Guest Reviews

Lexington, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property Manager
I have rented many other cabins before but this one is awesome by far. We fell in love with this property. We chose GSCR because of the beautiful properties and better prices than most others we found searching the internet.
Property
View Property: Z-Shady Grove
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2018
Property
We had a lovely stay at this well appointed cabin. Thank you so much for the opportunity to stay here!
View Property: Z-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
This was a 40th Birthday surprise for my wife. We loved the location and had a great time! We will be back!
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Hollywood, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Matthews, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was roomy and had all the comforts of home. We loved the wood interior, large bedrooms and recliners. We have never had a bad experience renting from Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. They are very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay here. It was a perfect, "summers not over yet" get away. Our family enjoyed hiking the waterfalls, Juneywhack, Indian and Tom Branch. We also rafted at the Nantahala River. We hiked up to Clingmons Dome. We loved spending a few minutes in the Hot Tub after or long days walking. We definitely have much more on our to do list when we come back.
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2018
Property
Thanks for a quiet, restful 3 days. Did nothing except lie around, read and enjoy being together on our 48th anniversary. We even enjoyed two rainy mornings - Nothing more relaxing than sitting on the porch listening to the sound of rain.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin is in a beautiful location with most amenities in excellent condition. We loved sitting on the deck. Having both a hot tub and fire pit was great! We enjoyed Fishing, rafting, Hiking and the GSMR
Property
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
dunn, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR has an amazing team, very helpful and courteous. Our experience went beyond our expectations!
Property
View Property: Z-Northern Sky
Bel Air, US
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2018
Property
This place is awesome - so beautiful. We had to stay an additional 2 days to the week that we had planned. We went out everyday to enjoy this beautiful part of the U.S. It was great to come back each evening to this wonderful home.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Carmichaels, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property Manager
We had a great time. The cabin was is a very nice location. We had fun Hiking, Tubing, Rafting, Riding the Railroad and just relaxing
Property
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
Wonderful weekend base for Bryson City and Nantahala activates. Lovely setting and views and with everything we needed. Plus a fabby basement for the teens
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2018
Property
You gave this family the ability to reconnect on a level you will never understand and I am not able to say thank you enough!!!
View Property: Deer Run Meadow
Tupleo, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was awesome and clean, it had everything we needed!! It was spacious. We appreciated the games and room for kids. We loved the Hot tub. We chose GSCR because of the good pricing and the great reviews.
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Saint Charles, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property
Had a nice visit. Cabin area was very quiet and peaceful. Loved the screened porch. Spent a lot of time there. Hope to come back soon!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property
We started our trip in DC and this was the 6th stop. We figured 3 days would be enough but frankly, we could spend a lifetime up here. So beautiful! Went Horseback riding and enjoyed the Hot Tub at night. Thank you from The Netherlands!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property
We came here for our honeymoon and this was by far the best experience we could have imagined. The interior was very well decorated and homey. The screened in porch was great for the light shower we received and the hot tub was amazing. The view was breathtaking. We could not have asked for a better place to spend our trip and a better way to begin our journey in life together.
View Property: Z-Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property
I came here with my family for my 16th birthday and it was amazing. The view is amazing and the hot tub is great too Beds are comfortable. Totally recommend. Best Birthday ever!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2018
Property
The cabin was perfect. We enjoyed our stay. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property Manager
We had some questions prior to our trip. We were provided answers quickly and personnel was efficient and professional. Great experience and loved the family time. We enjoyed the views, location, and cabin.
Property
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property
Our family reconnected from Ohio and Texas in your beautiful home. with the spectacular view and cozy accommodations, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect to enjoy all the area activities. We look forward to coming back.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property
Thank you for the beautiful cabin and all its wonderful amenities and charm. We love it here, so do our two small children. We visited many waterfalls. Cades Cove is a must!!Amazing vacation. Everything was memorable!
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2018
Property
Thank you so much for sharing your beautiful cabin. Absolutely loved everything from the amenities to the beautiful dcor. The beds were very comfy and the cabin was stocked with everything we needed. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Dreamers Ridge