Guest Reviews

Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
A Walk in the Clouds exceeded our expectations. The property has the most unbelievable views. We took some amazing photos for both the sunrises and the sunsets. You simply can not beat the location of the cabin. We had a memorable trip with my Dad. It was gorgeous! The service at GSCR simply can not be beat.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property Manager
We were 'Wowed!' It was so comfortable, warm and inviting. Had almost everything we needed, The whole experience was exactly what we had hoped for!
Property
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2017
Property
The cabin was beautiful. It exceeded our expectations. The view is perfect. It's our first vacation after all the kids have grown. We have enjoyed the beauty.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Lakleland, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin and our stay was outstanding! Our two kids (7 and 11) had a blast, the house is FULLY equipped for cooking in/outside and for entertainment (wii, pool table...). It was great! Great Smokys Cabins Rentals is professional and efficient.
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2017
Property Manager
Overall great experience and wonderful property.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Conover, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Cabin is absolutely gorgeous. We loved the fireplace and hot tub. We will be back again for sure. All you need is there already
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property
Thank you for hosting us at your beautiful cabin. This has been our 5th year coming to the mountains for Thanksgiving. This has been by far the best experience that we've had. The cabin is spacious, well equipped and decorated with the Christmas spirit. We appreciate the fact that you treat your cabin as a home rather than a rental property.
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property
Had an awesome time. Work calls so we have to leave. We will be back!
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
We all had a blast riding the Polar Express and enjoying the town. The cabin was the perfect place. The view is wonderful. Will definitely be back.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
Thank you for an amazing Thanksgiving! We had a great time in your beautiful cabin! We hope to be back soon. It was perfect for our family.
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
Beautiful cabin and view. So homey yet plenty of space. Bryson City was great.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
We all had such a wonderful time here! It certainly is a "Walk in the Clouds." There is such an amazing view and waking up every morning with that view makes it so much better.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
This was our second stay with GSCR and we enjoyed both cabins! It was the perfect Thanksgiving get away and we also celebrated my parents 42nd wedding anniversary. Hoping to make this a yearly tradition.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
Thanksgiving weekend 2017 our first visit to Bryson City. Our family was truly blessed to stay at Peace of the Mountain. Such a beautiful cabin with amazing views. We made memories here that our family will not soon forget. Professional reservations, knowledgeable staff. Had fun toasting marshmallows.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
A Hallmark Thanksgiving. We were all very excited to come here and we have not been disappointed. The cabin was beautiful. The views are breathtaking (my camera is exhausted) We explored Mingo Falls, Nantahala Gem Mine, Bryson City and Cherokee. We saw fields of Elk!!
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
The stay at Red Lantern was wonderful. Wish we could have stayed longer. This is a beautiful place and we very much enjoyed it. Hope to come back soon.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
Thank you for a wonderful stay. We celebrated a fantastic Thanksgiving in this well appointed cabin. We enjoyed seeing all the wildlife and experiencing the fall weather. The cabin is very cozy and we had a lot of fun. We will certainly recommend it further.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
We had a great time in the cozy cabin. Loved going in the Hot Tub and roasting marshmallows over the fire and taking a ride on the Polar Express.
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
This cabin was great. We loved the view so much. The hot tub was awesome. Great place to stay for a family. We loved the fireplace and loved that we could bring our little cocker spaniel, she had a blast!!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
This cabin is the perfect spot for families to retreat and reconnect. We will hopefully be returning year after year! The company is helpful and easy to communicate with. The home is well stocked with necessities and has a wonderful book full of local spots to visit and eat at.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 26, 2017
Property
This is a great lodge with wonderful views. It is clean and very cozy, also very well equipped. We loved our stay over Thanksgiving. The area and the Smoky Mountains are very beautiful.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Rincon, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. It had everything we needed was available and more. We were very pleased!
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
Family vacation was amazing. Location was perfect and the house has all the accommodations needed.
View Property: Z-Sunrise Above the Clouds
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
Our family stayed for a Thanksgiving in the mountains. We had a lot of fun and made lots of memories. The kids enjoyed the Hot Tub and Game room.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2017
Property
The children enjoyed staying at the cabin - it was clean and a perfect set up for a family Thanksgiving meal!
View Property: Mountain River Retreat