Guest Reviews

Alpharetta, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
The team was great. Everyone was friendly, accommodating, and helpful. We greatly appreciated all of the timely and informative emails - nothing was left out. GSCR is clearly a well-oiled machine! The cabin went beyond meeting them, actually. The cabin was exceptionally clean, beautifully decorated, and had everything we couldve needed. The beds were comfortable so we all slept great. We loved the grill and the fire pit and are so appreciative that propane and firewood were provided. The kitchen was very well stocked. We had such a wonderful time and were so impressed by this cabin. We had fun in Bryson City and the surrounding area, but we could have stayed at the cabin all week and been perfectly happy. That, to us, is the measure of a good property. What we needed was a beautiful place to relax and we got that 100%. We were so sad to leave. Thank you so much!!!
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Ellenwoods, US
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was quiet and romantic. The GSCR team was great!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 9, 2019
Property
The Owls Roost is absolutely amazing! The view is spectacular! We really enjoyed the screened in porch with the fireplace as we listened to the rain hitting the roof. We were visited by the neighborhood dog, squirrels and even a red bird or two. We had a lovely time here and would definitely stay here again
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
BENTON, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
KERNERSVILLE, US
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property Manager
Awesome cabin, great location. Cabin was pristine. We will be back!
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 8, 2019
Property
Quiet and peaceful. This was perfect for our first anniversary. Absolutely everything about this place is awesome. We will be back. Romantic moments in the Hot Tub! Wonderful meals prepared outside. Gorgeous views. Next time we come, we will be sure not to make any plans and just stay right here in the PEACE and Tranquility!!!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Summerfield, US
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was great. The people at GSCR were excellent to work with. We went trout fishing, Our favorite was the surrounding beauty, comfort, beds, we felt right at home.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property Manager
We enjoyed the comfort provided and the beauty of the surroundings. The view is amazing! We went hiking and visited local museums. We like that the cabin has areas for all ages.
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Apr 7, 2019
Property
Our favorite thing from our stay was the Hot Tub. We went to the Casino in Cherokee and Anthony's Restaurant. We made lots of memories with family,
View Property: The Scratching Post
Jonesborough, US
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was very comfortable and perfect for a relaxing weekend.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 5, 2019
Property
We had an excellent time. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to spend time with family.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2019
Property Manager
Amazing experience, can't wait to come back.
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Thompson Station, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
This cabin was absolutely perfect! I have always used a different rental company but because of your staff and this cabin, we will use Great Smokys Cabin Rentals from this point forward! We started off trying to reserve through AirBnB, but the whole process was much easier and quicker when we went directly through their office. Their team is a big asset, as they were very helpful, professional, and a pleasure to speak to. We loved the location and all the games, the owners of this cabin thought of everything! It was perfect! Housekeeping did a fabulous job prior to our arrival.
Property
View Property: The Scratching Post
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2019
Property Manager
It Was SO Beautiful & Peaceful!!! We Will Be Going Back ! We loved everything!
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Newburgh, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the view and the covered hot tub! We went hiking, biking, to restuarants and shopping!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Inverness, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Thanks! Everything was perfect! We went to local restaurants, hiking and just relaxing. We loved the view from the cabin!
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Central, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property Manager
Beautiful property. Probably the best cabin that we have stayed at since coming to the mountains the last ten years. We loved the porch and the view.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property
This was my first visit to the mountains and it was absolutely amazing! I had a party of 4 and we were all new to the mountain top experience. I was a bit skeptical at first because of the pictures, but thanks to my rep Kelli reassuring me that, "I was going to love Twin Oaks, allowed me to go with it !! We're so glad we did, the cabin itself was outstanding! The hot tub under the stars was a great touch and truly allowed time for mental peace! The fire pit overlooking the mountains was just the relaxation that we all needed while we roasted smores, and the secluded location made space for some great private self time.. Thanks again, we are already brainstorming dates on when we can return!!!
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property
The house was spotlessly clean with extra linens and bedding easily available. Extra directions to the house were clear and accurate. I will definitely rent this house again in the future.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property
The great smokys is a very nice peaceful vacation. The moonstruck cabin is beautiful & upholds every description. The host is outstanding & very helpful. I would definitely recommend staying to anyone . No complaints at all it was wonderful & worth every penny.
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2019
Property
Awesome view. Cabin perfect for 3 couples. Great value for the place. Hot tub exceptional. Sparkling clean.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2019
Property
We had such a great vacation. I was proposed to at the waterfalls. Will never forget. Thank you for making this so comfortable for us. Everything was absolutely wonderful!
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat