Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
The cabin is very beautiful and private. I recommend following the direction given by the host and driving during the day but the cabin was clean, beautiful and peaceful.
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
The cabin is fantastic! We enjoyed the view and had a great time at the cabin. The place is so welcoming that we wish we had more days to stay and just enjoy the cabin. We definitely want to come back next year.
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Very secluded. Hot tub had a great view to the forest with a bubbling stream about 50 yards away. Had my family and everybody had a great time.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We loved this cabin! We almost felt spoiled with all of the room! The basement kid kave was awesome. The yard was huge and we enjoyed catching fireflies and playing Frisbee. There were also many Turkeys to look at. Amazing stay!
View Property: Deer Run Meadow
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We used the cabin as a home base to hike Deep Creek, Whiteside Mtn, visit Cashier's Sliding Rock. Checked out some great places to eat in Asheville and rented a boat in Almond. Enjoyed the view and comfortable accommodations. Never want to go home, lol
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We had a great time this week! First time in this area and we loved it! The cabin is gorgeous and clean! We were able to relax and enjoy our family as well as many local activities! It rained more than it didn't, but we did not let that stop us!
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
The views from the porch are amazing. At night time some fireflies are visible from the balcony. We went Gem Mining and hiked the Deep Creek Trail Heads. There were three pretty waterfall. We had a great time here!!
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
TBY, SE
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
We were here on a family vacation. Weather was perfect. We went to Deep Creek Falls, Mingo Falls, Gatlinburg, Cherokee, Horseback Riding and shopping town.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2018
Property
We were so thrilled with this cabin! The interior was nice and suited our needs, but the back deck, yard and stream is where we spent most of our time...despite it raining nearly nonstop for three days! Dogs being allowed is a MAJOR plus! The kitchen was well equipped and there is both a gas and charcoal grill.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Concord, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property Manager
Awesome. The views amazing and just the whole cabin was just wonderful. The hot tub was a great addition
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
The cabin was cozy and clean! We enjoyed the Hot Tub. Beautiful woods and streams.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
Had a wonderful relaxing time. The cabin was very relaxing, clean, and a very enjoyable place to stay.
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2018
Property
Great place to relax. My brother in law and myself. We lost our wives with in the last 2 months to Cancer. We had to go somewhere to get our minds off of it and spread their ashes in the Smokies where they loved it Thank you so much!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
atlanta, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is beautiful, has a great view, and provides a wonderful yard for families with children to play in. We very much loved our time here and did not want to leave! We were very happy with all the lawn games, fire pit, pool table, video games, and indoor games! Loved rocking morning and evening looking out at the mountains! This place has everything anyone would ever want in a kitchen - and they are in working order!
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Libertyville, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is a lovely place with amazing views. We enjoyed our days out but loved coming back to a place we could call "home" for the week where we could unwind and relax with so much nature around us. Beautiful The views are absolutely amazing, the cabin itself is very inviting. It exceeded our expectations. This is our second time staying in the Wengen Chalet and it was wonderful. We went tubing, lots of hiking, driving scenic routes, walking around Bryson City.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
Fair Bluff, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
HARRISBURG, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property Manager
The emails before our trip about what to see and do in the area were very valuable. We loved how secluded it was and the great view from the deck. The check in and check out were easy; we will be back again! Also, we left something behind when we departed; it was found and they sent it to us! That's great customer service!
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2018
Property
Cabin was beautiful. We absolutely enjoyed our stay. We are planning our next visit. The cabin was clean and inviting
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Rocky point, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful vacation! The cabin is clean and authentic. We especially liked the ho tub and sitting on the patio deck.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Darnell, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was perfect for our family vacation! Everything was very clean. We loved the fire pit, all the games available, the fireplace and the outdoor space was awesome!
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Stoneville , US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was very nice, very clean and well equipped. Pur favorite part was the hot tub! The people at GSCR are very friendly, helpful and professional. We have already booked it again for October's leaf season!
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Palm City, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain