Guest Reviews

Here are the guest reviews and experiences while staying at Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. Contact us today to learn more about visiting beautiful Western North Carolina and staying in one of our vacation rentals.
Elberton, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
The cabin was fantastic! Our favorite was the gas fireplace, hot tub and bed/bath layout.
Property
View Property: Smoky Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property
Our family had a really fun time in this cabin. It was awesome and beautiful. We loved both the indoor and outdoor porch. We had a great vacation!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property
Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful little getaway. So comfortable and peaceful! Even with the rainy weather, we loved our stay!
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property
We had an unfortunate bad experience with another Cabin Rental Company and were fortunate to find Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. This cabin is beautiful, clean, had great decor and comfortable beds. The view were amazing! We will be back!
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property
Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful cabin! Loved enjoying the views. The sunrise was gorgeous every morning. We saw lots of deer on the road almost everyday. Hot Tub was great! Just a beautiful place!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2020
Property
Our favorite thing about this stay was staring up at the stars and seeing the valley bathed in morning mist. check out the hike and waterfalls at Deep Creek.
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2020
Property Manager
Considering that I rented from another site, an employee called me right away to thank me for renting one of your cabins. She was super nice and answered a few of my questions. The cabin was extremely clean and very well kept. This cabin was beautiful and the pictures were all very accurate. The views at night were amazing. I really loved the cabin. Everything was very clean and easy to find.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020
Property Manager
The people at GSCR are very friendly helpful. A Bears Retreat is one of the best places I have stayed at. It is beautiful and well kept. We loved the hot tub and fantastic view!
Property
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property
First stay at this cabin and this is our favorite for sure. The views are amazing, the hot tub was hot and the weather was just right. Frank's in Maggie Valley is a great place to eat. We are hoping to make this our yearly getaway.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property
Great View! Great house!!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property
We absolutely loved our stay here! Beautiful cabin with everything we could want. We will definitely return!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
GSCR was very helpful and friendly. They called to make sure we arrived and got in to the cabin and even gave us recommendations for dinner that evening. The cabin exceeded our expectations, it was just a beautiful as the pictures on the website. The cabin was relaxing, cozy and quiet but not too isolated and had everything we needed for a comfortable weekend getaway. I loved the living room. There was adequate comfortable seating and a beautiful fire place.
Property
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Mt. Olive, US
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
We have stayed here before and love it!
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Jan 8, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Boca Raton, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Cannelburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property Manager
Spoke with staff online and also on the phone. They called us on arrival day to make sure we arrived without any difficulty. The cabin was amazing!! We had so much room and everything we needed. We enjoyed watching the sun come up in the hot tub. The hot tub was great, we enjoyed setting around the fire at night. There was a good supply of games, books and DVD's.
Property
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Jan 7, 2020
Property
The cabin was great. It had everything we needed. Our favorite memory was the snow and hiking to Bridle Veil Falls.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Coral Springs, US
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property Manager
Customer service was outstanding. Thank you for making us feel like friends/family. Everything was clean and fresh, all worked well and we had a great time.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
Thank you fro sharing your cozy cabin with us. It was very relaxing and a much needed break after a rough holiday season.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
We loved the location of the cabin. The scenery was breathtaking. We enjoyed watching the sun rise and set on the front porch.Great place to relax!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 6, 2020
Property
This is a beautiful cabin. We had a wonderful experience at the cabin. It had everything we needed. Spectacular!!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Mandeville, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2020
Property
We saw our first snow flurries. For Floridians, this was totally awesome. We loved the hot tub! We spent the evening playing in the snow then running in to the fireplace to warm up, then back out again. The view is spectacular!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat