Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jan 29, 2020
Property
This cabin was the perfect size for our family. Everything is comfortable and makes you feel like you are at home. Everyday here is a new adventure. Our kids have never seen snow and we got up at 5am one morning just to see it come down. Love the fireplace and the kitchen was very well stocked. We had a great time every night with food, games, music and stargazing. What a blessing!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
KINSTON, US
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property Manager
The cabin was exactly what we were looking for! Modern with a rustic feel. Every room was spotless. We loved the outdoor sitting areas and the porch with the fireplace. A great way to celebrate our 10th wedding anniversary!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property
My girlfriend and I had a great time here. Very roomy, yet cozy. Loved looking at the amazing views. Simply beautiful and relaxing.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2020
Property
We loved the scenery and staying in a cabin. We loved visiting all the waterfall in the area. We enjoyed our stay. It has been really nice!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property
Great place to stay and relax! Enjoyed our stay. Home away from Home!
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Jan 26, 2020
Property
We had a great time! Great views and great location. Spent some good times with friends celebrating birthdays. Would love to come back.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Jan 25, 2020
Property
Thank you for letting us stay in your cabin. It was great to come and unplug from the everyday busy hustle. We came to celebrate our 10th anniversary and we had a great time. We will be back!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2020
Property
Loved It! Home away from home!
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Elberton, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
The cabin was fantastic! Our favorite was the gas fireplace, hot tub and bed/bath layout.
Property
View Property: Smoky Ridge
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2020
Property
Thank you for a relaxing weekend in your cabin. The views of the mountains and stars were priceless. We appreciate your hospitality.
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property
Had a great time... great central location. Did lots of hiking. Hot tub and the view, hit the spot in the evenings.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property
Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin. We enjoyed every minute spent here. We will be looking forward to coming back!
View Property: Z-Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property
We had a blast this weekend! Next time, we will stay longer. Staff was wonderful, friendly and attentive. Loved every moment of our stay. Sad to return home. Everything was fantastic and we will definitely encourage more people to come up.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 20, 2020
Property
We had an awesome time here. This was the best place we ever stayed at. The views and the hot tub were great. We will be back!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property
Our family had a really fun time in this cabin. It was awesome and beautiful. We loved both the indoor and outdoor porch. We had a great vacation!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property
Thanks for letting us stay in your beautiful little getaway. So comfortable and peaceful! Even with the rainy weather, we loved our stay!
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property
We had an unfortunate bad experience with another Cabin Rental Company and were fortunate to find Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. This cabin is beautiful, clean, had great decor and comfortable beds. The view were amazing! We will be back!
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Jan 19, 2020
Property
Thank you so much for sharing this beautiful cabin! Loved enjoying the views. The sunrise was gorgeous every morning. We saw lots of deer on the road almost everyday. Hot Tub was great! Just a beautiful place!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Jan 18, 2020
Property
Our favorite thing about this stay was staring up at the stars and seeing the valley bathed in morning mist. check out the hike and waterfalls at Deep Creek.
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Jan 16, 2020
Property Manager
Considering that I rented from another site, an employee called me right away to thank me for renting one of your cabins. She was super nice and answered a few of my questions. The cabin was extremely clean and very well kept. This cabin was beautiful and the pictures were all very accurate. The views at night were amazing. I really loved the cabin. Everything was very clean and easy to find.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Jan 15, 2020
Property Manager
The people at GSCR are very friendly helpful. A Bears Retreat is one of the best places I have stayed at. It is beautiful and well kept. We loved the hot tub and fantastic view!
Property
Reviewed: Jan 14, 2020
Property
First stay at this cabin and this is our favorite for sure. The views are amazing, the hot tub was hot and the weather was just right. Frank's in Maggie Valley is a great place to eat. We are hoping to make this our yearly getaway.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Jan 13, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Jan 9, 2020
Property
Great View! Great house!!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat