Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 26, 2019
Property
What a lovely home! Perfect for us! We love the split level for the kids. The Hot tub was nice and the view was awesome. We really loved the location - so close to everything. We loved eating at the Charleston Wagon. Went rafting on the Nantahala. Deep Creek is awesome. We hiked the Falls - just beautiful. We enjoyed pork chops on the grill. The whole reservation process was very organized. Hope to be back!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Ocean view, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2019
Property Manager
The property was perfect. We all enjoyed the location and animals around the cabin. Was in a good location to everything we wanted to do. Working with the GSCR team was excellent. All questions were answered and provided. Was very happy with everything
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Crete, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
We relaxed on our beautiful cabin porch and watched birds, heard the owls hoot and tree frogs chirp at night, and smelled the sweet mountain air. It was lovely. I enjoyed the loft bedroom with its view of the huge windows and gorgeous fireplace. Also, the porch was long and had big wooden chairs that were surprisingly comfortable.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Carthage, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property Manager
It was our first time staying in a cabin, we enjoyed it and the peace and quiet. The cabin and the kitchen equipment was more than we expected. It was very clean. We enjoyed our vacation.
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
We loved playing games and eating dinner outside at the table. We enjoyed relaxing in the Hot Tub. We worked one puzzle the whole time we were here. We had a fun, enjoyable, awesome time here. Thank you for having us!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
We chose this place to spend our first family vacation as adults and it couldn't have been any better!! We loved all the outdoor adventures and were amazed by the beauty of this house, inside and out.
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2019
Property
Thank you so much for letting us stay here! We went Whitewater Rafting and had a blast. We are now going to tour Western Carolina University. We had a great time!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Gibsonville, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone at GSCR was very friendly and helpful, they had answers to all our questions. We have been renting cabins for quite a few years, mostly in the Gatlinburg and Pigeon Forge area. This cabin was by far the most beautiful and scenic cabin of them all. very peaceful and relaxing. We can't thank everyone enough for making this our best mountain vacation ever.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
St Petersburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Cabin was very nice and very peaceful. The cabin was very clean. We went whitewater rafting and enjoyed our vacation.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Ephrata, US
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property Manager
Great cabin! Would certainly not hesitate to recommend to anyone - get away and relax! The reservation process - It was not only easy from start to finish, it was effortless. We loved sitting on the porch in the morning and evening!
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 23, 2019
Property
We had such an awesome time in the cabin. Views were incredible and we loved waking up in the clouds every morning. We even had a bonfire in the rain and were covered by the trees! 5 Stars!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Baton Rouge, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin itself is great, very comfortable for 2 families. We really enjoyed the hot tub and the flat griddle! The fire pit was also fun for the kids. It had pretty much everything you could need for cooking and baking needs. We enjoyed the porch and the 2 separate living areas. Our families went hiking, tubing, fishing, swimming, alpine coaster, ziplining, gem mining. The GSCR team was easy to contact and helpful when needed.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Covington, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property Manager
I was drawn in by the pictures of the cabin but was worried that it wouldn't live up to my expectation. I was more than impressed upon arrival! The cabin was gorgeous and comfortable. The views were impressive! The team was most helpful in meeting all of our needs during our stay.
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
Simpy Amazing!
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2019
Property
Wonderful time spent in this cabin. My daughter learned to kayak on this trip and is planning on coming back to kayak the Notchule!
View Property: Laurel Branch
Lando O`lakes, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
The view from the back porch is amazing. We loved seeing the stars on a clear mountain night, playing pool as a family and eating dinner on the screened in porch. This was our first family trip to the mountains as we usually go to the beach. We very much enjoyed our stay. The cabin was perfect!
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Wonderful view. Would recommend. It was so relaxing, quiet and peaceful.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
A beautiful place to stay. We came for a motorcycle event. We found a nice casual restaurant in Dillsboro called Foragers Canteen. The food is farm to table. We went shopping , to Cherokee and tubing. Highly recommend Unto These Hills in Cherokee. We enjoyed coffee on the porch. We tried the Hot Tub and it was so relaxing. We had a great stay and sorry we have to go back.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Beautiful, relaxing place! We loved it - Thank you!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
Our stay was absolutely amazing. We had such a great time. The Hilltop is gorgeous. The information binder of things to do was very helpful. The extra amenities in the cabin did not go unnoticed from the office space to the heating pad. We enjoyed cooking meals in the cabin. We enjoyed the fire pit and the screened in porch. Every morning we would sit out there and have breakfast as a family. Beyond impressed and satisfied.
View Property: The Hilltop
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
This cabin was absolutely perfect. I was amazed at all the kitchen supplies. We were able to bake my son a Birthday Cake with the mixer and cake pans. We had a fabulous time. We went to Darnell Farms, Coopers Creek Trout Farm, rented a boat on Fontana Lake. We tubed at Deep Creek and rented jet skis at Lakes End on Nantahala Lake. The last night we roasted s'mores. Best vacation ever! We'll always have fond memories.
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2019
Property
We have been coming to this cabin since 2010 and we always have a HOOT! By far our favorite place to stay as a family.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2019
Property
We enjoyed tubing, walling the town, going to Cherokee, seeing waterfalls and riding the train! Lovely cabin! Kids loved learning to play pool!
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat