Guest Reviews

Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2013
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2013
Property
Our Honeymoon! Wow, what a drive up. Glad we drove the truck, but worth it! Great cabin for 2. Love the seclusion. We rode the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad and loved it! Went horse back riding. Rode the Road to Nowhere + walked through the tunnel. Loved grilling, fire pit, and hot tub! Also the rockers on the deck with an awesome view!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2013
Property
We had very unforgettable trip in the Great Smoky Mountain, the cabin was just right next to the park. It's very comfortable. The road between drive way to the cabin was unpaved, so an SUV would be a smart choice next time.
View Property: zCozy Cabin
Ottawa, CA
Reviewed: Sep 10, 2013
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2013
Property
AMAZING PLACE!! Thank you! When we come back we will stay here again Absolutely in love with this place!! The view is absolutely lovely!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2013
Northport, US
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2013
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2013
Property
Our Honeymoon! Wow, what a drive up. Glad we drove the truck, but worth it! Great cabin for 2. Love the seclusion. We rode the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad and loved it! Went horse back riding. Rode the Road to Nowhere + walked through the tunnel. Loved grilling, fire pit, and hot tub! Also the rockers on the deck with an awesome view!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 5, 2013
Property
We stayed at Smoke Rise last September and returned this year. We again found a delightful, clean and comfortable cabin. There were a couple of overcast days but we could still use the front porch to relax. The outstanding view from this cabin is just unreal. It is ever changing with the weather and time of day. The fireplace made us feel quite snug on the cooler evenings. Quite lovely and relaxing. We will be back next year!
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2013
Property
We were very impressed with the size of the cabin as well as its amenities. The views are incredible, making the drive up the mountain well worth it. As long as we drove up and down in first gear, it was easy to navigate. No 4WD needed, even with wet weather.
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Lake City, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2013
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2013
Property
I can't think of anything that was not provided we were amazed. This was a family reunion vacation after over 20 years of being apart. I picked the perfect place for it. There was lots of space for everyone and I can truly say this home surpassed every expectation and then some that each of us had imagined. We definitely would like to come again.
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2013
Property
This was my families first time staying at one of these cabins. Wasn't really sure what to expect but when we got there the cabin, view and everything else was amazing. Can't wait to go back!!!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2013
Property
Thanks for sharing the cabin with us. The view is absolutely amazing. The cabin is a work of art. We will be back for another campfire and the stunning view.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 25, 2013
Property
My entire family was very pleased with our stay in this cabin. It was the perfect get away in the most beautiful location. We roasted our smores, went zip lining, took nature walks, went mountain bike riding and had home cooked meals 3 times a day. We went to Bryson City and walked the shops, had the best ice cream and bought the baby a pair of John Deer boots. I sat on the porch and watched hummingbirds and listened to the children play. We went tubing on the lake also. We had the pleasure of seeing beautiful deer and white tailed bunnies .I cant wait to return to breath this mountain air and enjoy my family vacation like I never have before.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Davie, US
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2013
Property Manager
Everything was perfect and as advertised. We can't wait to do it again.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Aug 24, 2013
Property
We has a really good time here. We enjoyed the hot tub and the view. Thank you for allowing us to bring our dog he loved swimming at Silver Falls and the hikes he was allowed to go on.
View Property: zBuffalo Hollow Cabin
Clinton, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2013
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2013
Property
My entire family was very pleased with our stay in this cabin.It was the perfect get away in the most beautiful location.We roasted our smores,went zip lining,took nature walks, went mountain bike riding and had home cooked meals 3 times a day.We went to Bryson City and walked the shops,had the best ice cream and bought the baby a pair of John Deer boots.I sat on the porch and watched hummingbirds and listened to the children play.We went tubing on the lake also.We had the pleasure of seeing beautiful deer and white tailed bunnies .I cant wait to return to breath this mountain air and enjoy my family vacation like I never have before.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2013
Property
The long and winding trip to the cabin was well worth the effort! Beautiful cabin, mountains and weather. This was a wonderful experience for the whole family. Thanks!
View Property: Dream Catcher
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property
Loved our stay at Wind Song. It was easy to get to. we had seclusion, but we were not far from town. The view was spectacular and the cabin was beautiful. Enjoyed everything about it.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property
We were very impressed with the size of the cabin as well as its amenities. The views are incredible, making the drive up the mountain well worth it. As long as we drove up and down in first gear, it was easy to navigate. No 4WD needed, even with wet weather. The Parker's
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2013
Property
Everything was perfect and as advertised. We can't wait to do it again.
View Property: Bruins Den