Guest Reviews

Write a Review
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2024
Property
Very impressed with our stay at The Cozy Cub!! We have had less than ideal stays booked through AirBnB in the past, but that was definitely NOT the case here! The host was very quick to respond to questions we had even around 8:30pm. The cabin was clean, quaint, and exactly what we were looking for on our stay. We had everything we needed at our cabin Would easily recommend this place and this host.. very eager to book again in the future!
View Property: Cozy Cub at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2024
Property
The gorgeous cabin is located up on a hill, nice and secluded and the home is equipped with everything you could possibly need to relax and enjoy the countryside. AMAZING stay!
View Property: Dulce Mtn Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 1, 2024
Property
This was a great stay! We loved spending time in a relaxed environment as a family. We will be back.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Mar 26, 2024
Property
We loved our stay. We enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub and relaxing on the deck.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Mar 3, 2024
Property
My husband and I stayed for a quick weekend getaway to reconnect. The house was quaint and perfect. The views from the hot tub were phenomenal we saw so many stars in the sky. Just short drive to Bryson City were we lunched and shopped and the casino where we had a great time. Will be back for sure.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024
Property
We had such a great time being together as a family. We watched the sunrise next to the fire. This cabin was so relaxing. It was just what we needed.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024
Property
The views was amazing. The cabin was cozy and comfortable. The view was amazing. This was a great cabin we can't wait to come back.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 25, 2024
Property
Thank you for making this such a memorable and great weekend. The cabin and amenities are amazing. We can't wait to come back.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2024
Property
Nice place to stay. We enjoyed the hot tub, the scenery, the cabin was very well stocked and comfortable.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024
Property
This is a beautiful cabin, in a gorgeous and tranquil area of Bryson city, with a breathtaking view of the mountains. The place is clean, well decorated, and cozy. You wont be disappointed!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2024
Property
Thank you for a warm cozy mountain getaway. Relaxing in the hot tub listing to the creek was wonderful.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 12, 2024
Property
From the sound of rain pounding on the roof in the morning to the steamy soaks in the evening. Then the low clouds rolling in the next morning in paradise. Perfect getaway. Great escape from the city.
View Property: Mountain Loft
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024
Property
This was such a relaxing getaway.. Thank you so much we loved it.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 11, 2024
Property
Property and cabin were clean and organized. Very secluded, good view from both levels, we didnt have a chance to use the outside kitchen but it was a great setup. It had everything we needed and more. Great central location in case you wanted to travel to Cherokee(30min) or Gatlinburg(1.5hr). We thoroughly enjoyed our trip and stay and we will most likely use this cabin again in the future.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024
Property
We came to celebrate 38 years of Marriage. We loved the view and the hot tub. Can't wait to come back.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2024
Property
Had a great and relaxing stay! Enjoyed the fire pit smores, and coffee in the morning watching the sunrise crest the top of the mountains. Host was extremely responsive, and made the stay very enjoyable. Overall a great time!
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Feb 4, 2024
Property
I stayed at this property with a group of friends and it was perfect for what we were looking for. The listing and pictures are accurate but dont quite capture the how amazing this place was. Check in was easy and check out was reasonable (unlike some places). We came for the mountains so we spent most of our time at the cabin, but it looks like theres a variety of activities nearby. They really have everything covered here. The kitchen had all the essentials and the grill had a full propane tank. The bathrooms had hotel style mini soaps, the towels and sheets were nice, and the hot tub was full, clean, and hot. We also appreciated a collection of games and despite the location, internet fast enough to stream live TV. There are a few things to consider. This is a true mountain cabin that you have to access by paved and unpaved mountain roads which can be steep and narrow. You dont need a 4x4 to get here.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Jan 31, 2024
Property
The cabin was very nice and remote. The upstairs bed was very comfortable. The kitchen was welled stocked. We enjoyed the hot tub and seeing all the stars. We experienced snow, rain, clouds and sun in the short 3 night stay. Great communication with the booking agency.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2024
Property
We had an amazing time!!! The property was very clean and the view was amazing!!!! Will definitely be booking again!!!!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2024
Property
We went with our children and their families, to see snow! More on that later. The home is beautiful inside and out. The half wrap around porch was great. We spent our first full day away exploring a nearby attraction, saw snow, and got in early enough to enjoy the hot top while our son cooked. The upstairs TV was perfect for the younger bunch, while the older ones sat down near the fireplace reading. Everyone had their own space to sleep in or hibernate. The kitchen is a traveler's dream. Equipped with anything and everything a cook could wish for. The 2nd day it rained and was chilly. The rain was off and on, so allowed time for exploring. Had my husband and I been 50 years younger we would have been up and down those hills. Watching the fog roll in below us was beautiful. This vacation home is at the top of my list of rentals. I personally prayed for falling snow for the grands, 11,9, and 4. See it on the ground is ok. And as we left it did!!! Wonderful Trip!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2024
Property
The cabin was absolutely beautiful! Everything was clean and well stocked. The view was amazing. We would love to visit again!
View Property: Fontana Grace
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2024
Property
Thank you so much for5 the hospitality. This cabin was everything and sop much more. The cabin was magic, the views are magic, we love the mountains!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2024
Property
We had a beautiful stay and highly recommend the spot.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2024
Property
This was a short mini vacation with my family, the kids and grandkids had a fantastic time!! We got to see our first snow as a family, the grandboys had a blast, and they loved the hot tub!! The cabin has plenty of room for activities! The adults really enjoyed the pool table. We stayed three nights, and we never left the cabin area.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2024
Property
We always have an amazing time staying at this beautiful cabin! We especially enjoy the fireplace and the hot tub. An added bonus last year and this year was the beautiful Christmas Tree. I was so happy that it was still up for us.
View Property: Changes in Altitude