Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 9, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time. We came here for a short family getaway. A family of 5. We enjoyed playing Dominoes, having the fireplace on, and the hot tub was fun too. We went on the Great Smoky Mtn Railroad and wandered around in Bryson City and Cherokee. Thanks for a great time!
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Ann Arbor, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2018
Property Manager
Cabin was very nice and clean. Loved the isolated feeling and privacy at the cabin while still being only a short drive into town. Will definitely look forward to another visit in the future.
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Durham, US
Reviewed: Jun 7, 2018
Property Manager
This was our third visit to Bear Hug. We love the place. GSCR is the easiest to work with Vacation/Cabin Rental team I've ever dealt with.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Franklin, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was clean and cozy. It has gorgeous views. Communication with GSCR was excellent. We are going back next year for sure1
Property
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Bennettsville, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. This was our first time and we are so glad we chose Great Smokys Cabin Rentals. They answered every questions an were very helpful. We loved the views and the cabins was very clean.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
We enjoyed staying here. A beautiful place to relax. There was a bird's nest just outside the back door. The baby flew off the day we left.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2018
Property
The cabin was clean and cozy. It has gorgeous views. Communication with GSCR was excellent. We are going back next year for sure!
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2018
Property Manager
It was awesome. The views from that porch were unbelievable, and with the clouds, the view was different all the time. This is what a vacation home should look like. The beds great, bathrooms great, kitchen had everything you might need. Towels were even high quality!
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2018
Property
We loved our time at Paradise Valley. Had a great time. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
New Castle, US
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property
We had a great experience. The view was breath taking. whitewater rafting was awesome, along with hiking.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property
Had such an amazing week relaxing and taking in the breath taking view, Hope to come back and enjoy another family vacation. Highlight of the trip was seeing the rainbow!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Stanfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the game room, The cabin provided everything we needed. It was very clean and we enjoyed our short getaway!
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Southern Pines, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is beautiful! This was our second trip to the Smokeys and this time we brought our two little ones ranging from age 1-5. This cabin was perfect for families and the toys/rooms exceeded even my childrens expectations. It was a perfect touch to add that family friendliness and comfort away from home. At the same time the toys were cleverly tucked away in a vintage chest so if it were just my husband and I we would have never known here were kid items around. Also a huge comfort for those visiting with children or even dogs was the gate on the porch. That was a genius solution to every mommas fear of steep cliffs and no fences. Another young children friendly touch was the fact that both rooms are on the main level. The upstairs game room was so neat but not conducive for a toddler so I took comfort in the fact our youngest was downstairs with us. The cabin was very clean, private, and the views were priceless. My son was so happy about the hot tub and we shared many great times that will last forever as mountain memories! Everyone on the team has always been great. I have called and asked for recommendations or questions regarding accommodations, cabin location, etc. During every encounter the staff has been friendly, helpful, and patient.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Lilburn, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Bear Bottoms Chalet was amazing. The seclusion of the cabin mixed with the view from the hot tub made the experience everything we wanted. The trip up/down the mountain really wasn't that bad considering how high up the chalet is. The website was easy to use and the prices were cheaper than AirBnb for the same cabin. We celebrated our 12th anniversary.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed at Northern Sky to celebrate our 25th anniversary. It felt like being in a treehouse. Lovely home, secluded and quiet. The views are amazing. Watched a lighting storm several mountain ranges away - amazing. We enjoyed the location and views most. My husband really enjoyed the hot tub. We were grateful to be able to bring our dog. I feel like we made a friend in Cathy. She made the rental experience simple. We stopped in to meet her and spent a delightful time chatting.
View Property: Northern Sky
Hartsville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
The property was beautiful. We would stay there again. We really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was so comfortable we felt right at home from the beginning. We came for our honeymoon, we went White water rafting Zip Lining Great Smokey Mountains Railroad Hiking. We chose GSCR because of the ease of the website, the pictures of the cabins. and the reviews. Plus, the friendliness of the staff when we called with questions. The whole process was easy peasy.I called several times and everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Every time we have rented a cabin, the staff has been wonderful. From the directions given to follow up questions. The cabin was new and everything was wonderful. Great deck and a beautiful view. The property was spotless. This cabin had all the comforts of home and then some. We love outdoor fire places. This cabin had a beautiful one.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Trussville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
MONTGOMERY, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. We loved the space, the view and the privacy. We had a great time.
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Clarkesville , US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cathie is always friendly and helpful and it is a pleasure dealing with her. She is genuinely concerned about our stay in the cabin. We love the location, the yard, the hot tub and the peaceful atmosphere. The cabin is easy to get to without having to go way up on the mountains. We have stayed here many times and the cabin is always neat and clean.
Property
View Property: Z-Bears Den
BEYNOST, FR
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Williamston, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great customer service! Very pretty view, beautiful cabin and very clean. Great customer service and repeat customer discount,
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Holland, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
We received a phone call the day of check in to ask whether we had found the cabin or needed anything. We had not yet arrived, but we appreciated this call. We also called the next day to get the WiFi password and the person with whom we spoke was very nice.; The property far exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, clean, and well-appointed with everything you would need. The kitchen was amazing and so was the hot tub. The washer and dryer were also an unexpected and convenient touch.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow