availability when we're ready to come back to the area.
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2014
Property
Beautiful cabin and view. Enjoyed our visit. GSCR was very nice to work with for the rental.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Charelston, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Winston-Salem, US
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property Manager
The team was always professional and prompt in responding to any questions. Booking time away has never been easier! Thanks GSCR, I've already recommended you to several people. Arrived at the cabin to find everything as expected and then some. Never before have I been able to go into relax mode so quickly. Everything was ready to go, all we had to do was unpack our groceries and RELAX! Thank you for a wonderful experience. We decided for a few extra dollars a night, over the cost of a hotel, to book a cabin. After many hours of searching I kept coming back to your website. It seemed more comprehensive and up to date, and easy to use. After my experience with your staff, a wonderful trip, and a beautiful cabin, my search will take MUCH less time for our return trip(s). Thank you!
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Oct 6, 2014
Property
We have been coming to the area for 5 years now and this was by far one of the nicest cabins we have been in. Thank you.
View Property: Bears Den