Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 13, 2022
Property
This is a great cabin! Feels really remote, beautiful view. The hot tub was ready to use, and there was wood and fire log starters available for the fire pit. Very comfortable, and clean! We will be back next time we want to go hike in the Smokies!
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2022
Property
This rental was nicely tucked away but close enough to town to enjoy a bit of dining and shopping. The house was thoughtfully laid out to utilize the space. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Mountain Loft
Waterloo, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022
Property Manager
Great place
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Spindale, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022
Property Manager
We had zero problems communicating with the team.
Property
We loved it and will be back.
View Property: Meadow Crest Cottage
West, US
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022
Property Manager
Excellent
Property
Excellent
View Property: The Fiddlers Green
Reviewed: Nov 9, 2022
Property
This home is absolutely beautiful and secluded. The views are some of the best we have experienced at airbnbs in North Carolina. The hosts/Great Smokey Mountain Rentals provided great detailed instructions, history of the area, list of local activities and restaurants, and fun things to do in the area during our stay. Truly made our stay above and beyond. Communication was great and quick. We would absolutely stay at this chalet again.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 8, 2022
Property
Shooting Star Ridge was everything we expected and more. The cabin was lovely and clean, with a well stocked kitchen. Having a fireplace was just the right touch. The view from the cabin was breathtaking.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2022
Property
Lovely little spot perfect for some family time!
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2022
Property
Amazing view! Beautiful house that was cozy and fun to hang out in. Plenty to do with the pool table, hot tub, and small trail nearby. This location is also great! Very easy to get to Sylva and Dillsboro. House was clean and the communication was easy to understand. Never had any questions.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2022
Property
Great home, lots of things to do around the area, hot tub overlooked the mountains. Overall a beautiful place!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Nov 5, 2022
Property Manager
My wife and I booked this cabin for our trip to Cherokee. We were blown away with the views. From the inside and out this cabin is beautiful. Amazing views and very clean. The view from the hot-tub was hard to beat. Will definitely be staying here again.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2022
Property
Cabin was very nice and clean! Really enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Concord, US
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2022
Property
This place was awesome! The kitchen had plenty of stuff to cook and there was a lot of room. The couch seemed brand new and it was super comfortable. The view was fantastic from the porch! The hot tub was clean and worked amazingly! It was isolated enough to feel like our own slice of the mountains, but also was pretty short trip to downtown to visit trails, get groceries, and get some souvenirs. There was also guestbook link they send so you can have some suggestions of food, stores, and healthcare, including for pets. Our dogs had a blast. They loved the place and enjoyed the nature around the cabin, including the small yard in the back. The only 2 things that we wished were different was that the beds were very stiff which made it difficult to fall asleep and the hot tub is in the backyard. Both are not huge deals, just our opinions, but I honestly would stay there again in a heartbeat. Great price for such a wonderful cabin!
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2022
Property
We absolutely loved our stay at this home - the views were gorgeous and the house is spacious. The driveway was plenty big and they were very accomodating to our needs.
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2022
Property
Great cabin with hot tub and good space. Gorgeous views!! Pretty walks on the gravel road. Dog loved it!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2022
Property
Loved this house! Everything was perfect! Great view! Highly recommend!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Property
This cabin is seriously the best. The view is EVERYTHING here! Although there were only two of us the cabin was just the coziest! We used the wonderful amenities such as the hot tube (the stars at night are breath taking) and the fireplace. They also have WiFi. The GPS took us straight to the cabin! The drive up the mountain wasnt bad at all (had a 4Runner); its about a 7 min drive up to the cabin. The road is paved which made the drive up tolerable, speaking as a flat lander from FL. Bryson city is just a short drive away (15 mins. RIDE THE TRAIN). Cherokee is less than an hour away (GO HORSEBACK RIDING!) We loved everything the cabin had to offer- from the stunning views, to the nearby attractions. And not to mention, it was super affordable! Do yourself a favor and book this place!
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2022
Clarkesville , US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property Manager
The entire team is nice and very willing to help.
Property
This was our 4th stay in Cherokee Ridge Retreat. It's the perfect place for us!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2022
Property
My boyfriend and I stayed at this lovely cabin for a long weekend. It was great! Very clean and comfortable. It's only a few minutes away from downtown but it provides great privacy immersed in nature. The best feature is the hot tub with the sunset view. We highly recommend it
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2022
Property
This little cabin was perfect for our family trip. The downstairs master bedroom and bath were great for my elderly mother. The upstairs part had plenty of room for the rest of my family. It is in a out in the woods type of location without being too far from town.
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2022
Property
This cabin was so wonderful. We came up for a girls trip with our mother and our daughters and had so much fun! The view with all the fall colors was absolutely breath taking. We were close enough to the city, but far out enough that we felt like the only ones on the mountain. Would love for this to be a yearly tradition for us.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2022
Property
We had a great stay, property was easy to find and accessible. Very peaceful and the home was beautiful. Will look a booking In the future
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2022
Property
The little stream running straight across the property was the most relaxing sound; there was a small waterfall causing the babbling brook sounds of peace. My kids loved playing in the stream and it got them off their phones and out in nature! The home has all the comforts that you will need, I was able to cook all meals and was missing nothing to do so for a family of four. Coffee pot was a little small, but I sure didnt feel guilty making a second pot each morning :). Absolutely breathtaking and I would highly recommend!
View Property: Waterfall Hideaway