Guest Reviews

Here are the guest reviews and experiences while staying at Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. Contact us today to learn more about visiting beautiful Western North Carolina and staying in one of our vacation rentals.
Tupleo, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was awesome and clean, it had everything we needed!! It was spacious. We appreciated the games and room for kids. We loved the Hot tub. We chose GSCR because of the good pricing and the great reviews.
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Saint Charles, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
We had some questions prior to our trip. We were provided answers quickly and personnel was efficient and professional. Great experience and loved the family time. We enjoyed the views, location, and cabin.
Property
Fair Bluff, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
Our stay was awesome!! The cabin was just as we expected and it was clean. The view was beautiful as well. The team was awesome and very friendly. They even called to let us know that they were doing road work on our road. They were very accommodating. Our favorite was the balcony and the kids loved the hot tub!
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Texas, US
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
South Windsor, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Melbourne, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was absolutely beautiful! The views were amazing and the cabin was beautiful! It had everything we needed: dog friendly, hot tub, view, and fire pit Were already talking about going back! The whole booking process was very easy, it was all very nice and professional.
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Winston Salem, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2018
Property Manager
My wife and I had the best vacation EVER thanks to this cabin. We've rented houses dozens of times, and taken numerous vacations. But this one was the best. The beauty of the cabins was far superior. However, after interacting with the staff and them treating me like a king..well...there's no other option for future rentals. We loved our accommodations so much we wanted to stay another day. I called after hours on a saturday. Phone was answered on the first ring. Thankfully no one had booked it, but exceptions were made, and we were able to stay one more night...thus making the whole trip for us MUCH more enjoyable. We came for REST!! We enjoyed morning coffee on the deck under that beautiful gazebo. Mid-day naps in the silence of the woods. Evening Margaritas in the hot tub overlooking spectacular views of the Smokys Your staff was there when I called. Every time, and answered all of my questions.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Boca Grande, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Morning View is a lovely ever changing view throughout the day and evening. The birds, frogs, butterflies and gorgeous moths entertained us continually. Two gorgeous rainbows brought oohs and aahs from our family.The cabin was beyond our expectations. Fluffy fresh bedding and linens were welcoming after a long road trip. The outdoor fireplace was an evening gathering place for us. We enjoyed morning coffee on the porch and watched the mist lift and float away each day. The large kitchen and outdoor grill gave us plenty of choices for food prep. After trout fishing and bringing home our catch of a bakers dozen, we each prepared the fish in our unique way. Our son in law grilled the trout with herbs. Our daughter pan sauteed her fish in butter on the stove. I prepared trout almondine stovetop. All different and excellent. We prepared big family breakfasts in the kitchen easily. There are plenty of pots and pans etc.the large cutting board was perfect for making sandwiches for the many picnics we enjoyed.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Creedmoor, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
RALEIGH, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
This was our second time staying at Creekside Hideaway and we love the creek and its serenity.Team members have always been helpful and we appreciated the call to check on our arrival.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Brentwood, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Decatur, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Ambler, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean, we loved the true log cabin feel. We had a great vacations and enjoyed the Great Smoky Mountain National Park.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Crossville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was everything it stated to be on the website. It was very clean. We loved the seclusion and privacy of the cabin while we celebrated our wedding anniversary.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Elyria, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
The setting was very woodsy and private. We loved the porch and enjoyed our getaway!
Property
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Shelby, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Great, private cabin. We had an enjoyable getaway for our 50th anniversary.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Beulaville, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2018
Property Manager
Our stay was wonderful. The cabin had everything I was looking for at the right price. We went on the train ride and white water rafting. My boys loved the hot tub! Overall, our stay was fantastic!
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Toms River, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin more than met my expectations. For someone wanting a true log cabin experience, this cabin is the place. The craftmanship was exceptional, the rustic furnishings and interesting wall decorations added to the experience, yet it had every modern convenience anyone would need. The view was incredible, the privacy from neighboring cabins was exceptional, and the hot tub had stronger jets and more angles to hit your muscles than any hot tub I have ever been in before. I would encourage anyone to take advantage of nearby water activities. My wife and I had never been white water tubing or white water rafting till doing so at Deep Creek and the NOC center. We thoroughly enjoyed our 45th wedding anniversary at Shooting Star Ridge.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
We have had an amazing vacation here! Celebrating Birthdays, a 58th wedding anniversary and a 41st wedding anniversary. We have enjoyed the porch and the rockers, enjoying the amazing view, especially the sunsets! This cabin had everything we needed. We hope to come back!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
We absolutely loved this cabin, used the grill almost nightly, used hot tub 5 out of 7 nights & some mornings, played board & card games with kids nightly. Every morning we enjoyed coffee on the porch, and loved the view. I only wish we could have had a few more hummingbird feeders, there were so many hummingbirds, we really enjoyed watching them. The seclusion of just like Bearadise is perfect, this was one of the best family vacations ever, even the dog relaxed. We will definitely return, it had everything we wanted.
Property
Hobe Sound, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful with the true log cabin feel and the views were spectacular. The property was great and the cabin was very nice, Your team was extremely friendly and helpful. They made it a great experience.
Property
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Cabin was excellent and the views from the cabin was unreal.
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your cabin. We celebrated our 22nd Anniversary here and we couldn't have had a better, more relaxing stay. We'll be back!
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek