Guest Reviews

Here are the guest reviews and experiences while staying at Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. Contact us today to learn more about visiting beautiful Western North Carolina and staying in one of our vacation rentals.
Toms River, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin more than met my expectations. For someone wanting a true log cabin experience, this cabin is the place. The craftmanship was exceptional, the rustic furnishings and interesting wall decorations added to the experience, yet it had every modern convenience anyone would need. The view was incredible, the privacy from neighboring cabins was exceptional, and the hot tub had stronger jets and more angles to hit your muscles than any hot tub I have ever been in before. I would encourage anyone to take advantage of nearby water activities. My wife and I had never been white water tubing or white water rafting till doing so at Deep Creek and the NOC center. We thoroughly enjoyed our 45th wedding anniversary at Shooting Star Ridge.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2018
Property
We have had an amazing vacation here! Celebrating Birthdays, a 58th wedding anniversary and a 41st wedding anniversary. We have enjoyed the porch and the rockers, enjoying the amazing view, especially the sunsets! This cabin had everything we needed. We hope to come back!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
We absolutely loved this cabin, used the grill almost nightly, used hot tub 5 out of 7 nights & some mornings, played board & card games with kids nightly. Every morning we enjoyed coffee on the porch, and loved the view. I only wish we could have had a few more hummingbird feeders, there were so many hummingbirds, we really enjoyed watching them. The seclusion of just like Bearadise is perfect, this was one of the best family vacations ever, even the dog relaxed. We will definitely return, it had everything we wanted.
Property
Hobe Sound, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful with the true log cabin feel and the views were spectacular. The property was great and the cabin was very nice, Your team was extremely friendly and helpful. They made it a great experience.
Property
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Chandler, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property Manager
Cabin was excellent and the views from the cabin was unreal.
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Thank you for a wonderful stay in your cabin. We celebrated our 22nd Anniversary here and we couldn't have had a better, more relaxing stay. We'll be back!
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Came here for vacation after a busy summer. We are both teachers working second jobs and taking college courses . Just needed a place to unwind. Would highly recommend making the hike to Clingmons Dome - nothing like walking in a cloud. Loved drinking coffee and wine on the porch. Hot tub was relaxing after hiking. We love it here and hope to come back soon.
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Cabin and scenery were beautiful. We had a wonderful time and will definitely be coming back!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2018
Property
Beautiful and Serene. We have enjoyed our brief stay here. We celebrated our 31st wedding anniversary! My favorite, of course is sitting on the covered porch listening to the rustling water. Also, we enjoyed shopping in the cozy town of Bryson City
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful cabin and amazing views! Loved being in the woods. Perfect place for our needs. Hope to be back. Great experience! No problems. GSCR is well organized and great communication.
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed our date trip here. This cabin provides abundant resources for guests, especially the Hot Tub, which is pretty romantic to us. Thank you for a wonderful vacation.
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property
This was a perfect trip to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary. The views, local dining, Deep Creek hiking and tubing, Water Rock Knob and relaxing were some of our favorites. Can't wait to return.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 11, 2018
Property
Thank you for giving our family a wonderful place to enjoy our son's 50th Birthday. The whole family had a restful and reuniting time together.
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Rutherfordton, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
We loved this cabin so much! It was wonderful, nice and quiet! We loved the location of the hot tub and the game room with the pool table. We went fishing, shopping and eating!! Fun family vacation!
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Inman, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
It was a very cute little cabin and had everything we needed for our small family. We enjoyed the hot tub, firepit, and wonderful little creek, and our kids really enjoyed the novelty of sleeping together on the sofabed.
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Pinetta , US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this beautiful cabin. It was cabin was everything we could have wished for. Thank you so much for sharing it with us! We had a great family vacation.
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Inverness, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and easily accessible. The cabin had all amenities needed and then some. It was also extremely clean!!! We were very happy with our stay. It was a great, convenient location and pet friendly. We loved the hot tub.
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
We had the pleasure of spending our 45th wedding anniversary in your wonderful cabin. I was not prepared for how wonderful the cabin was or how high up it was to provide for the amazing view. Loved the rustic furnishings. Loved the total log cabin feel.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Ringgold, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was very nice, clean and well taken care of. The views were incredible and we were very impressed. We Loved that they gave us a list of things to do ahead of time, as well as written directions, easy to follow. The hot tub and the outside kitchen were wonderful.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
My expectations were met a very clean and pleasant cabin with all the modern convenience without taking away the mountain atmosphere all items needed to cook and dine were in the cabin very peaceful. Overall stay was very relaxing, family time and taking time out to enjoy the mountains this cabin helped me do all of that from the Jacuzzi to sitting on the deck. The team was very professional and knowledgeable about what is needed.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was awesome! Very clean, nice appliances, and new. The view was amazing!! We loved the hot tub! We had fun playing pool and darts too. The cabin was even better then we expected. Our son was at a nearby camp and my husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary! We rented a boat on Fontana Lake twice. Went hiking. Went to dinner in Bryson City a few times.
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
We had a blast. Loved the Jacuzzi. Loved the open field. This place is going to be a yearly stop for us.
View Property: Bears Den
Brownsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
It was a great experience for our family gathering. We had a blast. We played games,chatted, bbq, and interacted amongst us. Just like we wanted to. Our family had an awesome time. There was enough room for everyone in our party. The people at GSCR were very helpful!
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Elgon, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is a lovely property, very clean and properly stocked. The view was beautiful, even through the rain.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge