Guest Reviews

Newburgh, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the view and the covered hot tub! We went hiking, biking, to restuarants and shopping!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Inverness, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks! Everything was perfect! We went to local restaurants, hiking and just relaxing. We loved the view from the cabin!
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Central, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful property. Probably the best cabin that we have stayed at since coming to the mountains the last ten years. We loved the porch and the view.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property
This was my first visit to the mountains and it was absolutely amazing! I had a party of 4 and we were all new to the mountain top experience. I was a bit skeptical at first because of the pictures, but thanks to my rep Kelli reassuring me that, "I was going to love Twin Oaks, allowed me to go with it !! We're so glad we did, the cabin itself was outstanding! The hot tub under the stars was a great touch and truly allowed time for mental peace! The fire pit overlooking the mountains was just the relaxation that we all needed while we roasted smores, and the secluded location made space for some great private self time.. Thanks again, we are already brainstorming dates on when we can return!!!
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property
The house was spotlessly clean with extra linens and bedding easily available. Extra directions to the house were clear and accurate. I will definitely rent this house again in the future.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property
The great smokys is a very nice peaceful vacation. The moonstruck cabin is beautiful & upholds every description. The host is outstanding & very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying to anyone . No complaints at all it was wonderful & worth every penny.
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property
Awesome view. Cabin perfect for 3 couples. Great value for the place. Hot tub exceptional. Sparkling clean.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property
We had such a great vacation. I was proposed to at the waterfalls. Will never forget. Thank you for making this so comfortable for us. Everything was absolutely wonderful!
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property
Thank you for a wonderful stay. Everything was great. We even checked out the horseback riding attraction.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property
We had an incredible time! Your cabin is delightful and set up perfectly! After a long day of play - from fly fishing to horseback riding and white water rafting, the Hot Tub was amazing! We hop to come back again.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property
I guess this is our last night here... We really enjoyed our weekend. Thanks to my future husband for the surprise. I didn't know he was bringing me to the mountains. Beautiful cabin and the Hot Tub was awesome. Can't wait to come back, hopefully for a week or two.
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property
Thank you for sharing your cabin with us. It is beautiful and we had a great time! Hated to leave. Such a beautiful place, wish i lived here.
View Property: Deer Run Meadow
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2019
Property
The view was so amazing. God's creation is a wonderful view and imagination way beyond thought. Our favorite memory was the fellowship with my group in the early morning around the table, sharing issues and praying for one another. We really enjoyed this beautiful home and will definitely share these memories with family and friends. Lots of pictures taken. We will definitely return. Thank you so much for your generosity.
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property
Big Timber Lodge was absolutely perfect for our visit to the Smokies. The cabin is gorgeous and has a wonderful view. The beds are very comfortable and the cabin had the basic needs for our stay, including laundry, kitchen basics, hot tub and a bunch of classic DVDs which we enjoyed with our kids! They were very helpful and responded very quickly to all my questions, including making sure we came in a safe route since we were coming in very late at night and there are no street lights on the mountain. They weren't kidding, it is incredibly dark up there and the road is full of hairpin turns. Makes for the great view but can be a bit of a thrill if you're not used to that kind of driving. The location was wonderful for our day hikes and visits to the dam, Bryson City and various parts of the park. The kids loved that their rooms were on the third floor (loft area), while the master was on the first (you enter the cabin on the second floor) so they had their privacy. The one thing I did notice was that that hot tub is above the master bedroom and the hum could bother some when sleeping.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property
I'll also reiterate - If you're looking for the greatest vista at a wonderful multi-level cabin in the Smoky's near Bryson City LOOK NO FURTHER! This place is the best! Wonderful, relaxing place in the mountains, close to Bryson City, it's got it all! JUST BOOK IT and thank me later!
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 30, 2019
Property
Our favorite thing about the stay was the peacefulness of the cabin. It was warm and friendly. Our favorite memory was the NCAA tournament and the beautiful view from the porch
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2019
Property
Wonderful vacation! We packed our days full of adventures and loved coming back to this charming cabin ro enjoy campfires, sunsets, soaking in the Hot Tub and making family meals together. Hands down, the best mountain views of any cabin we ever stayed at.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Mar 29, 2019
Property
We wanted this trip to be able to unwind as a family. We've spent a lot of time in the cabin as well as hiking and being a tourist. I love the view and the weather here. 10/10 would recommend!
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Chatanooga, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean and the kitchen well equipped. We loved the hot tub!
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
OVIEDO, US
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin more than just met my expectations. The view when I opened the front door upon arrival... WOW!! This is my 5th vacation to Bryson City and I absolutely live GSCR
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Mar 28, 2019
Property
We loved the cabin. Had lots of fun. We give you 5 stars! Thank you
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Wildwood, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Booking the cabin was a very smooth process. It was a beautiful cabin with an amazing view. My kids loved the game area and did not want to leave the cabin to do anything else. We loved the hot tub on the deck
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Palm bay, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was a very nice property and was close to where we wanted to be. We went hiking in Deep Creek. We liked the area and location and the ease to it.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Land O Lakes, US
Reviewed: Mar 27, 2019
Property Manager
Just like Bearadise is beautiful! Very spacious and clean. The views are amazing. Everything we needed was there! We chose GSCR because of their friendly staff, great reviews. We enjoyed Gem mining, visiting waterfalls, trout fishing, driving through Smoky Mountains
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise