Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property
We had a great time during our stay. We BBQd, got in the hot tub and relaxed on the porch. We loved the warm inviting feel of the cabin. We visited everywhere! Bryson City Smoky Mountain Railroad, Cherokee, Waynesville, Ashville, and Dillsboro. Our family will cherish the memories made together on this trip. This was one last trip before we became parents. Everything was wonderful. The Bell Family
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property
We had a perfect honeymoon in this beautiful cabin! It was incredible and we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful place to be. We left a train puzzle upstairs for future guests to enjoy. The White Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property
We came to Bryson City to ride the infamous train. We had a great time and this place is fabulous. The Inman and Lawson Families
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property
The Cabin and the views were beautiful. We had an amazing time! Hope to return some day. Very sad to be going home. Then Zaugg Family.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2014
Property
Thank you so much for letting us use your cabin! We all had a wonderful time. The cabin is great and the views are beautiful. I got proposed to while on this trip, so this place will always mean something special now! We will be back again! The Wessinger Family
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly, they called to provide updates on the weather conditions.
Property
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property
My husband and I have loved our time here and do not want to leave! The cabin is beautiful and we feel so at home. I love coffee on the front porch every morning with the occasional view of the mountains (when the clouds would allow). We love it here and definitely be back. The Wensel Family Cedar Lake, IN
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property
Traveled for Bonita Springs, FL & spent 2 wonderful nights. Beautiful cabin and area well worth the drive. We will be back for sure!! Thank you for sharing your cabin with us!! The Frank Family
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property
My husband and I came here for our honeymoon. We had a great stay and can't wait to come back. The Simmons Family
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property
Lovely cabin! We spent a very relaxing and enjoyable family weekend here and look forward to visiting again! The Lautzenheiser Family
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property
Beautiful Cabin! Really enjoyed our stay. Defiantly going to come back and stay longer next time. The Racine Family
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2014
Property
What a wonderful cabin for my husband and I to celebrate our upcoming 20th anniversary. We enjoyed our stay and look forward to coming back. Maybe for longer than a weekend. The Yancey Family
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2014
Property Manager
We called someone at your office to let them know if the couple cancelled that was suppose to come on Feb. 14 the let us know we would stay another night. We were kind of thinking at the time we might not be able to make it home ourselves. But of course we got the call letting us know they were still coming, Don't blame them. We just hated to leave.
Property
My husband and I truly loved our trip. Everything was awesome!!! Was pleased that there was a washer/dryer in cabin. and the dcor and atmosphere were perfect. The bed was extremely comfortable. No wore out mattress....We Will Be Back....Thank you for such a wonderful Anniversary trip....
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Goldsboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 14, 2014
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful home. We wanted a relaxing, quiet getaway to celebrate our 25th. We found it at "Sunrise Above the Clouds"! When we arrived there was a snowy dust on the ground -- very pretty! Tuesday - Wednesday we had about 10" of snow. Before the snow, we visited Clampitt's Hardware to buy a sled so we could slide down the mountain. We had a blast sledding! Great memories made here at Sunrise Above the Clouds. Many blessings over this home. Hope to return soon!
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Concord, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2014
Property Manager
No issues whatsoever. Smooth.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Jacksons Gap, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was very friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more
Property
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
I took my wife to the cabin for her 30th birthday. I wanted a cabin with nice living accommodations and a hot tub. This had both! The first thing I noticed when we entered was that the cabin was clean. There was a big leather couch, which my wife loved to curl up on next to the fireplace and read her book. The hot tub was right outside the side door and was easy to hop in. My only drawbacks for the cabin are the kitchen and the bed. The kitchen was small, which you can tell in pictures. There's not a lot of counter space, so there's not much room to work. I did like that there was all the pots, pans, utensils, etc. that we needed. As far as the downstairs bed, I did not sleep very well. I'm not sure if it was the bed itself or something else. The cabin takes about 20 minutes to get up the mountain, but once you get used to the drive you can make it in about 15 minutes. There's an Ingles at the bottom of the mountain for your grocery shopping. Someone came to the cabin prior to our arrival to make sure the heat was on, the lights were on, the hot tub was ready, etc., so that was nice. I also liked that they called to make sure we arrived safely. The cabin had a grill, X-Box and air hockey, but we did not use them. We plan on returning to this cabin and making it a yearly tradition.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
We had a perfect honeymoon in this beautiful cabin! It was incredible and we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful place to be. We left a train puzzle upstairs for future guests to enjoy. Heading back to Kings Mountain, NC The White Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
We came to Bryson City to ride the infamous train. We had a great time and this place is fabulous. The Inman's and The Lawson's
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
We had an amazing stay in the beautiful cabin. We came with our 2 boys for the polar express which was so much fun. We even got to see a little snow!. The Inscoe Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
My dream came true. Christmas in the woods. in a beautiful cabin. Amazing time spent here with my husband and daughter who gave me this amazing gift. We enjoyed every moment. We do not want to leave. Peace and family is a beautiful gift. We will always remember our Christmas stay in the woods. The Tancredi Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
What an amazing getaway! We truly enjoyed our first trip to North Carolina. We will always remember our magical ride on the Polar express, snow tubing, and catching and eating rainbow trout. We were even lucky enough to see our first snow fall!! How Beautiful. The cabin was such a cozy retreat with absolutely everything we could need. Thanks to GSCR for helping us prepare everything, and thank you to the owners for opening your home to us. The Ehlers Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow