Guest Reviews

Maiden, US
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Property Manager
Property
great stay
View Property: The Fiddlers Green
Reviewed: Nov 7, 2021
Property
We have had such a great stay here, it so nice we loved the views!!!
View Property: The Hilltop
Atlantic Beach, US
Reviewed: Nov 6, 2021
Property Manager
Property
Relaxing. Calming and as usual a wonderful stay
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Bath, US
Reviewed: Nov 4, 2021
Property Manager
Property
great stay
View Property: A Treehouse View Over Lake Fontana
Florence, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
lovely stay
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Middletown, US
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2021
Property
Favorite thing was seeing the leaves change and seeing the elk!
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021
Property Manager
Property
great stay
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Savannah, US
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021
Property Manager
All was great. We had a little difficulty at first with our directions, but with a quick call to the office, we arrived to the cabin with ease.
Property
We enjoyed the coziness of the cabin. With only 2 of us, this cabin fit us perfectly. In the past, we find ourselves renting a larger cabin, just to find the views we desire. We definitely would be interested in staying at The Hilltop again!
View Property: The Hilltop
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021
Property
We really enjoyed our stay, the hot tub and fire pit area made the whole trip! We stayed cozy and warm the whole time! WE LOVED IT
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2021
Property
The view was great and the cabin amenities where absolutely great
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
SAINT PAUL, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2021
Property Manager
Your team was fine.
Property
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Saint Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2021
Property Manager
The staff is very professional and accomodating.
Property
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Smoky Ridge.
View Property: Smoky Ridge
Mooresville, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2021
Property Manager
Your team is very easy to work with and quite accommodating.
Property
Our stay is exactly what we were looking for.
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2021
Property
we had a wonderful few days here.
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2021
Property
we enjoyed our views and the cabin, the hot tub was super clean and great, also the staff was a great help
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Pembroke Pines, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2021
Property Manager
We only had to call a few times, from making the reservation to the end of our month-long stay. Each GSCR employee was friendly and helpful, and responded quickly to address the minor issues we encountered.
Property
We loved loved loved our stay at the Sun Eagle Lodge! We enjoyed relaxing on the deck, grilling out, having a glass of wine or cup of hot cider in the evening, building a fire and roasting hot dogs and making smores. Just a few minutes to Bryson City, and very convenient to all the area has to offer- an hour or so to the Biltmore Estate, half hour to horseback riding and whitewater rafting, and our favorite: 20 minutes to the Deep Creek Winery. Several hiking trails are in the area, and many beautiful waterfalls. Dry Falls was spectacular! We will return next October!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2021
Property Manager
They were very nice.
Property
This is the third time we have stayed at your cabins. Each one has been beautiful and clean. We would rate this one as our least favorite. We were concerned about the road to the cabin but it turned out to be fine. It was further away from the places we like to visit
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Tupper Lake, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
We had one little water issue and the staff was great. I called after hours and they were very pleasant and resolved the problem. It didnt feel like we we were being a burden when talking with the staff, and they made us feel like our concerns really mattered.
Property
Everyone who was on the trip absolutely loved the cabin and the area. We all agreed it was one of the best trips we have ever taken. We pushed hard every day, hiking 10-12 miles a day, leaving at dark and getting back at dark. Coming back to the cabin and enjoying a hot tub soak and a cold drink was just the icing on the cake. Will absolutely be back!
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property Manager
Very accommodating
Property
We loved it! The house was nice and very clean. The hot tub was fabulous. We didnt use the small house but it was nice. The only drawback to the small house was the essential oil or whatever fragrance used was overpowering for a small space. We didnt bring our dogs but loved the dog house-what a great idea! We also enjoyed the fire pit. We had a great time!!
View Property: Big Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2021
Property
This cabin was absolutely perfect for our family getaway! The views from the screened in porch made the whole trip; we could have sat out there all day. The location was perfect and easily accessible to downtown Bryson City and GSMNP. We would definitely stay here again!
View Property: The Hilltop
Taylorsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2021
Property Manager
Very friendly, helpful
Property
Peaceful, lovely views, linens provided, enjoyed fire pit
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Warner Robins, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2021
Property Manager
Easy, pleasant and professional.
Property
We travel to the mountains yearly, this was by far our favorite cabin.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Smyrna, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2021
Property Manager
It is always a pleasure and we always look forward to our twice yearly return.
Property
Always beautiful and immaculate.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Coloma, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2021
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Bear Retreat