Guest Reviews

Clarkesville , US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cathie is always friendly and helpful and it is a pleasure dealing with her. She is genuinely concerned about our stay in the cabin. We love the location, the yard, the hot tub and the peaceful atmosphere. The cabin is easy to get to without having to go way up on the mountains. We have stayed here many times and the cabin is always neat and clean.
Property
View Property: Bears Den
BEYNOST, FR
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Williamston, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great customer service! Very pretty view, beautiful cabin and very clean. Great customer service and repeat customer discount,
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Holland, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
We received a phone call the day of check in to ask whether we had found the cabin or needed anything. We had not yet arrived, but we appreciated this call. We also called the next day to get the WiFi password and the person with whom we spoke was very nice.; The property far exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, clean, and well-appointed with everything you would need. The kitchen was amazing and so was the hot tub. The washer and dryer were also an unexpected and convenient touch.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Seminole, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
the villages, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team and very friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the properties, booking and answered all of our questions. The views from this property exceeded our expectations.....We had a week of peacefulness, beautiful views of the mountains and wildlife everywhere. The cabin has wonderful amenities and it's so comfortable. One of the best features is the size of the property and the privacy. We especially enjoyed sunsets from the deck in the hot tub!
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
We loved it here! It was very private and cozy. The Hot Tub was perfect! Our 14 year old dog loved it too. Sad to be leaving but we plan to come back again. We love the name Dragonfly. Both of my kids have Dragonfly tattoos. Thank you for a great experience.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed your Chalet. Clean, cozy and beautiful! The Hot Tub with a view was one of the most attractive features when we were choosing a cabin and it did not disappoint. Thank you for contributing to our perfect vacation. It was exactly what we needed.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
What a great place to celebrate a third birthday with grandparents and family. There were rooms available for each family and the whole cabin was so well stocked with dishes and kitchenware. We loved the drive up here. The large porch gave plenty of room for little ones to run and play. We would love to come back again!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
Beautiful setting and we loved the cabin, especially the Hot Tub.
View Property: Deer Run Meadow
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
What a beautiful cabin with amazing views. This is our second trip to the Smokys and this time with the little ones. The toy box and kid friendly cabin was PERFECT! Thank you for making our trip feel like home. The mountains are magical and we couldn't have Memorialized our fallen, POW's and MIA brothers and sisters in a better way.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Chelsea, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR is always very friendly and enjoyable to work with. Beautiful cabin inside and out. A very relaxing stay. The creek was fantastic!
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property
We came to celebrate our 30th anniversary. This cabin could not have been more perfect! We chose to go to town a few days and staying at the cabin the other days because the view is so spectacular and ever changing. It managed to take our breath away over and over. Truly a dream vacation.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property
Thank you for a wonderful place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We feel truly blessed to have such an awesome view of Gods Creation. The mountain vistas are beautiful and the wild life enchanting! The solitude, peace and tranquility are some of the wonderful things we miss about being in the mountains. This is our second vacation with you and we will surely be back!
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Huber Heights, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
The views at this cabin are incredible! Everything was freshly clean, sheets were crisp and the hot tub was great. We loved the views and the privacy
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Monroe, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
I love the cabin rentals each and every time I visit. Would never stay anywhere else. The team members at the GSCR are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at Smoky Mountain Cabin rentals many times & will continue using them for all my mountain vacation stays. I love the cabins & peacefulness. I also love the views and site seeing around the areas. Each time I visit I never want to leave. I look forward to my next visit! We loved the hot tub in the gazebo
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Union, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
We came for a Ladies Getaway!!! Much needed break from all the hustle and bustle. Our favorite is the view and the hot tub. We went to the casino and fishing.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Monessen, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR was very friendly and accommodating on such short notice. The cabin was in a great location. Secluded but close to town. Very peaceful near the creek. We loved the creek and the hot tub
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the porch chairs to sit outside and relax and enjoy the views.
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Bennettsville, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very good service, My second stay in the cabin. It is always clean and always exceeds my expectations. We love the Hot tub, fire pit, the decks and screened in porch, and the beautiful view.
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Clemnons, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was great, polite, professional...very easy to deal with, The cabin was all around a lovely home, would definitely come back one day, the hot tub and gazebos were really nice for our local and distant family to catch up and spend quality time together.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. Your cabin is very cozy and was perfect for the two of us and our fur baby. The highlight for us was the creek. We spent hours on the deck. I wandered through your beautiful front garden. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us and for having it pet friendly. We will be back!
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property
This place is an absolute must. Yes, the road up to the cabin is a bit intimidating, but if you follow the instructions provided it is perfectly fine. And, boy is the drive worth it. The views from the cabin were incredible and it felt very private. The place was immaculately kept and the jacuzzi looked brand new and was extremely clean. The host left a binder with tips and a list of attractions in the area which was extremely helpful. We ended up doing some sightseeing in Gatlinburg, checked out the caverns in Tuckaleechee, and went hiking at Black Rock Mountain. There are a lot of amazing sights to take in, and the drives to and from the cabin are breathtaking. Do not pass up the opportunity to stay here.
View Property: Wengen Chalet