Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property
Thank you for allowing us to visit this beautiful cabin. The view is absolutely breathtaking and the accommodations were amazing. Loved this cabin and we will be back very soon to enjoy it again.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property
We stayed here for a family vacation and it was lovely. Perfect blend of mountain cabin and modern amenities. The rooms were cozy and well furnished. We added the guest house and it made a perfect hang out for the kids while allowing the main cabin to stay a bit more relaxing for the adults. It was only about ten minutes from town (Bryson City) which is a picturesque little town with cute shops and a train depot. Overall we had a great vacation and the friendly staff at GSMCR made it that much better!! Highly recommend for a delightful mountain stay.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Ingalls, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone we spoke with was very friendly and knowledgable
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
lynn haven, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above The Trees
Salado, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Delray Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
We received all the information and directions regarding the cabin home before we arrived. We had all he information we needed before arriving which made check in and getting settled smooth.
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Crawfordville, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
The staff is friendly, professional and always available.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property
We have enjoyed our stay at Big Timber Lodge! It is one of the prettiest cabins I have ever seen. I used to visit the Almond Boat Dock as a kid so it was nice to be able to show my kids the same boat dock. Fontana is a magical place for me and my family and Big Timber Lodge is perfection.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Gilman, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Ashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property
First time to NC-What a great area. Had lots of fun enjoyed the food , loved the cabin with the awesome views. Glad to spend the time with my husband, son and family. Hope to do this again soon.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2016
Property
We had a great time. Wish we could stay have stayed longer! The cabin was perfect!
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
A very comfortable cabin in a peaceful setting. Hope to make it back next year.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property
We had a great stay. Felt secluded yet minutes to Cherokee and Bryson City. We loved just riding and looking at the amazing views. We can't wait to return.
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
Very nice and helpful, they called me at the cabin to make sure we arrived safely and told me to have a wonderful weekend. The call made me feel very welcome.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was helpful and friendly
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property
We had an awesome stay!! Everything was Perfect! W hope to come back soon.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2016
Property
Thanks so for having us this week in your adorable little cabin. We thoroughly enjoyed the morning views and late nights in the hot tub. Getting away in the mountains is our favorite trips. But your cabin stands out the most.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Archdale, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone was great, answered all my questions and were very helpful.
Property
View Property: zCherokee Timber Lodge
douglas, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Great
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Apopka, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property
Everyone was great. Answered all my questions and were very helpful.
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
outsatnding
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Hope Mills, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Very friendly
Property
View Property: Bruins Den