Guest Reviews

Here are the guest reviews and experiences while staying at Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. Contact us today to learn more about visiting beautiful Western North Carolina and staying in one of our vacation rentals.
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful (as always) and understanding We asked to check in early as travel plans changed, and Cathie made every effort for that to happen. Additionally, a TV wasn't working after hours and we got a quick response on how to log in. The cabin is amazing!
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Hurricane, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
The people at GSCR were very easy to communicate with and responses were very swift in less then 24 hrs. The cabin was simply beautiful an breath taking. Listening to the sounds of nature was peaceful. t was perfect for the size I wanted 2 bed 2 bath, view was amazing plus the hot tub was a bonus and pricing was decent. Since I came in the winter, all I wanted to do was relax. Worked on my music, read a book, dipped in the jacuzzi,spent quality time with my boyfriend, visited my best friend. Ate at a fabulous restaurant called Anthony's right down the hill
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
North Ridgeville, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
The team called to check-in with me a few hours after arriving which i thought was a nice touch. They left a lot of detailed info in the cabin for everything from things to do around the area to instructions for everything in the cabin. We've stayed in cabins in many different areas of the US. This was by far the cleanest cabin of all. Everything from the floors to the dishes and everything in between was just like I would keep it at my own house. Our favorite, hands-down it has to be the views. Being able to watch the sunrise drinking coffee on the porch was simply amazing.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Canton, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant to work with and gave us excellent information used in our decision on which cabin to rent. Our cabin was just as nice as we expected and was very clean. We usually raft and kayak here every year.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Bennetsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was clean. The beds slept great. The Cabin had everything we needed & lots of space. but due to everything e I have stayed in another GSCR cabin and it was wonderful as well. Great Smokys Cabin Rentals are the ONLY ones I will ever deal with. I love their cabins!
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property
Beautiful cabin. We enjoyed our relaxing stay. Thanks so much
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
Great place - beautiful views. Wonderful weekend!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
Wonderful time at the cabin. Our best cabin stay yet. Loved the view, screened porch and comfortable living space. So nice to sit outside and enjoy the birds and mountains.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
HUNTINGDON, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
Very quiet and peaceful loved the sound of the creek as we sat on the back porch.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property
We love this cabin!It is our second time staying here and i hate leaving. This cabin feels like home. Very clean, inviting and cozy.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
Property Manager
The whole process was easy and the staff was quick to respond to my emails. We loved the hot tub and the privacy of the house.
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
I loved the fact that they checked in on arrival. It was an amazing property - great escape. We celebrated our anniversary.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property
Loved our stay in this beautiful cabin. We got to run some wonderful white water rivers in the area. This has been an amazing place to learn, grow, relax and in some cases, recover. Would love to come back again!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
KEYSTONE HEIGHTS, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations! It was absolutely beautiful! We enjoyed relaxing/resting and being with family.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Easley, US
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
The cabin was better than the pictures and well stocked with everything you could need. this was my annual trip with siblings to the casino. we enjoyed the casino and the firepit, also the upstairs loft area.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed. The view was spectacular. Couldn't have asked for a better place!!! Wonderful accomodations!!!! Will definitely stay here again. Thank you!
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 11, 2020
Property
What a beautiful cabin. We had a wonderful time. Amazing views. Love the Hot Tub. Definitely coming back!!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Mar 10, 2020
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. We made many unforgettable memories. This is a beautiful place! We will be coming back!
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Ward, US
Reviewed: Mar 9, 2020
Property Manager
The property met our expectations in every way. It was exactly as it was described. We most definitely plan on returning for another visit. Had we chosen another house, I might have a comment to make. But, this house was absolutely perfect. It had a swing, rocking chairs, plus a hot tub, which was to die for! This particular house was exactly what we were hoping for.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat