Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 4, 2020
Property
My mom and I do not normally rent a private place for vacation but this year, we did! After driving on the parkway from Virginia, we were tired of hotels and crowds. What an oasis the cabin has been! We could cook, rest and take day trips to Fontana Dam and Cherokee! The furnishings are wonderful & the baths, bedrooms and kitchen are well supplied. Much enjoyed the visit!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2020
Property
Great stay! Good times, good vibes, good friends, great God.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Nov 3, 2020
Property
Our family enjoyed our trip to the beautiful cabin. We took a ride on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, went ziplining with Wild Water, and went to Gatlinburg. Loved the view and the cozy fireplace!
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property
This place is truly amazing! Owl's Roost is everything a mountain cabin should be and so much more! The screened porch is absolutely wonderful, but that oversized porch swing was BY FAR our favorite spot to spend time and and take in the beautiful views. We chose this cabin to spend our 20th anniversary and we're so glad we did! Simply amazing!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property
Came for our 1st wedding anniversary. Our time at Creekside Hideaway were filled with peace, serenity, and lots of love. We loved spending time at locals shoppes and restaurants, but we had to make time to take in the views.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Nov 2, 2020
Property
Had an amazing time with my sister. Love the cabin and property! Enjoyed a few fires in the fire pit and seeing the colorful leaves. We went to Biltmore, went shopping in Cherokee, drove out to Clingman's Dome, went to Tom Branch Falls and enjoyed all the beautiful nature along the way!
View Property: Two Cubs Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2020
Property
This cabin has been more than we could've imagined for our honeymoon. We love the view of this mountains and all the beauty and magic they bring. It was the trip of a lifetime and we were so happy our golden retriever, Cooper, could join us. Hoping all the travelers coming here find the peace we have found.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
Amazing! We searched for the perfect cabin for our honeymoon and we found it at A Bear's Retreat! It was our first time, but we quickly because naturals with the roads. It was great exploring the local towns, parks, and getting to experience the beauty of the changing leaves. Wonderful experience and life-long memories!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
Our time at the cabin has been wonderful! I wish we could have stayed longer. I love the view of the mountains and I am sad to leave. The cabin was the best vacation ever!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
Back for the 3rd time! We can't get enough of this view!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
Had a wonderful stay at this lovely cabin! Nights by the firepit were the best and the fall view of the mountains were lovely and peaceful
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
Such a beautiful and peaceful place to get away with family! We enjoyed making memories around the fire and sitting on the porch. The view was amazing and exceeded all our expectations!
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2020
Property
This was by far the best cabin we have stayed in. Beautiful and well stocked with things we needed. Good time was had by all and we can't wait to visit again this time next year!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property
The cabin was perfect- just our style and we were very thankful to be able to bring out fur babies. We enjoyed hiking nearby and loved how secluded it feels while still being close to the cute town. Left feeling so relaxed and recharged after this wonderful experience!
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2020
Property
We were recently engaged and needed a getaway from the stress of planning a wedding. We enjoyed the beautiful fall foliage, hot tub, and hikes. Loved the local breweries and delicious food trucks in town. We enjoyed this cabin and had a great trip!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2020
Property
This beautiful cabin is welcome change to the crowded city. The local hiking at beautiful Deep Creek was great!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2020
Property
We love it! The cabin is spacious and we have everything we needed. Far exceeded our expectations. The dcor is so cute! We so enjoyed the breathtaking views, star gazing, and the hot tub!
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2020
Property
This place is beautiful! We had a wonderful stay.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Oct 12, 2020
Property
Beautiful location, close to everything we wanted to do. The cabin was clean and everything already in the home came in handy. We'll be back!
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 5, 2020
Property
We all had a great time. The cabin was awesome and the weather was perfect! We are car people so we did a lot of drives and did the Tail of the Dragon. It was a great weekend!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2020
Property
Our favorite things were the view from the balcony, the fire place, and the grill. We did a small hike and saw three waterfalls. We had some great family time making s'mores at the firepit and disconnecting from the rest of the world!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2020
Property
So glad we chose this cabin for our weekend getaway! We came here for peaceful seclusion, the great outdoors, a comfortable/clean stay and we got it! Our favorite place to eat was Anthony's Restaurant in Bryson City. We went on a train ride and went whitewater rafting on the Nantahala River. Totally worth it!
View Property: Two Cubs Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2020
Property
We had a wonderful stay at the cabin to celebrate our 10 year anniversary! The cabin is beautiful and the view is amazing! The flowers were so pretty, too. We enjoyed the peace and quiet of the mountains. The cabin is so convenient to so many things. We enjoyed exploring Bryson City, Nantahala Outdoor Center, Deep Creek and even drove to the Biltmore. We home to come back with our kids one day. Thank you for this beautiful cabin!
View Property: The Hilltop
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2020
Property
This vacation was the BEST way to relax and celebrate our 4th wedding anniversary. We loved the cabin! The view is amazing! We visited Bryson City and Cherokee and took a day trip to Gatlinburg. The hot tub was our favorite way to relax and enjoy the awesome mountains. We felt at home in this beautiful cabin. We will definitely return!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2020
Property
We came for some rest and relaxation and that is exactly what we got!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin