Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 16, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time! Very relaxing. We hope to come back again!
View Property: Bruins Den
West Palm Beach, FL, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2014
Property
The cabin is cabin is absolutely beautiful and the views are stunning. My family and I had a beautiful vacation. the weather was awesome. We made trips to Fontana Dam and the Gatlinburg for New Years Eve and it was wonderful. We also went to Maggie Valley for the children. We got snowed in and ended up staying for 2 extra nights. THe kids loved playing in the snow. The Mohammed's and Persad Families West Palm Beach, FL
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Murfreesboro, TN, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2014
Property
We couldn't have asked for a better experience. The office staff was very accommodating. The Great Smokey Railroad trip was exquisite. we loved the cabin and our time in Bryson City. We will be back. The Hughes Family
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Orlando, FL, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2014
Property Manager
Couldn't have asked for a better place to spend New Years Eve with the family. Had a great time! Thanks Great Smoky Mountain Rental for such a nice place. Can we stay forever? The Caviness Family
View Property: zMountain Pearl Cabin
Kill Devil Hills, NC, US
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2014
Property Manager
This cabin was an experience in itself!! What a great location for our family to experience. My son turned 5 so we took him on the Polar Express and it was wonderful. Another thing that we enjoyed was sipping coffee while rocking on the porch looking at the trees. Thank you for having such a wonderful place for us to stay. The Deaton Family
View Property: zMountain Pearl Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2014
Property
Great cabin, clean, cozy, we love the hot top. Kids enjoy the top open bedroom. The internet connection was terrible but we thank that because kids stay with us, no at&T; service.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 10, 2014
Property
Good place to get away from it all. Very quiet and secluded. Love the gas fireplace. We will be back
View Property: Shady Grove
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2014
Property Manager
Your team was great from the first phone call and email we sent to reserve the cabin until the day we checked out. You offered us great communication and follow up.
Property
The cabin was wonderful! More than we expected. We only had one issue and that was getting our small cars up the driveway. It may have been because the gravel was wet from the rain on the first day. Once everything dried out we were able to drive up the driveway just fine.
View Property: zTree Top Cabin
Kenner, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2014
Property Manager
Friendly and very professional
Property
This cabin was perfect for our 4 person family. It was just as advertised. All of the basic amenities you need. Beautiful mountain views, an hour away to skiing and snow tubing in the winter and minutes from whitewater rafting in the spring and fall. Cabin setting is quiet and private. Will definitely be back.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
St. Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was helpful and friendly.
Property
We had a fabulous time! The cabin was clean and cozy and was perfect for our stay. We live in Florida and wanted some winter weather and we got it. We had a perfectly beautiful snow while we were there!
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Orange City, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
2nd year in the house and we enjoyed it. Would like to come again next year, we will see if I can swing it.
View Property: zThe Hideaway Lodge
MIAMI, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2014
Property Manager
The staf was friendly and polite.
Property
The cabin is beautiful, my kids love the top bedroom, the views from the cabin are gorgeous, It was a great winter vacation I am dreaming with our next one
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Brooksville, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I dealt with from beginning to end was so friendly and professional. You should be proud of your entire team. I would have loved to have had them working for my company!
Property
In a word, we found our stay "grand". The home is absolutely beautiful and could not be located in a more incredible location. The view was phenomenal, especially to us "flatlanders" from Central Florida. Everything was clean, the beds are incredibly comfortable. We all decided that our stay at this property was a significant reason why this holiday ranks in our top tier of vacations!
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2014
Property
Everyone I delt with from the beginning to end was so friendly and professional. You should be proud of your entire team. I would have loved to have had them working for my company.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Oviedo, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2014
Property Manager
We have rented through you several times now and have had great experiences every time. Helpful staff and great cabins.
Property
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Winter Haven, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2014
Property Manager
Was very kind!
Property
We had a wonderful time, the cabin was perfect!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2014
Property
I wanted to let you know I received my Ipad in the mail yesterday. Yay!!! I will never be able to say enough nice things about you, your honest cleaning staff and Great Smoky Cabin Rentals. My family had a wonderful visit there and cant wait to visit again. And being able to get something valuable that we left there is just icing on the cake! I hope you have a Happy New Year and thank you again for your help. Julie
View Property: zBuffalo Hollow Cabin
Defuniak Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Augsta, US
Reviewed: Jan 1, 2014
Property Manager
My family had an INCREDIBLE vacation this year. The staff at Great Smoky Mountain Rentals was extremely knowledgeable and helpful and recommended the perfect cabin for us. We loved the amenities, view and natural setting. It was definitely a Christmas we'll never forget!
Property
We had a great Smoky Mountain Holiday. We cut our own Christmas tree at a nearby tree farm and decorated it with ornaments we made in the cabin, went for hikes, walks and gem hunting.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2013
Property Manager
Your team was wonderful! I was very happy with every aspect of dealing with everyone. :)
Property
The property was homey and beautiful. The view was fantastic, exactly what we were hoping for. The drive up the mountain was scary for me due to being scared of heights but the rest of my family thought it was awesome. :)
View Property: zTree Top Cabin
Weston, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2013
Property Manager
The interaction with the team members was a good customer focus experience.
Property
The property was exactly what we were looking and expectig for, ideal for vacation and ideal for having a great experience with the mountain.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
St Pete Beach, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2013
Property Manager
From our first contact with your company when finding the website, to the phone calls and emails, we received nothing but "first class" treatment with every member of your team!
Property
SunDance Ridge was the perfect property for us! Well maintained and well equipped. We could not have asked for anything more.
View Property: zSun Dance Ridge
sykesville, US
Reviewed: Dec 31, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
Hialeah, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2013
Property Manager
Property
The property was amazing. It was just a little scary driving up the mountains for the first time. =============Manager Response: Thank you for your feedback, Ulises. We're glad that you felt Above the Trees was amazing. Driving in the mountains for the first time can certainly be different when you're used to flat roads! Above the Trees is up a steep road, but that mountainside is a great place to enjoy the amazing view. We hope you were able to get acclimated to driving in the mountains and that you'll visit us again. As a repeat guest you will receive a 10% discount off any of our cabins. If Above the Trees was a little too high up for you, then just let us know -- we'll suggest other properties that aren't as high up in the mountains.
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Miramar, US
Reviewed: Dec 30, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge