Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
WE had a wonderful time in your lovely cabin! We came for a family weekend getaway and it couldn't have been more perfect! We enjoyed the lake, hiking, and wonderful evenings on the porch/ We cannot wait to come back and do it again. Your cabin was beautiful and it was the perfect stay again. Thank you for allowing us to make amazing memories that will last a lifetime.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
Southern Comfort is a wonderful cabin to stay in as a family. The porch has a beautiful view of the mountains to enjoy during the meals. The hot tub and the fire pit are added bonuses. We enjoyed the Deep Creek hiking and tubing, as well as the Cherokee Museum.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2017
Property
A perfect place to stay for a group of young people or even for a family. The location is slightly secluded, away from the town. But the surrounding is extremely beautiful and scenic. There is a nice porch at the backyard with a gas grill for barbecue. We were a group of 7 friends and all of us loved the interior of the cabin. Thanks! The place was more than perfect.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Delray Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 3, 2017
Property
This was out second stay at the Shooting Star Ridge and it did not disappoint. We decided to stay here to celebrate our 10th anniversary. We enjoyed the mild weather. We can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Greer, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Yalaha, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Mays Landing, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional and helpful
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property
Lovely home with a beautiful view so peaceful. Perfect location for our family get together. Already looking forward to a return visit.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property
We enjoyed the privacy and loved how cozy the cabin is. Being outside in the hot tub while listening to the peaceful sounds of the waterfall was so relaxing. It was an amazing getaway. Thank you!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property
I loved the natural surrounding and the privacy. It is really back in the woods which was exactly what I needed! The hot tub was fantastic and so relaxing to sit in and listen to the sound of running water right out back.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property
Drove down from NY to enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains. This lovely cabin and beautiful surroundings was perfect. My husband and I walked many trails with waterfall views at everyone. The highlight we driving the "Tail of the Dragon" in our Miata. Definitely a get away to remember.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin. We normally stay on the TN side of the mountain. But wanted to try something new. We are so glad to have discovered the "quiet side" of the Smoky's! The cabin is fantastic. We have stayed in many cabins over the years and this is the first time we have truly felt at home. WE had so much fun exploring and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property
Went on the GSMR trip. It was a great ride. Went to Fontana Dam. Largest damn east of the Rocky Mountains. We enjoyed this beautiful cabin, the hot tub, and the stars and the dancing fog. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
We came to celebrate our 42nd anniversary. The cabin is beautiful and secluded. It is just what we had hoped for. We enjoyed exploring Bryson Cit and driving 28 north to Fontana Village and lake.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
We had a great stay here at The Scratching Post. Fun was had by all. The cabin is great, clean and we had everything that we needed. We enjoyed biking, white water rafting, paddle boarding and boating. Great Trip!!!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
We had an awesome time here! Tubing, gem mining, natural rock slide and relaxing together as a family. This cabin was a wonderful getaway, exactly what we needed.
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
Beautiful cozy cabin in an extraordinary beautiful nature setting. We enjoyed our stay in the middle of the mountain, national forest. It is just like a fairy tale. We loved visiting the local towns and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
East Galesburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
It was very easy and everything was taken care of for us. The directions to get there and the lock box were sent to us in plenty of time to copy before we left.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful time in this cabin. Everything was clean and beautiful. We will recommend in the future.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Nice territorial view of the smoky mountains from the upper deck and loft. Cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. Linens and such were nice quality. The hot tub was setup and usable. They put together a very nice binder full of information ranging from local food, activities, Town map, cabin info, etc. This was nice for fine tuning plans. There is dish tv which was nice for the kids to wind down with. There is internet, but it seemed to work somewhat intermittently -- we used the info binder to bridge the gap. There is good cell as you get down the mountain. Close proximity to Bryson's city was great. The roads are definitely mountain and turn to gravel at the top stretch - we had no trouble in a Tahoe. It provided a great base for our group as we adventured through the Great Smoky Mountains.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
The Native Winds cabin was a great place to stay. My husband and I thought it was perfect for just us 2. It was located in a remote place that was close enough to the activities in the neighboring towns.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Kathy was very friendly & helpful getting our reservation completed. Kathy also called day of check-in to make sure we were happy. She was a pleasure to work with!
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow