Guest Reviews

Here are the guest reviews and experiences while staying at Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. Contact us today to learn more about visiting beautiful Western North Carolina and staying in one of our vacation rentals.
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The view rivals anything we saw from The Blue Ridge Parkway! Very comfortable home. We especially appreciated the stash of toys, which our 3 year old grandson enjoyed plating with. We enjoyed family time on the deck - especially with our 85 year old mother-in-law who marveled t the changing views
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
This is a very nice cabin. Great amenities. Enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Great trip! We love the area!
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property
What a pleasant surprise! This whole place radiates with such positive energy. We didn't want to leave. My whole family thanks you!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property
What a fantastic cabin - great for games and lots of family fun! The porch and view are perfect for morning coffee and evening relaxation. The Deep Creek Tubing and Waterfalls were a beautiful way to experience the Great Smoky Mountains and The Nantahala Outdoor Center was super cool!
View Property: Northern Sky Dacha
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They called us the first evening to make sure we were satisfied. We loved every moment of our stay at the Owls Roost. The property was exactly as we expected from our online searches. We loved the screened in porch with fireplace. We also loved the privacy. We went on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, white water rafting, hiking to the waterfalls, picnic on the parkway and horseback riding! We saw the outdoor drama Unto these hills in Cherokee and watched the Elks play by the side of the road. AMAZING!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Making the reservation was quick and easy. The team was easy to communicate with and they helped a lot with my concerns. Excellent team. Kids enjoyed it a lot, we loved the cabin. It was a wonder experience. Our first time staying and we will definitely comeback. The cabin felt like home, comfortable and affordable.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
The people at GSCR were very professional. The cabin we stayed in was very peaceful and quiet. We just needed a getaway.
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The team was available and helpful. We came for a girls weekend and everyone enjoyed the house. Comfy beds! Plenty of towels and room to entertain.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
The perfect place to fall more deeply in love.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
We celebrated my husband 50th birthday here! What an amazing place! The house had everything we needed and the beds were so comfy. The view was breathtaking! We don't want to leave!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin is very comfortable and inviting. There are many sitting areas on the two story deck that offer an amazing view! The hot tub was a treat at the end of our long adventurous days. The property is well maintained and nicely landscaped. There is plenty of parking and everything you need to know is posted in there cabin so there is no confusion as to what is expected of guests. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels available. We loved Smoky Mountain High and hope to return some day!!
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Gretna, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Team was great. I spoke to multiple members on the phone with various question that popped up. Everyone was helpful, friendly and knowledgeable. Bear's Den is excellent. It seems relatively new and was spotless. Kitchen was well-stocked, grill was great and the beds were comfortable. Two fire pits outside were a nice feature. View was fantastic and you can sit outside and watch the clouds roll by in the valley. We took drives to GSMNP. We hit Clingman's Dome, Gatlinburg, Deep Creek (favorite day), Asheville and Highlands.
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Fort Myers, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property
Beautiful views! Lots of fun activities and the house is very nice!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Paradera, AW
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property Manager
The team was very friendly. This is just an amazing house. It is clean, all amenities available, large, new, luxurious and don't forget the astonishing view. Just amazing. We went rafting, hiking, mountain bike, brewery visit, zip lining and tubing.
Property
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2019
Property
This is a very nice cabin. We enjoyed every minute here!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property Manager
Gorgeous views and beautiful cabin. Plenty of room for us, and kitchen well supplied. The deck was large and plenty of chairs to enjoy the incredible view.
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
We really enjoyed the cabin. It is in a beautiful place.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
Enjoyed our stay by the creek in this great location. Nice accommodations.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
Thank you! Cabin was beautiful!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
The cabin exceeded my expectations. The cabin was too perfect to venture away from too much. Enjoyed the sounds of nature from the porch - The Hot Tub - The location. Perfect cabin for un-plugging and recharging. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
We had a great time here. Beautiful view, relaxing and quiet. We will be back!
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2019
Property
We had an incredible time here celebrating Heather's Bachelorette Party. We relaxed in the beautiful cabin and enjoyed mountain views from the Hot Tub. We even checked out the Casino for ladies night out!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Plano, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and just like described. It had everything we needed. The view is over the top....words and pictures can not do it justice. We went fishing, rafting, tubing, Fontana Dam, Biltmore Estate. The team at GSCR is awesome. The property was wonderful. We did have an issue relating to a storm that went through...you had it fixed within hours and the service techs were so friendly and helpful. Thank you
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset