Guest Reviews

Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
Not knowing what to expect, we were totally blown away with the cabin. Finding a fully stocked kitchen with all of the pots and pans and utensils was surprising. all we had to do was stock the very clean refrigerator with the foods we wanted to eat. The deck with 2 rocking chairs, picnic table and a gas BBQ grill were also a nice surprise. Our stay at Sundance was a very enjoyable experience. The trip up to the cabin from Bryson City was exciting.
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Kentwood, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
We enjoyed our stay very much! Cabin was so clean which made me feel right at home!! the ladies at GSCR were very courteous and helpful!
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Summerfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Camden, US
Reviewed: Nov 14, 2018
Property Manager
Team members are very friendly and professional. They called on the day of arrival to assure that we found the cabin and offered any assistance needed. This was our 10th year riding the Polar Express and our 9th year staying in Bryson City. We are looking forward to next year! All of the cabins that we have rented have been excellent. We appreciated the layout of the bedrooms, especially the room with bunk beds. Perfect for families with children.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Nov 13, 2018
Property
We came here to celebrate our 2 year wedding anniversary. It was a perfect choice! The view, the cabin, it was all wonderful! We spent the first two days adventuring through trails and roads! We found our way to "The Road TO Nowhere," as well as Clingmans Dome. Our last day was rainy so we spent it relaxing here at the cabin. Thank you! This gave us tons of mountain fever and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Midlothian, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly, they called me the next morning after I booked our cabin on their website. Wonderful experience. Our cabin was great, the views were amazing. Very comfortable cabin.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property
This cabin has been the best one yet. My family enjoyed everything about it, the trail, the scenery, the bedrooms...everything. This is a definite favorite of our family. We will be back!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property
We were so thankful to have a beautiful place for our college friend group to get together. We all graduated from WCU between 2014 -2015 and have since moved all over. It is nice to be able to spend time with each other - including 2 new additions to the family! We all consider the mountains are home and this breathtaking view was perfect.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018
Property
We loved Bearadise! The view was incredible. The cabin was beautiful and homey. We loved every minute of our stay! Will definitely come back soon.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Groveland, US
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
Lovely cabin for the weekend! It's been wonderful!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
We absolutely loved spending a relaxing weekend in this cabin! Despite a day of rain, we couldn't be happier with our stay. The cabin is so cozy, even for two and we enjoyed using the stove and Hot Tub on chilly nights. We recommend Nantahala Brewery. We will be recommending this cabin to our friends and family who plan to visit the Smokys.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay! The cabin was just perfect for our mommy and daddy getaway! Some time away with just the two of us was so enjoyable. We hope to come back soon. Dragonflies are my favorite after the lost of our infant son, so this cabin was extra special to us!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
This was the perfect place for us to kick off the Holiday Season. We enjoyed the town and riding to the North Pole on The Polar Express! It's super cozy, beautiful views and easily accessible to town. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Nov 11, 2018
Property
This was the perfect place for us to kick off the Holiday Season! we enjoyed the town and riding to the North Pole on the Polar Express. The cabin is super cozy and beautiful views. Easily accessible to town. We enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Elm City, US
Reviewed: Nov 10, 2018
Property Manager
Beautiful property. Pictures do not do it justice. Perfect family vacation spot, we loved the view1
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property
Wow! What a cabin! This trip has exceeded our expectations. Fall colors were at their peak in the beginning of the week and the views from the deck are spectacular! Most of our time was spent outside taking in as much mountain air as possible. Four days was not enough. We hope to come back in the spring to do some more hiking when the wild flowers are in bloom. This cabin was the cherry on top of a great week of re-connecting as a family.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2018
Property
The views from this cabin are amazing. Enjoyed the Hot Tub and the view. We celebrated our 46th anniversary. All in all, a great cabin.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
rock hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin went above and beyond my expectations!! Oh gosh we were in awe as soon as we step inside!! All the comforts of home and more. Everything we needed was right there for us. I want to stay there ever year!! This was a beautiful cabin. Clean, roomy, and cozy. everything was there we needed for our comfort. The beds were made for a good night sleep!! Very nice furniture in all the rooms. I will be back hopefully for a longer stay next time!!
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Carriere, US
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2018
Property Manager
Cabin was clean, well appointed and very comfortable. The ladies at GSCR were very helpful and polite.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Wilton Manors, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Callahan, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
The cab had everything we had wanted and more. It was so easy to find what we wanted on the website, the cabin is a beautiful property and excellent view.It was great. The staff is friendly, professional, caring.
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone is always extremely friendly & helpful. We have used GSCR before. We loved the cabin and the view!
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin