Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 17, 2017
Property
We came for the Polar Express. The cabin was great! Lots of laughs and great memories made. We discussed making this an annual friends trip!
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 17, 2017
Property
Wonderful 30th Birthday. Amazing cabin! Will certainly come back again!
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Evans, US
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property Manager
Cabin was wonderful! Secluded but convenient. We came for our annual Polar Express train ride!
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful stay. Our family came for the Polar Express train ride. We will definitely come back and stay here next year. Thank you for having such a great property.
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2017
Property
The description of the cabin doesnt do it justice. You literally are at the top of the mountain so an all wheel or 4 wheel drive is recommended. The cabin is spacious and very comfortable to be able to relax in. And the views are just superb. Youre about 20 minutes from Bryson City and NOC. Cherokee is maybe a 35 minute drive. My only complaint is we had to leave! The response from Airbnb was quick and they made everything easy peasy.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Miramar, US
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded my expectations. It was beautifully furnished with the bear dcor. Very functional and beautiful views. Warm gas fireplace. Although we brought a lot of our own supplies, it was stocked with basic items that we would need right away, i.e., paper towels, garbage bags, etc. Most comfortable beds I've slept on for a long time! We went on the first week of December and were welcomed with an unexpected winter storm which yielded about 8 inches of snow. Beautiful winter wonderland type of views. Agency team members all were very helpful and friendly. I will definitely return.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 14, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful time at your cabin for our sons graduation from WCU on Saturday. We met up here from all over. We cooked , played cards, and relaxed. The view was just beautiful. Made lots of memories!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Fort mill, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Dunwoody, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2017
Property Manager
We had a wonderful stay! The cabin was beautiful and provided a great home away from home on a fun snowy weekend. Everything you could possibly need was provided by the cabin. We were grateful to the staff for getting us to our cabin safely during a major snow storm. They were extremely helpful and responsive.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Sanford, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2017
Property Manager
We stayed for a weekend family gathering and took the Polar Express trail ride. The weekend was magical. The cabin we rented was amazing with the views from the back deck and practically every room in the house. We were able to wake up and look out across the beautiful mountains and enjoy it all. The cabin accommodated everyone in our group. The children had ample room to play in the upstairs loft and there were plenty of games and activities for the rest of the family to enjoy. Sequoyah Sunset was Amazing. We have showed all of our friends this beautiful house. This property more than met our expectations! It was amazing. The peacefulness and location was perfect. We didn't want to leave. Everyone was friendly and very helpful with all of our questions. Exceptional service!
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2017
Property
Fabulous weekend! The cabin was perfect for our family! It was the best place ever for a 6 year old birthday!
View Property: Bruins Den
Honeaath Path, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2017
Property Manager
I brought my sons and their families to the cabin in order to spend a family weekend in the mountains and take the grandchildren on The Polar Express. We had a wonderful weekend and enjoyed our time at the cabin and being together. Team members were very helpful and friendly. I received a phone call making sure we had found the cabin. I have never had that happen with a rental company before.
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful winter wonderland surprise! My boys loved sledding down the driveway and being in the Hot tub during the snow. Beautiful cabin and scenery. Hope to come back!
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2017
Property
We had so much fun! We came up to Bryson City for the Polar Express and loved the cabin. We got snow and had a blast. The view is beautiful here and a great location. We will be back!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
Amazing views and beautiful cabin. We have rented with GSCR for 5 years and love it every year!
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
We loved the view, the fireplace privacy and all the modern amenities. We came for a winter getaway and the Polar Express.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2017
Property Manager
Excellent lodging, service, and amenities. Excellent response time and feedback. We appreciated the Christmas decorations.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Reidsville, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
LAWTEY, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2017
Property
We we're awe-struck with the spacious, gorgeous cabin and amazing views when we walked through the front doors. The Christmas tree in the loft was such a thoughtful and cozy touch. All the amenities we're spotless and modern. Communication with the host was helpful, easy and quick. We enjoyed unplugging, soaking in the hot tub and having coffee overlooking the Smokies. The pictures don't do it justice. It was the perfect accommodation while we took our son on the Polar Express. We will be coming back again. Thank you!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Powder Springs, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean, roomy and suitable for our needs. The team at GSCR is very professional and accommodating. We loved the view and the roominess.
Property
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Jefferson City, US
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property Manager
This cabin exceeded our expectations! Every need was met. We loved the porch and all the outdoor features!
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Dec 4, 2017
Property
We were here to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. We enjoyed riding the "back roads' off the beaten path such as The Road to Nowhere. The cabin was perfect The Hot Tub, king sized bed, fire pit and relaxing back deck added to our special time here! I'll take back memories of this visit and look forward to returning some day!
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2017
Property
Cabin was amazing! Thanks for being so accommodating. We will be back!!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge