Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
A walk in the clouds is a beautiful cabin, with a breath taking view. We felt very comfortable and at home there. We had the best time ever, and were sad to leave. Our favorite was the view of course., but the hot tub and game room were great too. Everyone that I talked with at GSCR was very patient, and willing to help me no matter what I needed, big or small.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Richmond, US
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property Manager
Oh my God! We had a fabulous time! We could not go out on the lake because it stormed the day we plan to do so but we still had fun! We love the hot tub! The cabin is beautiful and the Mountain View is even more beautiful! I cannot tell you how much fun we had! It was out of this world! We have been there before and really enjoyed our experience. Great staff! Great amenities! And just overall a best vacation We have ever taken! Plan to come down every year in August!
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 23, 2019
Property
The cabin was a perfect place to spend a fun relaxing day. The Hot Tub was a HUGE hit with the grand kids! We enjoyed the Train Ride, Tubing, Gem Mining, and exploring the Winding Roads. We definitely want to come back at spend at least a week.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Dumfries, US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
Every at the the cabin company was wonderful. Very attentive and helpful. The cabin was even better than we expected. It has wonderful views. It is very well maintained. Our family loved it, we will definitely be back. We went Zip lining, kayaking, tubing in Deep Creek and to the GSMNP.
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Stoneville , US
Reviewed: Aug 22, 2019
Property Manager
GSCR team was very cordial and professional. The cabin was very clean, in the kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, living area, deck, all clean and well maintained. This was our 6th stay with GSCR and the cleanliness of each cabin and grounds has always impressed me. We had a wonderful time. We will be coming back, we already have tentative plans for the next trip.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
The house was spacious, beautiful, and well appointed. Also, the pictures don't lie - Sunset Ridge Lodge provides probably the best views of any house in the region. We had a lovely time and would definitely like to return again in the future. The views and the cleanliness and appointments of the house made our stay extra special,
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Muskegon, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay. the cabin was perfect and the views were amazing. We came to the area to ride motorcycles in the mountains and weren't disappointed. Whenever I called with a question, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The view rivals anything we saw from The Blue Ridge Parkway! Very comfortable home. We especially appreciated the stash of toys, which our 3 year old grandson enjoyed plating with. We enjoyed family time on the deck - especially with our 85 year old mother-in-law who marveled t the changing views
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
This is a very nice cabin. Great amenities. Enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
In love with this cabin! Came here last year for our honeymoon and loved it so much we had to come back for our 1st anniversary! Everything is just so amazing. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek-1
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
What a pretty and clean cabin. We really enjoyed it! A great place for a Honeymoon!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
We are in love with this cabin! Came here for our honeymoon and loved it so much we came back. Everything is just so amazing. We just love spending time here in the cabin!
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Great trip! We love the area!
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
The view was splendiferous. The cabin was awesome. One of the greatest experiences we've had of yet. Waking up to the view for the past 2 days was breathtaking.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
We had such a great time here. My first time doing the "motorcycle thing." We rode the Dragon and the Road to nowhere. Had a blast. The cabin is beautiful, very nice and private. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Awesome place to relax and bond with great friends. Now on to Marriage!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Our favorite thing about this stay was no sarcastic teenagers and our favorite memory was the peace and quiet!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Thank you for sharing your lovely home! You thought of everything a guest would need. We loved the peace and quiet and morning coffee overlooking the mountains!
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property
What a pleasant surprise! This whole place radiates with such positive energy. We didn't want to leave. My whole family thanks you!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Seminole, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
Had a great time... Location was perfect... Weather beautiful... Cabin had all amenities we expected and more! Would definitely recommend!! Dishes, utensils, linens and towels all looked brand new!
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Brevard, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great relaxing get away at the cabin with lots to do if we wanted to go out. The team at GSCR is great!
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was everything I expected. We enjoyed our vacation and the hot tub!
Property
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property
What a fantastic cabin - great for games and lots of family fun! The porch and view are perfect for morning coffee and evening relaxation. The Deep Creek Tubing and Waterfalls were a beautiful way to experience the Great Smoky Mountains and The Nantahala Outdoor Center was super cool!
View Property: Northern Sky Dacha
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They called us the first evening to make sure we were satisfied. We loved every moment of our stay at the Owls Roost. The property was exactly as we expected from our online searches. We loved the screened in porch with fireplace. We also loved the privacy. We went on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, white water rafting, hiking to the waterfalls, picnic on the parkway and horseback riding! We saw the outdoor drama Unto these hills in Cherokee and watched the Elks play by the side of the road. AMAZING!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Making the reservation was quick and easy. The team was easy to communicate with and they helped a lot with my concerns. Excellent team. Kids enjoyed it a lot, we loved the cabin. It was a wonder experience. Our first time staying and we will definitely comeback. The cabin felt like home, comfortable and affordable.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin