Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property
This place is an absolute must. Yes, the road up to the cabin is a bit intimidating, but if you follow the instructions provided it is perfectly fine. And, boy is the drive worth it. The views from the cabin were incredible and it felt very private. The place was immaculately kept and the jacuzzi looked brand new and was extremely clean. The host left a binder with tips and a list of attractions in the area which was extremely helpful. We ended up doing some sightseeing in Gatlinburg, checked out the caverns in Tuckaleechee, and went hiking at Black Rock Mountain. There are a lot of amazing sights to take in, and the drives to and from the cabin are breathtaking. Do not pass up the opportunity to stay here.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Fairview Park, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
We loved everything about the cabin, the fireplace, the view, large deck and hot tub. Cabin was spacious yet cozy. We enjoyed our getaway. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Micanopy, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
This was the best we have ever stayed at in the mountains. The view is beautiful. The ladies at GSCR are the best we have ever worked with, they are great.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful! Everything was great!!
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property
this cabin is just incredible. The best views around, and the amenities are great. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and have amazing views. It's a bit secluded but this is what we were looking for! Would definitely stay again
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
Beautiful and comfortable cabin. Loved the view, gas stove, spacious living areas. Will stay again!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
Mu husband and I spent a week at Northern Sky to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. What a lovely place. The quiet and seclusion were just what we wanted. The view changed often, all breath taking. We watched a lightning storm way off in the distance - amazing. Enjoyed the area, rode the train and saw some Elk in Cherokee. Wonderful memories!
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
What can I say, my family of ladies and I, we had a wonderful time. The mountain scenery was great. Everything was what we wanted and needed. Loved it!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Mount Sterling, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the cabin. It was a great vacation and we spent a lot of time on the great deck overlooking the mountains.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property
Beautiful and amazing views! More relaxing than I expected and the cabin was comfortable and the amenities included made the trip very seamless. I would highly recommend staying here :)
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property
We came up here to celebrate our 17th Wedding Anniversary. The cabin was cozy and felt like home. Nice view and enjoyed the quiet. Will be back.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property
What a well appointed and lovely cabin. A lot of thought was put in to everyday items. We thoroughly enjoyed the inside and out. We love to cook, so we enjoyed the grill and the full kitchen. It was a pleasure to sit outside and enjoy the sights and sounds of nature. Fabulous views and starry nights. Loved relaxing in the Hot Tub. A fabulous place to get lost in. We can't wait to return!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property
We really had an amazing time! This view is beautiful. The cabin was everything they said it would be. It was like a Home Away form Home.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Hazleton, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was quiet, remote very peaceful and relaxing. The staff were very accommodating and helpful
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Lenoir, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Highpoint, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2018
Property Manager
We had an absolutely amazing stay at The Red Lantern Lodgewe celebrated our youngest daughters graduation from Western Carolina University on Saturday and Mothers Day on Sunday. We had family that joined us all the way from Wisconsin and family memories were made the whole weekend.
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Forked River, US
Reviewed: May 17, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin was much more than we expected. Everything was spotless! It had everything we needed. It was beautiful and so are the views. We celebrated our 20th wedding anniversary.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 17, 2018
Property
Love this place! We will definitely return. Private, quiet and comfortable. Beautifully built cabin. Well done! The Marshall speaker was icing on the cake! Had the relaxing music going the whole time.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
cedar rapids, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Johnson City, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: May 13, 2018
Property
The Rao family loved the Mother's Day weekend stay. The attention to detail in the cabin is amazing - the kitchen set up, the games, the CD's, the extras in the rooms. "It is a very well maintained cabin. Lovely view of the mountains made for a very unique experience of staying here. Coffee on the patio and the Hot Tub were icing on the cake. The stay was beyond anything we ever imagined.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Monroeville, US
Reviewed: May 11, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is beautifulas is the view.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: May 11, 2018
Property
Thank you so much for letting us stay in your beautiful cabin! We visited Deep and the Hot Tub our first day. We zip lined and enjoyed the fire pit the next and rode the train and whitewater rafted on the our third! Thank you for the wonderful experience! We made great memories while staying here!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: May 10, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed this cabin! Fishing, Fly Fishing Museum, Hiking and seeing 3 waterfalls in one day. Grilling on the back deck, listening to the river, Jacuzzi in the rain, taking lots of pictures, and just enjoying the outdoors. Thank you for a memorable and wonderful 20 year anniversary. We will be back. Oh and loved to be rocked to sleep by the sound of the river.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Washington, US
Reviewed: May 9, 2018
Property Manager
Dragonfly is a beautiful cabin. The sound of the waterfall was very relaxing. The inside and outside was beautiful. Will definitely stay in this one when we come back. The team was wonderful! Everything we needed or had questions about they were more than helpful.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin