Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
yes definitely given this place a 5 star most definitely enjoyed our trip wish you could have stayed longer the scenery The View was absolutely gorgeous and the house is beautiful as well the cabin felt so cozy and right at home thank you so much for a while and that's to come stay definitely be back
View Property: Bear Cove Cabin
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
Loved the place. They took care of every tiny detail to make sure I had everything I needed. Great location, quiet neighborhood. Clean and updated. I will definitely would love to stay in any or their locations. Sadly, I had to come back to the real world
View Property: Cozy Cub at Deep Creek
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
The cabin exceeded our expectations. From the initial inquiry till our check out, we had a wonderful stay.
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
Absolutely majestic! the place was amazing, clean, well maintained and the hosts were super responsive. they provided great details of what is in the house, how to get there. it is 10 mins from Bryson City and has all the amenities in the house - fridge, completely stocked utensils, BBQ grill, fire pit.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
Wonderful property! Beautiful view of mountains and river. Very well maintained . The kitchen was very well planned out.
View Property: Fontana Grace
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
Affordable cabin with everything you need in a great location. Lots of outdoor entertainment in the surrounding area. Recommend Fontana Lake, Bryson City, Blue ridge parkway and plenty of hiking trails.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: May 27, 2024
Property
Wonderful stay! Had plenty of dishes, pots/pans/utensils for two. You are in the woods and you will see critters. Very peaceful and house was clean. Hot tub as they said is a little off color but so is the rest of water in house. We used the hot tub and it was delightful! We did bring plenty of our own drinking water. I would recommend and if we are back in the area we would stay again! We came down for a quick rafting trip and I recommend doing that as well! Thank you for the relaxing stay
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: May 24, 2024
Property
The location was perfect for getting in and out/access to the Smokey Mountains National Park. Right off the motorway, but incredibly quiet and secluded. Little spa bags with toiletries were nice touch. Everything in the cabin worked really well. Fenced porch and little backyard worked really well for our dogs. The rental agency was really responsive. Thank you
View Property: Blue Mist Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: May 23, 2024
Property
Millstone lodge was a perfect, beautiful place to stay. The home had everything you need and then some. Highly recommend the lodge.
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: May 21, 2024
Property
Great place to stay. Has an AMAZING view.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: May 20, 2024
Property
Small little cabin- just as described in the listing. Beautiful location! The hot tub was such a treat after a long day of hiking. The cabin was stocked with everything you might need- soap, shampoo and conditioner, little bag of local coffee. I particularly appreciated the information binder- lots of great ideas and information you might want for your stay. Will be returning.
View Property: Little Goldies
Reviewed: May 20, 2024
Property
The cabin is well maintained, well stocked, impressively clean and comfortable. The views are magnificent. Wildlife is abundant. The large windows and screened porch are perfect for relaxing and watching what little friends come to visit. The cabin is secluded but also not far from town if you desire getting out. We thoroughly our stay!
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: May 2, 2024
Property Manager
Working with the team was great. We enjoy when everything works smoothly with minimal interactions! We did not see the arrival information early in the day and had to request it to be sent. Not a big issue because we wondered if we missed something. The response was quick with getting us the info once we arrived.
Property
Wow! Spectacular views that you can never stop staring at the mountains! We often found ourselves sitting on the porch or staring out the windows vs online or watching TV. We took day trips to Bryson City hiking at Deep Creek Falls, visiting Darnell Farms for veggies and produce, and fresh Trout for dinner at Jimmy Mac's. After the day hikes we would come back and soak in the hot tub while staring at the Mountains.
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2024
Property
My husband and I stayed with our two yorkies. We loved that there was a small fenced in area for them. Cabin was great. Only thing I can say bad, is there was no mountain view.
View Property: Blue Mist Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2024
Property
Great location because it was 10 minutes from Cherokee and 10 minutes from Bryson City. The cabin had all the amenities that you would need and then some. Beds and living room furniture was very comfortable. Grill was easy to use and clean, same for fire pit. Hot tub was nice. The most convenient part for us was that the cabin was pet friendly. The back yard was fenced it, which is a bonus when you have pets. Also the fence was attached to the deck which had gates at each entrance, so our dog was able to go in and out and all around yard and deck without worries of him getting loose.
View Property: Blue Mist Mountain Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2024
Property
Very impressed with our stay at The Cozy Cub!! We have had less than ideal stays booked through AirBnB in the past, but that was definitely NOT the case here! The host was very quick to respond to questions we had even around 8:30pm. The cabin was clean, quaint, and exactly what we were looking for on our stay. We had everything we needed at our cabin Would easily recommend this place and this host.. very eager to book again in the future!
View Property: Cozy Cub at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2024
Property
The gorgeous cabin is located up on a hill, nice and secluded and the home is equipped with everything you could possibly need to relax and enjoy the countryside. AMAZING stay!
View Property: Dulce Mtn Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024
Property
This was a great stay! We loved spending time in a relaxed environment as a family. We will be back.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024
Property
We loved our stay. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and relaxing on the deck.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2024
Property
My husband and I stayed for a quick weekend getaway to reconnect. The house was quaint and perfect. The views from the hot tub were phenomenal we saw so many stars in the sky. Just short drive to Bryson City were we lunched and shopped and the casino where we had a great time. Will be back for sure.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024
Property
We had such a great time being together as a family. We watched the sunrise next to the fire. This cabin was so relaxing. It was just what we needed.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024
Property
The views was amazing. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. The view was amazing. This was a great cabin we can't wait to come back.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024
Property
Thank you for making this such a memorable and great weekend. The cabin and amenities are amazing. We can't wait to come back.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024
Property
Nice place to stay. We enjoyed the hot tub, the scenery, the cabin was very well stocked and comfortable.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024
Property
This is a beautiful cabin, in a gorgeous and tranquil area of Bryson city, with a breathtaking view of the mountains. The place is clean, well decorated, and cozy. You wont be disappointed!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain