Guest Reviews

Lando O`lakes, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
The view from the back porch is amazing. We loved seeing the stars on a clear mountain night, playing pool as a family and eating dinner on the screened in porch. This was our first family trip to the mountains as we usually go to the beach. We very much enjoyed our stay. The cabin was perfect!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Wonderful view. Would recommend. It was so relaxing, quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
A beautiful place to stay. We came for a motorcycle event. We found a nice casual restaurant in Dillsboro called Foragers Canteen. The food is farm to table. We went shopping , to Cherokee and tubing. Highly recommend Unto These Hills in Cherokee. We enjoyed coffee on the porch. We tried the Hot Tub and it was so relaxing. We had a great stay and sorry we have to go back.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Beautiful, relaxing place! We loved it - Thank you!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Our stay was absolutely amazing. We had such a great time. The Hilltop is gorgeous. The information binder of things to do was very helpful. The extra amenities in the cabin did not go unnoticed from the office space to the heating pad. We enjoyed cooking meals in the cabin. We enjoyed the fire pit and the screened in porch. Every morning we would sit out there and have breakfast as a family. Beyond impressed and satisfied.
View Property: The Hilltop
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
This cabin was absolutely perfect. I was amazed at all the kitchen supplies. We were able to bake my son a Birthday Cake with the mixer and cake pans. We had a fabulous time. We went to Darnell Farms, Coopers Creek Trout Farm, rented a boat on Fontana Lake. We tubed at Deep Creek and rented jet skis at Lakes End on Nantahala Lake. The last night we roasted s'mores. Best vacation ever! We'll always have fond memories.
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
We have been coming to this cabin since 2010 and we always have a HOOT! By far our favorite place to stay as a family.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property
We enjoyed tubing, walling the town, going to Cherokee, seeing waterfalls and riding the train! Lovely cabin! Kids loved learning to play pool!
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
New Ibera, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property Manager
The members of your team were completely amazing. I called a few times to ask questions, this was our first visit to the Smoky's, so I had a lot of questions. They were very friendly and helpful. They were able to answer every question I had. Our stay was great. The location was perfect, it was suggested to me by a team member. It was quiet and secluded just enough.
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2019
Property
United by the breath taking sunsets, the ten of us couldn't have hope for a better place to unwind, rest and have some adventure. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us - it had everything we needed and more. We'll be back!!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property Manager
We had a good vacation! The cabin very clean and comfortable and a good price.
Property
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
Thank you for sharing your cabin. We had an amazing time playing in the mountains. We went tubing at Deep Creek and swimming at Rainbow Falls. We can't wait to come back!
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
This was our 2nd stay here. We love this cabin and all of the views. We had a very adventurous vacation. Love the kitchen and back porch! We will be back again soon
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
We loved this place. Best view and most peaceful experience ever. Our kids had a great time with all the fun activities around here.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time at this cabin. Me and my sister enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit. We went hiking and saw 3 waterfalls. We toasted marshmallows and saw 2 Elk and a baby Elk. We drove up a mountain and were in the clouds. We took the steam train ride and saw the oldest house in Swain County. Thanks for a great stay!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Loreauville, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
This was one of the best experiences we have had. The cabin surpassed our expectations. A Wonderful view and so clean and nice. We went Fishing ,rafting,boat riding in Lake Fontana, tubing in deep creek, gem mining. We chose great Smokys Cabin Rentals because of the great service! Thank you!
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Stone Mountain, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
The sound of the creek was everyone's favorite. House was just the right size for our crew. We enjoyed our quick family getaway. Kids are all grown and our schedules make it difficult to find time that we all can be together.
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Hobe Sound, US
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property Manager
This cabin has a great porch overlooking the mountains, hot tub, great kitchen, stone fireplace, comfortable beds, good furniture. We loved this property. Very clean and comfortable beds. I liked the property and it had great reviews. I also called another agency first and they did not seem knowledgeable about their own cabins. I decided to search elsewhere. So glad I did! I will definitely use GSCR again, excellent customer service!
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Jul 17, 2019
Property
We loved the cabin so much. It was super clean. Hope to come again!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Delray Beach, US
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 16, 2019
Property
Thank you for letting us stay here.The view from the cabin porch was great. Also the cabin is really nice!
View Property: Bears Den
Middleville, US
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property Manager
GSCR is always a pleasure to deal with! The cabin was beautiful!
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property
I had a great time catching Trout. I used worms for bait. Sitting on the porch was beautiful. Also, being in the Hot Tub was relaxing and seeing and hearing the creek flow made it even better. We also caught fireflies at night. Really cool!!
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Jul 15, 2019
Property
We had such a great time. Enjoyed the great views and wildlife. The cabin is beautiful! Hope to come back again!
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin