Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
I brought my 2 kids with me to share my first visit to the mountains ever and my first time out of Ohio. This experience has been wonderful. From the Awesome Cabin to the mountains and the beauty of the state. We hope to come back again soon.
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for letting us rent your cabin. The cabin was very nice and relaxing. We have decided we will be coming back and probably bring some family or friends.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
From the second we arrived we felt at home at The Scratching Post. We explored every inch of ground between here and Gatlinburg. Hiking, fishing, craft beer, and white water rafting. We left our mark on the Smokies. Coming home overnight Coming "home" to this immaculate mountain getaway. Thank you for having us. We are sure to return.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
We had a fantastic time this week. The cabin was great and we enjoyed every moment. WE went tubing in Deep Creek, zip lining, white water rafting and horse back riding. Everything was beyond expectations. Thank you for such a great time.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
We had such a splendid visit in your beautiful cabin, The decoration were perfect and we look forward to everything here again in the near future.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Nokomis, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
College Station, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
New Lothrop, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
I received prompt replies to any questions and the directions/emails were clear.
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Duncan, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
This was our first time in NC and we had the best time! This cabin is beautiful, the view is amazing! The cabin had everything we needed. The sunsets were beyond gorgeous. This was a great experience, we can't wait to come back!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Oreana, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
When I asked a question via email immediately after making the reservation, my question was answered right away. Also, one of your staff called me on the day of check-in to see if we have arrived safely. I thought that was nice! :)
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Forrest, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Not as much interaction with the team this visit, last time someone called us to welcome us to the cabin. The only time I spoke with someone was to make the reservation, but the person I spoke with was very helpful.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
WE had a great time here riding our Harleys through the mountains. We rode North cArolina, Tennessee and Georgia, experience the thrill of the Tail of the Dragon, Shiners Run, The Gauntlet, the road to Cherokee and a beautiful, fun rode on Wayah Road. WE had fun and made lasting memories.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
Beautiful place and gorgeous views. We enjoyed our time here, thank you!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
Our second time in this cabin and we still enjoy our time here. Came to get our daughter settled at WCU. Will probably return long after she has graduated. This place is that special!
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
What a great visit to Bryson City! We enjoyed our stay here, it was very clean and had beautiful views. We visited the NOC, Joyce Kilmer forest and went tubing down Deep Creek. A great time here in the North Carolina mountains!
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
This cabin is beautiful! We had a lovely, tranquil time. Well done The cabin was very clean and the ho tub and fire pit were a spectacular experience after whitewater rafting! We will definitely return!
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
We loved the views! Rain, sun, beautiful 'smoke' in the valley and starry skies! This was a perfect relaxing weekend for us. Very impressed with the completeness of the kitchen and the cleanliness of the cabin!
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property
What a lovely, well appointed cabin. Thank you - we had a great time and will be back!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Southern Comfort
Princeton, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
Booking with Cathy was a breeze. She was very nice and helpful.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Jefferson City, US
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin