Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
The Big Timber Lodge is a beautiful cabin with a stunning view! We enjoyed our stay very much. We watched the solar eclipse from the deck, rode the train, took in some sights in the National Park and visited Wayah Bald Tower. We went to Asheville one day as well. It was such a memorable experience.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Our family of 6 enjoyed the Mountain River Cabin for the Great American Eclipse of 2017. We were extremely lucky to have clear skies for the total eclipse. It was so peaceful and breathtaking. We loved grilling out and exploring the local area.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Lovely cabin. We enjoyed our stay and hope to come back again.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
We had a great time in the cabin. We truly enjoyed watching the humming birds visit. Sitting out by the camp fire was a great experience. The views are amazing and the cabin is more than exceptional. We will be back. The solar eclipse was amazing. We were so happy to be here for the once in a life time experience.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Loved the cabin. We went for the eclipse and it was outstanding. We were given information on the area and when we arrived an eclipse gift bag. The view and the solitude were great with just a short ride to Bryson City for meals and shopping. I would arrive during the day for your first ride up the mountain.
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2017
Property
Wow! What a spectacular view. My family and I spent 5 days and 5 nights in Bryson City to celebrate my wife's birthday as well as to view the 2017 Solar Eclipse. Staying at Southern Comfort made our vacation more than phenomenal. The pictures of the cabin are exact and accurate; by far the most spacious 2 bedroom 1.5 bath cabin that I have ever had the opportunity to experience. The cabin was well stocked, and immaculately clean upon our arrival. Before booking, be advised that the cabin is situated on a mountain, and thus a 4x4 vehicle is recommended, however not necessary. Also, you will be in the middle of the woods, so please pack insect repellent as well (we visited mid August 2017). As previously noted by other reviewers, you are not completely isolated, there are neighbors on either side of the cabin, however they are distanced far enough for the neighbors to not be an issue. Please make sure you venture out to Cherokee, and to Darnell's Farm for an even more complete Bryson City experience. Overall, a great experience that I will surely repeat. My wife, my in-laws, and my children loved the cabin! Definitely worth the booking. We will be back!
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
We enjoyed staying at this cabin. The location is pretty convenient although tucked away up a mountain road to give you that mountains feel.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
The best Vacation ever!! Thank you. Everything was awesome. The cabin is beautiful and very relaxing!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
Beautiful place and gorgeous views. Enjoyed our trip here. Thank you!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
I brought my 2 kids with me to share my first visit to the mountains ever and my first time out of Ohio. This experience has been wonderful. From the Awesome Cabin to the mountains and the beauty of the state. We hope to come back again soon.
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for letting us rent your cabin. The cabin was very nice and relaxing. We have decided we will be coming back and probably bring some family or friends.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
From the second we arrived we felt at home at The Scratching Post. We explored every inch of ground between here and Gatlinburg. Hiking, fishing, craft beer, and white water rafting. We left our mark on the Smokies. Coming home overnight Coming "home" to this immaculate mountain getaway. Thank you for having us. We are sure to return.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
We had a fantastic time this week. The cabin was great and we enjoyed every moment. WE went tubing in Deep Creek, zip lining, white water rafting and horse back riding. Everything was beyond expectations. Thank you for such a great time.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property
We had such a splendid visit in your beautiful cabin, The decoration were perfect and we look forward to everything here again in the near future.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Nokomis, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
College Station, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
New Lothrop, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
I received prompt replies to any questions and the directions/emails were clear.
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Duncan, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property Manager
Great!
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2017
Property
This was our first time in NC and we had the best time! This cabin is beautiful, the view is amazing! The cabin had everything we needed. The sunsets were beyond gorgeous. This was a great experience, we can't wait to come back!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Oreana, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
When I asked a question via email immediately after making the reservation, my question was answered right away. Also, one of your staff called me on the day of check-in to see if we have arrived safely. I thought that was nice! :)
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Forrest, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Not as much interaction with the team this visit, last time someone called us to welcome us to the cabin. The only time I spoke with someone was to make the reservation, but the person I spoke with was very helpful.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
WE had a great time here riding our Harleys through the mountains. We rode North cArolina, Tennessee and Georgia, experience the thrill of the Tail of the Dragon, Shiners Run, The Gauntlet, the road to Cherokee and a beautiful, fun rode on Wayah Road. WE had fun and made lasting memories.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property
Beautiful place and gorgeous views. We enjoyed our time here, thank you!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway