Guest Reviews

Lagrangeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Venice, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Overall though the amenities were great. Grand kids had a great time. We went on the Railroad, white water tubing, hiking, Biltmore House, Cherokee, downtown Bryson City, Fly fishing Museum. We loved the fire pit and hot tub. Cathie was very helpful and informative.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
Great place we hope to stay there again soon. The cabin was comfortable with great views! The team was excellent! We went hiking, rode railroad,did a boat rental on the lake and enjoyed our vacation!
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Leesburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful! One of the best cabins we've ever stayed at. The view was amazing. We went swimming, mining, Smoky Mountain National Park
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
We loved our stay in your beautiful mountain home. Our grandsons spotted 2 little rabbits on our walks down the driveway. They loved mountain living. This place is a gem. I wish we had more time. Lovely ever-changing views. We hope to visit again!
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2018
Property
We had a great stay with our group of 9 people. The house is very comfortable, super clean and all the amenities you need to be both indoors our outdoors depending on the weather. Well located to go to the Smokys Park, do some rafting or hiking and get your groceries nearby.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. It was lean and all that we were expecting and more. We liked that it was pet friendly and the convenient location, also very quiet.
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Auburn, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
We have used GSCR before. This is a very nice cabin, great view, lovely garden surrounding the cabin! My husband tried fishing in the creek, I rode the train, and naturally we went through the National Park! We loved being on the creek!
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
NORTH POTOMAC, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the location, the view and the hot tub! We went hiking kayaking rafting zip lining and enjoyed our vacation.
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Loved the cabin. We plan on coming back again, We love the name, "Dragonfly." Both of my kids have Dragonfly tattoos. Thank you for a great experience.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
We are BLOWN AWAY!! Our family of 4 loved our stay. It was so welcoming here. Thank you for making us all feel at home. We will be returning.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
What a wonderful view! We enjoyed the overall cabin and its atmosphere. Will come again!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
Simply amazing. We rent cabins and houses around the world and this is by far one of the best. The view is amazing, the house beautiful but most important is the attention to detail. We felt very welcome and that somebody really cares about our experience.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
We had a fantastic time in Bryson City and enjoyed this great cabin. The cabin was great after a day rafting, hiking, or horseback riding. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
This house is beautiful inside and out. Driveway is tricky but by the second day we figured out what worked best. Four wheel drive was needed to back out. We enjoyed cooking out on the gas grill. The location is great. Short drive to NOC, Bryson City, and Cherokee. Fontana Lake is beautiful and very close. We would definitely stay again.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
We have stayed here several times. Thank you so much for sharing your cabin with is. Enjoy just sitting on porch swing and watching our girl play in the yard. My husband loves the casino. Always make great memories!
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2018
Property
What a wonderful view. We enjoyed the overall cabin and its atmosphere. Will come again!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Kyle, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. Can't wait to return. We loved the view and the seclusion.
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
GOSHEN, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was extremely helpful. It was great that staff checked in with us and didn't wait for us to make contact. Of course everything was perfect so we didn't actually need anything. Best vacation ever!!! It was perfect! We were looking for some quiet rest and relaxation and found it. And the view! the day after we got home, we both wanted to go back to 'our cabin'. The patio was so inviting. We know we'll be back and can hardly wait! Thank you for doing what you do so well!
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Middle point, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2018
Property
Here for a corn hole tournament at the Casino. This place was perfect for a get away. We loved relaxing on the porch, the great view and the hot tub! A great way to get away from the hustle and bustle. I'm already planning to get friends together for a girls weekend! Everything was perfect!
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Kernersville, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
With over 20 years experience renting properties for our family vacations we can honestly say Changes in Altitude is the best home we have ever rented!! This home had everything for a perfect family getaway. The cabin was well equipped (right down to a couple of s'mores sticks for use at the fire pit). The dining area was ideal for our family to gather for a meal or a rousing card game. Best part about Changes in Altitude were the amazing views. Watching the moon rise over the mountains from the back deck was a definite highlight! My adult children begged me to pass on how much they enjoyed this wonderful property! Great Smoky Cabin Rentals provided a great experience for our family. Their communication and directions to our rental property arrived right on schedule and were spot on for making our stay anxiety-free. We will definitely consider using your services again thanks to a wonderful, easy experience with this rental.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
Cabin was great. We loved the location, the large lawn and the hot tub. We went Hiking, tubing and bikign1
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2018
Property Manager
The property was absolutely beautiful. The outside and inside of the cabin were perfect and very well maintained. We felt very much at home. Everything was in good working condition and was clean upon our arrival. We loved our time at the cabin, and recommend to anyone looking for breathtaking views and a homelike atmosphere.
Property
View Property: Northern Sky