Guest Reviews

Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
The thorough directions were very helpful, and I had a great experience every time I called.
Property
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Middleburg, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2017
Property Manager
The staff was always so helpful with all questions that I had. They were great to work with.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Indian Trail, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
ONLY TIME WE NEEDED TEAM MEMBER SERVICE WAS GETTING DIRECTIONS FROM THE BILTMORE HOUSE ON FRIDAY. I CALLED AND A VERY NICE WOMAN ANSWERED AND GAVE US PERFECT DIRECTIONS. SHE WAS VERY NICE AND VERY HELPFUL.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Pottstown, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property Manager
While searching online, the posted pictures are what attracted us to the property. When we arrived to the cabin, the pictures didn't do it justice. The cabin is beautiful! Even more so in person.
Property
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2017
Property
Very nice and quiet. Loved the view and the porch with the chairs an swing. We ate Kobes once and it was so good, we cooked at the cabin a lot. Enjoyed family time. We loved the fireplace. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property
Love the layout and decor of the cabin. Magnificent view and fireplaces gave a lovely ambiance. Was surprised at how fully stocked the kitchen was including trash bags and paper towels. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Z-Sunrise Above the Clouds
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property
This is a beautiful luxury cabin with a great view of Fontana below. My favorite reasons for staying here more than once: paved roads that make it easy for travel, gated community that keeps the quad runners and wanderers out, cabins are spaced apart enough to offer a lot of privacy, it's a clean and spacious lodge that is very well maintained, the owners added additions and improvements between our two reservations, and the company that manages the rental is prompt and courteous when responding to any concerns. If I am ever lucky enough to have a cabin for my retirement, I hope it's half as nice as this one. Everything that you will need is included except for food. Shopping is close by in Bryson City, where you will find an Ingles and liquor store. What I love to do most here is start a wood burning fire in the outside fireplace and sit in the hot tub while staring at the stars in the night sky - an amazing thing to see with so little light pollution - like glitter dust in the sky. On the other side of the cabin, the owners extended the deck and added a fire pit with built in benches so family (or friends) can sit around the fire for an enjoyable evening. The kitchen is large and well appointed, there is a screened outside porch area that is great for a card game at night or breakfast in the mornings. Sleeping is either in the suite on the ground floor or the loft (2 bedrooms) above. I have recommended this lodge to many people - I even inquired about the property for sale a little bit above the lodge. Maybe some day. LOL You won't be disappointed at Big Timber Lodge. It's everything that I imagine a Smoky Mountain vacation should be.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2017
Property
This was a great romantic get away. There was so much to be seen, and things to do. I would recommend this cabin to friends it was nice clean and really set the mood for the weekend. We will be returning soon. Thank you so much! This was an anniversary get away and we both enjoyed ourselves. Although, we didn't get a chance to enjoy everything we still had a great weekend. We will be back. Thanks again.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property
My Husband and I came up for a couples getaway and the cabin was more than we could have asked for. The cabin is beautiful! The town is amazing! Hot Tub Yes!!! We will be back. Thank you for having such a nice clean and beautiful place to come to! The sunrise on the mountains off of the back porch is a must see.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property
It was a very relaxful and peaceful weekend. THe cabin was more than expected. All of the tools that were needed were provided. Even tho some places were still closed for the season we were still able to see some amazing views. "The Road to Nowhere" has an incredible view and also the mountain trails were great. We will be back soon.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property
The 10+ hour drive was well worth it!!! Thank you so much for opening your beautiful cabin. Absolutely loved our mountain paradise with our little puppy. Great Small town Bryson City is. Loved the Nantahala Brewery. Great Hiking and beautiful atmosphere. We will be back!!!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property
Our family had a wonderful time making memories in this beautiful cabin. It was very clean and well decorated and the view was breathtaking. Especially the sunrise's.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for the hospitality. We enjoyed ourselves very much and we will be back again soon.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2017
Property
Had the best time ever with out friends from Indiana. Beautiful view and the cabin was awesome. Plan to come again next year.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Anderson , US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
Very adequate and very professional
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Sylvania, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
The team was a pleasure to work with.
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Sylvania, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
The team members went asbove and beyond to ensure that our stay was enjoyable.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Acworth, US
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 15, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful time at your cabin. I celebrated my 30th birthday with close friends. We enjoyed the magnificent mountains peaks offered by your wonderful vista. Thank you for opening your cabin to us. May the laughter and memories we shared be multiplied by all who rest.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 13, 2017
Property
We came for a quick getaway and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was perfect for the 2 of us. We will be back with the whole family.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat