Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 14, 2014
Property
This was our first time to the Mountains and to Moosehead Lodge. It was a really great retreat after long hours of hiking. The lodge has a really nice relaxing atmosphere in the house. We really enjoyed the spectacular view from the house while having a meal created with the tools that are supplied. The only regret we have is that we could not stay longer. We hope that we can return again soon.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2014
Property
Thanks for a wonderful stay in a beautiful home. Our son appreciated the comforts of home on a short break from his AT journey.
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2014
Property
My Husband and I have vacationed here in the Great Smokey Mountains many times for the years. This was our most memorable! We were really impressed with your lovely, beautifully built and overlooking the mountains. I am now 5 years out from my recovery from breast cancer and treatment. Thank you for sharing this wonderful celebration of life in this cabin.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 12, 2014
Property
WE enjoyed our first trip to the Smokey's! Hiked all the beautiful spots. Saw lots of waterfalls, don't miss Mingo Falls n Cherokee. Don't miss the ice cream sandwich's at The Filling Station. We can't wait to come back.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
We enjoyed our stay at this cabin. It was cozy and felt like home. The hot tub is amazing and the view was even better. We will be back again!. Thank you for having us.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Thank you for a wonderful week for our family. We had a great time and it was nice an comfortable and perfect for everyone to be together.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Thumbs Up! This is a great place! Very nice view, very clean, Beautiful location! We all loved the cabin. We loved Bryson City especially with all of its summer activities. Thank you.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2014
Property
Thank you for a wonderful week for our family. We had a great time and it was nice for everyone to be together.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2014
Property
What a wonderful place! We enjoyed a much needed get a away and you place was perfect. What a view, it was like no other. a cozy hot tub and a relaxing porch with rockers are great. We enjoyed reading your great book and tried several of the suggestions.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2014
Property
What a beautiful cabin and even better view. The atmosphere was relaxing we didn't ever want to leave. Everything was high quality all around and we can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2014
Property
We had an amazing experience staying in this cabin and exploring NC and TN. Our long days out were made special and relaxing by ending up in the hot tub every night! We will defiantly return here on our next vacation and recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you for an amazing stay. The Walkers
View Property: zCherokee Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2014
Property
We had a great time staying here, it was so good to experience a trip like this. Although we didn't have enough time to enjoy the hot tub because we were out most of the time. We put everything back where it was. This cabin was lucky for us.
View Property: zCherokee Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2014
Property
We had a fantastic stay! The house is perfect and full of surprises! Like the games in the cabinet and washer and dryer. We will be back. The hot tub was amazing. the cabin was very clean thank you.
View Property: zCherokee Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2014
Property
We had several family members coming to meet together after several years of being apart for several years. The moments were priceless and I can't think of any other place that your wonderfully planned house that has such an aura of family warmth. We couldn't have picked a better place. Thank you so much.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Macon, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2014
Property Manager
Responsive and eager to please. Third time in different seasons and the view is breathtaking. The most relaxing place we have ever been. Easy to find the property and accurate portrayal of the cabin and amenities.
Property
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Land O'Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was professional. We liked the seclusion of the cabin, enjoyed the view, as well as the firepit. We went over Memorial Day weekend and this was one of the nicest for the price that was still available. We were a little concerned about the four wheel drive requirement, but we had no problems with our four wheel drive Honda Element. ========Managers Note: The owner of Wolf Ridge has had the section that needed 4WD paved, so this property no longer needs 4WD to access it as of June 2014.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property
Beautiful cabin. We had a great time ringing in my 26th birthday party. Paddle Inn Rafting was awesome. Ask for AJ at the River squid. The view is Breath Taking. The general store has a great selection. IT was awesome bringing Myrtle Beach to the mountains. Thank you so much for everything.
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property
We loved the cabin. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Great dcor! Hope to come back this summer.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Property
What a lovely way to camp. The cabin, the visits, the ambiance was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property
We were very pleased when we arrived at this beautiful cabin. We rented this cabin to spend some very need time together, We have enjoyed our time here. We hope to come back soon.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Benton Harbor, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
We made our inquiry and had our reservation confirmed within a few hours. We had decided to take a last minute trip to the Smoky's and we were fortunate to find a property that fit our needs perfectly considering it was a holiday weekend! All of the information provided by GSCR was detailed and timely. They followed through with a call to ensure all was good after we arrived at the property. Thank you. This cabin was exactly what we wanted! Close enough to town but what seemed miles away at the same time. This cabin is nestled high up on a mountain side in a community with several similar cabins. There is ample privacy from among the other homes and we felt this cabin had the best location because it was positioned highest on the mountain side. This cabin is nestled along side of a mountain so there is not a lot of open flat space (only important if you want flat yard space for kids to run around). Highly recommend this property!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property
Great Cabin!! Terrific view! Enjoyed hiking and driving the Tail of Dragon. Get a malt from Soda Pops in Bryson City. Enjoyed the wildlife. The rabbits and the friendly dog JO JO. Very nice accommodations comfy beds, clean, modern appliances and attention to details.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. This cabin defiantly met our expectations. The cabin is very clean and had everything we needed. The internet worked well. My dad really enjoyed using the grill and made some delicious sausages on the grill. Hot tub was clean and nice. It was very nice to be able to eat on such a nice porch, however I did not see any black bears. Maybe next time. I will highly recommend this cabin and will visit again.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Property
Our stay was great. Hiking was awesome. We loved hiking in the mountains. We can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge