Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
We had the pleasure of spending our 45th wedding anniversary in your wonderful cabin. I was not prepared for how wonderful the cabin was or how high up it was to provide for the amazing view. Loved the rustic furnishings. Loved the total log cabin feel.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2018
Property
The cabin was beautiful and easily accessible. The cabin had all amenities needed and then some. It was also extremely clean!!! We were very happy with our stay. It was a great, convenient location and pet friendly. We loved the hot tub.
View Property: Bears Den
Ringgold, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was very nice, clean and well taken care of. The views were incredible and we were very impressed. We Loved that they gave us a list of things to do ahead of time, as well as written directions, easy to follow. The hot tub and the outside kitchen were wonderful.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Pittsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Aug 9, 2018
Property Manager
My expectations were met a very clean and pleasant cabin with all the modern convenience without taking away the mountain atmosphere all items needed to cook and dine were in the cabin very peaceful. Overall stay was very relaxing, family time and taking time out to enjoy the mountains this cabin helped me do all of that from the Jacuzzi to sitting on the deck. The team was very professional and knowledgeable about what is needed.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
midlothian, US
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was awesome! Very clean, nice appliances, and new. The view was amazing!! We loved the hot tub! We had fun playing pool and darts too. The cabin was even better then we expected. Our son was at a nearby camp and my husband and I celebrated our 25th anniversary! We rented a boat on Fontana Lake twice. Went hiking. Went to dinner in Bryson City a few times.
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 8, 2018
Property
Wonderful cabin with a great view. Hot tub was a real plus and a delight to soak in after a long day out hiking and exploring. Cabin was secluded in the woods but close to Bryson City. We recommend this place and hope to return!
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2018
Property
We had a blast. Loved the Jacuzzi. Loved the open field. This place is going to be a yearly stop for us.
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Brownsville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
It was a great experience for our family gathering. We had a blast. We played games,chatted, bbq, and interacted amongst us. Just like we wanted to. Our family had an awesome time. There was enough room for everyone in our party. The people at GSCR were very helpful!
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Elgon, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is a lovely property, very clean and properly stocked. The view was beautiful, even through the rain.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful, even better than we expected. Love the hot tub and the view from the porch! Weve used this company twice before and have been happy with their cabins and staff. They are very helpful in making the reservation and when I contacted them with a question after arrival. We went tubing in Cherokee, hiking in the Smoky Mtn National Park, gem mining, shopping in Bryson City.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
lumberton, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property Manager
The people at the cabin company were very easy to talk to! The property went way and above our expectations. Nothing out of order, very clean just like being at home. The property was outstanding, the views, the location, we could not have asked for anything better. Plenty of entertainment for the kids and the adults. Thanks so much for making a vacation to remember. We chose GCSR because of the vast selection of cabins and the price.
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2018
Property
This cabin is absolutely beautiful. We all really enjoyed our stay. Very relaxing and felt like home. During our stay, I said "yes" and now have a pretty diamond on my left hand. We plan to return!
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
Bear Bottoms was an absolute pleasure. Quiet and peaceful. We celebrated our 26th wedding anniversary Everyone I dealt with was very helpful and friendly.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Streetsboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was absolutely perfect, so clean and relaxing!!! Perfect location!!!! Everyone was extremely helpful and the attention to detail was exceptional!!!!
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed staying at this cabin. This was our first time staying so high up on a mountain. We will definitely plan another trip!
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
We very much enjoyed our time here. Beautiful area! Lovely cabin!
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
The cabin is very beautiful and private. I recommend following the direction given by the host and driving during the day but the cabin was clean, beautiful and peaceful.
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
The cabin is fantastic! We enjoyed the view and had a great time at the cabin. The place is so welcoming that we wish we had more days to stay and just enjoy the cabin. We definitely want to come back next year.
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
Very secluded. Hot tub had a great view to the forest with a bubbling stream about 50 yards away. Had my family and everybody had a great time.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2018
Property
The cabin is fantastic! We enjoyed the view and had a great time at the cabin. The place is so welcoming that we wish we had more days to stay and just enjoy the cabin. We definitely want to come back next year.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We loved this cabin! We almost felt spoiled with all of the room! The basement kid kave was awesome. The yard was huge and we enjoyed catching fireflies and playing Frisbee. There were also many Turkeys to look at. Amazing stay!
View Property: Deer Run Meadow
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We used the cabin as a home base to hike Deep Creek, Whiteside Mtn, visit Cashier's Sliding Rock. Checked out some great places to eat in Asheville and rented a boat in Almond. Enjoyed the view and comfortable accommodations. Never want to go home, lol
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
We had a great time this week! First time in this area and we loved it! The cabin is gorgeous and clean! We were able to relax and enjoy our family as well as many local activities! It rained more than it didn't, but we did not let that stop us!
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2018
Property
The views from the porch are amazing. At night time some fireflies are visible from the balcony. We went Gem Mining and hiked the Deep Creek Trail Heads. There were three pretty waterfall. We had a great time here!!
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat