Guest Reviews

Jacksonvill, US
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property Manager
A Bears retreat exceeded our expectations, the views are breath taking and the property itself was perfect in every way. We loved our Christmas getaway!
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property
A great way to spend the holidays and end the decade. We love this cabin!! We relaxed and enjoyed being in the quiet of the mountains. We used the fire pit every night, played pool, soaked in the Hot Tub and watched movies. We hope to come back again soon!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2019
Property
Great Christmas Holiday vacation. Lovely view and outdoor area. Cute inside!
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2019
Property
Thank you for your wonderful hospitality. My wife and our 6 year old twins love your cabin. We wish we could have stayed longer!
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
We had an amazing Christmas in the mountains. Thank you for the decorations. It was great to have a Christmas tree. We enjoyed an amazing feast around the large table.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
Lovely, homey cabin. This was a very peaceful way to spend Christmas. The tree was a nice touch. We loved the fire pit. We would love to come back again!
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
This Christmas vacation was the best! We spent it exploring and spending time in the cabin. We read, put puzzles together, sketched art and played games. Most importantly, we enjoyed each other! Sometimes you need a getaway from all the hustle and bustle of daily life and this was perfect for that!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2019
Property
We had a great stay. Enjoyed waking up to Christmas in the cabin, spending time on the deck and being by the fire. Took day trips to the National forest. We recommend Deep Greek for hiking.
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property Manager
The pictures on line accurately portrayed the property. The cabin had just the right amount of decor. We loved the fireplace, the view, and all the kitchen utensils. We came to go hiking in the Smoky Mts. The team members at GSCR responded quickly and helpfully to my questions.
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2019
Property
Thank you so much. It was an amazing cabin. We went on the Polar Express and did lots of hiking. Best Christmas Ever!!
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2019
Property Manager
this cabin was beautiful with an amazing view.
Property
View Property: Red Bird Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2019
Property
We loved everything about this stay. This place is amazing! We tried to spend time in every spot of the cabin. We loved being able to spend family time. We will definitely recommend this cabin and will come back again!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Dec 25, 2019
Property
This cabin is so beautiful - Amazing view of all the mountains. We also enjoyed the pool table, hot tub and fire pit. The kids loved the bunk beds. Overall, i give our stay a 15 out of 10!
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property
Beautiful setting to house the even more beautiful get together with my children!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property
Our favorite thing about the stay was making memories with our friends and riding the Polar Express train!
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The cabin was perfect for our family stay. We loved how it was decorated for Christmas - A nice extra touch. We will definitely return!
View Property: Smoky Ridge
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2019
Property
Thank you very much for allowing us to use your home as our own. We enjoyed the peaceful and serene feeling your cabin offers. The Christmas tree was a beautiful touch and helped bring the holiday spirit alive.
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Mt. Pleasant, US
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations! We loved the hot tub, pool table, magnetic dart board, and puzzles! We have stayed here before and loved it!
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property
We loved our stay here in Bryson city. We went downtown and it was like a Christmas Hallmark movie. We will be back!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property
Beautiful cabin. We had so much fun! Amazing view!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property
A wonderful time was had by all. Lots of room for the 9 of us. The kitchen was very well stocked. Love the design of the cabin. the Hot Tub was a great plus. Loved being able to get together for games and meals yet have the privacy of the bedrooms as well.
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Reviewed: Dec 22, 2019
Property
We loved the cabin. Perfect spot for our weekend getaway!
View Property: Northern Sky Dacha
Fairhope, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was wonderful. We loved the view, the kitchen and outdoor fireplace in that order. We went browsing shops in Bryson City, visiting the railroad museum, driving the Roadto Nowhere and Nantahala gorge. We also enjoyed visiting Dillsboro and Sylva. The staff was friendly and quick to respond to our difficulty with the gas fireplace and help with the DVD player.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Gray Court, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2019
Property Manager
We came for our Anniversary. The cabin was very nice and clean. We loved the view! We also went on the train and hiking.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Oak Island, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2019
Property Manager
Great customer service, answered all questions prior to arrival and even called to make sure check in was seamless! Beautiful property with breathtaking views! We loved the outdoor fireplace.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana