Guest Reviews

Here are the guest reviews and experiences while staying at Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. Contact us today to learn more about visiting beautiful Western North Carolina and staying in one of our vacation rentals.
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. Our family had a blast and enjoyed the friendliness and help of the staff.
Property
The views! Man the views are to die for! This 2 bed, 2 bath cabin was perfect for our family. We enjoyed the hot tub, pool table, grill, and relaxing around the house.
View Property: Two Cubs Cabin
Hampstead, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2021
Property Manager
Only really had to speak with one person regarding the gate code upon arrival - she was helpful and efficient.
Property
Really enjoyed our stay - it was a perfect fit for 3 couples - if we venture back to the area we will absolutely be repeat customers!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Whiteville, US
Reviewed: Dec 6, 2021
Property Manager
Helpful and friendly
Property
The house was amazing, accommodating and the views were unbelievably fantastic.
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2021
Property Manager
I had one problem with the water and they sent someone immediately to fix it
Property
I loved every minute I just wish I had more time
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Athens, US
Reviewed: Dec 5, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Could not have asked for a more luxurious place to stay. Everything met our expectations. I guess if I needed to point out anything it would be a little more attention to the master shower upstairs pertaining to mildew in the grout and maybe think about replacing the living room furniture because the wear is really showing on sofas and chair.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Villa rica, US
Reviewed: Dec 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2021
Property Manager
Used VRBO
Property
Loved staying at Ettas house. It was clean and cozy, private and relatively easy to get to. Loved exploring Settlers Mountain. The setting was beautiful and everything worked great. Our family enjoyed the fire our and hot tub. Other than that, we were extremely pleased with the property and accommodations.
View Property: Etta`s Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
What a lovely little cabin, we enjoyed out thanksgiving in Bryson city, the view was absolutely breathtaking
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
We enjoyed our stay so much. The coziness of this cabin made us feel right at home,
View Property: Settlers Log Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
Great place!! we loved it so much our stay was so kind
View Property: Grinders Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2021
Property
Great cabin, we spent tons of family time together and the view where absolutely stunning
View Property: Sunset Vista
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
Great place for thanking giving and great for our family of 7, thank you so much
View Property: Viewpoint Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2021
Property
This was our 1st thanksgiving away from home and we loved it!! the place was so great and clean
View Property: Northern Sky Dacha
Piedmont, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property Manager
It was very easy to get in touch with the customer service.
Property
We really love the place we had a great time and finally got to relax and enjoyed plying cards every night. One thing that challenge with us wa the house was freezing cold and we taught its like that since we ate up in the mountain and also the temperature outside was really cold so my husband called the emergency number and after a couple hours the maintenance showed up and thawed the frozen heater unit outside and my husband was helping him to boiled the water and defrosted the unit and we finally got a chance to get out the house and checked around town and the guy told us that the unit will be fixed before coming back to the cabin and when we got back its warm in the cabin and it feels great and enjoyable stayed in the cabin. For sure we are coming back soon we love the quiet and being in the NATURE.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Easley, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Loved it and would not hesitate to return.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Houston, US
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property Manager
N/a
Property
House was great other than previous comments. Great views from hot tub and living room/kitchen
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Nov 28, 2021
Property
this was our second time staying and the cabin was great, we loved it
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Madisonville , US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property Manager
N\A
Property
Our stay was very relaxing and peaceful. we would absolutely stay here again.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property
The cabin was amazing. The views were great, and seeing the leaves fall were great!!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2021
Property
thank you for a great stay, the mountains were great and lovely
View Property: Etta`s Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2021
Property Manager
Everyone we dealt with was beyond amazing and helpful.
Property
Reviewed: Nov 24, 2021
Property Manager
I had to speak to a member of your team about the lock on our door. She was super professional and very nice. We appreciated it.
Property
We loved Etta's Place. It was very peaceful and comfortable. This was definitely one of our favorite cabin rentals.
View Property: Etta`s Retreat
Cheswick, US
Reviewed: Nov 23, 2021
Property Manager
Great Smokys Cabin Rentals is the premiere place to find a place for your mountain visit or vacation. The staff is extremely helpful. Their website is very easy to navigate. And their cabins are top of the line. We've been coming down for years and are never disappointed. Five stars!
Property
Sun Eagle Lodge is a nice cabin to rent. It comes with many amenities: a fireplace in the bedroom. And one upstairs. The mountain views are spectacular.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
York, US
Reviewed: Nov 22, 2021
Property Manager
I really didnt interact with the staff except for 1 occasion and the person was knowledgeable and helpful.
Property
This was without a doubt the nicest cabin I have ever rented. I have rented several times with GSCR and the other cabins were very nice and clean. Sunrise in the Smokies was a nicer cabin overall.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 21, 2021
Property Manager
Property
great stay
View Property: Elk Crossing