Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property
Thank you for sharing your mountain home. We have enjoyed our stay here and appreciate the attention to detail - especially the beautiful dishes and dcor. The comfortable family room furniture was plenty for all four couples to enjoy a special time together. We will definitely consider visiting Bruins Den again the next time we are on our motorcycle trip to the mountains near Bryson City. Our visit this year was perfect.
View Property: Bruins Den
Greer, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Newton, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Cabin was close to everything, and it was an awesome stay. Very clean and overall a wonderful place for a relaxing and secluded getaway. We really enjoyed the deck and hot tub area.
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
My husband and I were here for a fall getaway. The cabin is just beautiful as well as comfortable. It's very convenient to the towns to get out and sight see. I would like to return with our adult children. Thanks for sharing your gorgeous hone.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
We came to spend time with family and share new experiences with our grandsons. This cabin is cozy, comfortable, beautiful decor and efficient. We found it very clean and well supplied. We loved the seclusion and outdoor setup. We give it 5 stars! - Thank you!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
Cabin was perfect! So close to everything in town and the amazing waterfalls just up the road. Really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
Oh, what a delightful surprise! We were tent camping and decided we would get a place for a few days when the cold came. What we got was a magnificent view, wonderful lodging - hating to leave! Loved the Hot Tub. Thank you so much!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property
My husband and I were here for a fall getaway. The cabin is just beautiful as well as comfortable. It's very convenient to the towns in the community to get out and sight see. I would love to return with our adult children. Thanks for sharing your gorgeous home.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
We had a great time! Love the views! Love the cabin! The drive up the mountain is definitely worth it. Can't wait to come back!
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
The staff handles all of our questions in a friendly manner.
Property
Excellent accommodations for our party of 4 motorcyclists. The cabin was very spacious, nicely done and furnished. Had a large garage available to us. We went riding all around the area, our annual event.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
5 Stars
Property
The photos on the website depict this cabin very well. We loved the relaxation during our fall break and the cabiny feel. Thank you!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
The cabin was very clean, quiet with wonderful views! We enjoyed our vacation.
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
The cabin is big and sunny. We had a family reunion here and enjoyed the big decks, the hot tub and pool table.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
The team at GSCR handled our questions professionally.
Property
The cabin was absolutely beautiful. The shower was simply amazing, I loved everything about this cabin. It was out first vacation in over 2 years.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
5 Stars! Very friendly when answering our questions.
Property
The cabin was very clean and the view is amazing! We enjoyed the outdoor spaciousness and the ho tub. We needed this vacation!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
View is breathtaking. We came for vacation. Visited Deep Creek and Road to Cherokee, and train ride. Enjoyed coming back to cabin each day. Beautiful clear nights and the stars were amazing. Thank you for letting us visit your home.
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property
Our 1st Anniversary trip. The cabin was wonderful and private. We thoroughly enjoyed sunsets and sunrises! The rain on the roof is good too! The Hot Tub was great to relax in every night! The grill and kitchen were great for cooking your own meals. Hiked to The Road to No Where and Deep Creek. Neat adventures, even found a few antiques. Thanks for everything!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Stella, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Easy booking, and on the day we checked in, I got a call just to make sure we got to the cabin and in ok, then they gave me great info on good restaurants in town. Nice relaxing place to enjoy a glass of wine on the porch and enjoying nature. Cabin was close to everything, and it was an awesome stay.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Castopolas, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
It was very easy to book my vacation. They kept me up to date on continuous emails. I Also received a call after getting to the cabin making sure we had made it.
Property
View Property: Z-Sunrise Above the Clouds
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
Smithfield, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and helpful
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property
We loved the locations and the view. The cabin was very neat and serene for our family get together. We highly recommend the cabin and the company.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property
Thank you for our amazing stay. Very peaceful, relaxing. Great memories. Fun time bonding with my family. A well needed vacation, coming back into nature. Thanks for everything!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property
Thank you for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We loved the porch and the game room. We enjoyed staying here very much. As a child, I always remember coming to the mountains for vacation and this time I was able to bring my Daddy who is very sick. Hope to be back!
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge