Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
We had a real good time. The next time we will stay longer. My wife and kids liked that each child got their own bedroom. We loved the furniture and we will be back.
View Property: zCozy Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
My family and I had a wonderful Thanksgiving celebration here and riding the Polar Express. It was so relaxing and quiet. We enjoyed staying here and spending much needed quality time.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2013
Property
This cabin was everything and more, a true luxury in the woods! Well supplied with cooking essentials, comfortable furniture, beautiful view! Internet access good, limited cell access though. Mother nature brought us a bear to watch one night so be sure to secure the garbage outside...they are pretty smart animals! A welcome surprise for us. We are adventure seekers so mountain biking, hiking, zip lining and white water rafting are all close by Many pamphlets in the cabin if you did not plan ahead. We got there the final week before season closing so plan accordingly. It also was important to us to come home to a hot tub and a comfortable place to relax after an action packed day. We also took a day to enjoy and shop in near by towns. Bottom line, I would stay here again. Do listen and follow instructions provided, arriving the first day during daylight hours was extremely helpful advise even if all went as planned!
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2013
Property Manager
The follow up call once I arrived at the cabin was a great personal touch!
Property
The directions were a little tough to follow leading to the cabin.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2013
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2013
Property Manager
Great Customer Service. I referred a neighbor and they have also had a great experience.
Property
Beautiful Cabin. We loved every room and all the wonderful details. The views were amazing. I would love to come back to this cabin again.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2013
Property
What a cabin! Amazing in every way,easy to get to,amazing views comfortable, clean and very relaxing! Great Smoky Cabin Rentals, you have a winner in this cabin,pet friendly,King (comfy) Bed, Leather Furniture, Easy to get in and out of, close to our beloved Bryson City. Love it!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
pontotoc, US
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2013
Property Manager
Property
was NOT prepared for the goat paths leading up to the cabin !! (wish we had been forewarned) And did not have the presence of mind to alter cooking recipes on the high altitude.will know next time !! Manager Response - 12/11/13: Thank you for your feedback, Anne. We appreciate your time in reviewing Smoke Rise Cabin. We're glad you enjoyed your stay. While the roads up to the cabin are probably steeper and more windy than you are used to in MS, the roads are easily accessible with a regular car. The roads are paved and much better than other roads in this area. On all of our directions regardless of their elevation we include the following advice: IMPORTANT NOTE: If you are not used to driving mountain roads, you will find this to be a new experience. Be sure to put your car in a lower gear going up and down the mountain and do not stop while climbing. As far as cooking in the mountains goes, the altitude may add a few minutes to the cooking time. Even without the elevation, cooking with a different range and oven and using different cookware can impact cook times as well. Please keep us in mind for your future vacations -- you can use the code from the survey to book online and receive the repeat guest discount off any of our cabins, or call to receive the discount. Happy Holidays!
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Greenville , US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2013
Property Manager
While looking for a property which would accommodate our group, GSCR was most knowledgeable about their cabins and helpful in assisting us with our needs.
Property
Were very pleased with the property itself and the close proximity to Bryson City.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2013
Property
Amazing house! Amazing view! Amazing time spent at "Above the Trees"! Can't wait to go back!!
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2013
Property
Our family of 6 adults, and 3 grandchildren totally enjoyed our stay in one of the most beautiful homes we have ever seen. My oldest grandson asked if we were staying in a mansion? I told him that this home is the closest thing to it... we could not of asked for anything better with a home that was decorated beautifully, very comfortable furniture, a lot of space for the kids and a wrap around porch to enjoy the sunsets, views, and seeing the mountains smoke. 'thank you for allowing us to use your home so we can celebrate my oldest daughters 40th Birthday. what a treat. My whole family would highly recommend to vacation in this beautiful home. we thank the family who owns Bruins den. You should be very proud to own such a great place. we had a treat with the neighbors dog, Jake...he is so gentle and saved my dog from danger in the woods.
View Property: Bruins Den
Lafayette, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2013
Property Manager
Wonderful trip
Property
Perfect
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2013
Property Manager
Not only was the Wolf Ridge cabin perfect, but the staff was was also. They even called Thanksgiving day to make sure we were ok during our travels. My family will definatly be staying with Great Smokey Cabin Rentals again.
Property
The cabin was beautiful. My family and I loved the scenic porch views and the open floor lay out.
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
Property
The cabin was wonderful, very nicely done, with fantastic view off the front porch. It was like visiting one of your friends whose house always looks just right, and extremely clean. Everything worked (which is not always the case) and easy to use. It's on the NC side of the park, a few minutes from Bryson City, and much quieter than Gatlinburg and the TN side. The only downside is the road up is a bit of a hill and it took concentration in 2 (front) wheel drive vehicle. It is difficult to find at night so I'd recommend to call ahead and have someone walk you through the written directions (seems like you're driving through someone else's backyard).
View Property: The Hilltop
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2013
Property
This home had everything. From breathtaking views (pictures simply don't do it justice)to the hot tub (our favorite), to comfortable beds, a well stocked kitchen, very clean and well kept, along with many extra amenities that help make it a vacation to remember. Though we were all adult travelers, there were many amenities in the home and activities in the area for those with children also. Personally, we enjoyed time at Harrah's, and the cabin is close to Bryson City so picking up necessities or grabbing a bite to eat was easy. (The road the cabin is on might be considered a little rough at first but it's only for a short ways and was easily doable in a standard car.) Between the accommodations, and Great Smokys Cabin Rental who was very helpful and responsive throughout the rental process, I can honestly say that this was the best vacation we've had in years. So much so that we decided to extend our stay an extra day, and would have stayed even longer had it been possible.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Bradenton, US
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property Manager
Excellent service. I did not get a busy signal nor answering service. Staff was very courteous and helpful.
Property
We had an great stay at your cabin. It was far above our expectations and an excellent value.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
First and foremost I would like to start by saying thank you for allowing us to be a part of something so beautiful. This was our 1 year anniversary and well worth remembering. A cabin all my husbands idea and I love him so much. I`ve never been close to a mountain or a cabin so I was pretty optimistic about the whole thing, but as I said before it`s well worth every penny. It was relaxing and beautiful and again thank you.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
My husband and I are here celebrating our 5 year anniversary. He surprised me by arranging every detail of this weekend without me knowing. We started with an amazing lunch at Cork & Bean before arriving here. When we made our way up the mountain & unto the cabin I was squealing like a little girl. I am a professional photographer & couldn`t wait for shots of the sunrise (which turned out beautiful) We had an amazing dinner at Frymont Inn next to the fire place out first evening. On Saturday, hubby surprised me with an open air train ride and lunch. So much fun. We enjoyed the hot tub under the stars and a nice warm fire in the cool evening. It was an amazing weekend in a beautiful cabin. I hate to see it already come to an end. Hope to be back next year.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
Thank you for our beautiful stay. We had a wonderful time. I came with my parents in a spur of the moment. We are so happy we found this place. We loved the spa and sitting outside by the fire. I had some amazing quality time with my parents.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. We were looking for a quiet place with a beautiful view to celebrate out 45th wedding anniversary. We found It! I must admit our first trip up the mountain to the cabin was a bit concerning. Once up we weren`t sure we would make it back down but practice makes perfect and soon we learned to enjoy the drive up and down. You have supplied us with everything we needed for our week and we really loved all the things that Bryson City had to offer us. Thank you for leaving an Ingles card in the cabin for our use. Whoever cleans your cabins did an awesome job. Thank you to them as well. We would love to come back again someday when we need a quiet get away.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
Thank you so much for your lovely home. We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a beautiful home and very cozy. We had everything we needed. Our husbands really enjoyed the hot tub and the small bag of ice melt was perfect since the steps and porch were frozen. We hope to come back in the summertime sometime. Thank you and God Bless you and your family.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
We completely enjoyed our last minute vacation. The retreat from technology was refreshing, the snow was wonderful, and your local civil servants were very quick to make the roads safe for passage. We found th cabin to be very comfortable, and felt very at east and at home while here. Thanks for everything
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
What a beautiful and perfect place! We came up to take our son to college (WCU) and spend a week getting to the area. It is heaven. Thank you for sharing it with us and we hope to be back!
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
Thank you for extending your home to our family. we had a great time. Your home allowed our family`s strength to grow a lil stronger and bond a little tighter. The amount of preparation that was spent on small things to allow for our enjoyment added up to a "Home away from Home." for the Johnson Family
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 1, 2013
Property
We had the best time here in your cabin and we hope we can come back again. The view was amazing and going down to the creek was so much fun and the Jacuzzi was outstanding. The stairs gave us lots of exercise. Those automatic chairs rocked and everything else was so beautiful and nice. the deck was the best part.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat