Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 3, 2018
Property
We had a great experience. The view was breath taking. whitewater rafting was awesome, along with hiking.
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2018
Property
Had such an amazing week relaxing and taking in the breath taking view, Hope to come back and enjoy another family vacation. Highlight of the trip was seeing the rainbow!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Stanfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2018
Property Manager
We loved the game room, The cabin provided everything we needed. It was very clean and we enjoyed our short getaway!
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Southern Pines, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin is beautiful! This was our second trip to the Smokeys and this time we brought our two little ones ranging from age 1-5. This cabin was perfect for families and the toys/rooms exceeded even my childrens expectations. It was a perfect touch to add that family friendliness and comfort away from home. At the same time the toys were cleverly tucked away in a vintage chest so if it were just my husband and I we would have never known here were kid items around. Also a huge comfort for those visiting with children or even dogs was the gate on the porch. That was a genius solution to every mommas fear of steep cliffs and no fences. Another young children friendly touch was the fact that both rooms are on the main level. The upstairs game room was so neat but not conducive for a toddler so I took comfort in the fact our youngest was downstairs with us. The cabin was very clean, private, and the views were priceless. My son was so happy about the hot tub and we shared many great times that will last forever as mountain memories! Everyone on the team has always been great. I have called and asked for recommendations or questions regarding accommodations, cabin location, etc. During every encounter the staff has been friendly, helpful, and patient.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Lilburn, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Bear Bottoms Chalet was amazing. The seclusion of the cabin mixed with the view from the hot tub made the experience everything we wanted. The trip up/down the mountain really wasn't that bad considering how high up the chalet is. The website was easy to use and the prices were cheaper than AirBnb for the same cabin. We celebrated our 12th anniversary.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Lynchburg, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
We stayed at Northern Sky to celebrate our 25th anniversary. It felt like being in a treehouse. Lovely home, secluded and quiet. The views are amazing. Watched a lighting storm several mountain ranges away - amazing. We enjoyed the location and views most. My husband really enjoyed the hot tub. We were grateful to be able to bring our dog. I feel like we made a friend in Cathy. She made the rental experience simple. We stopped in to meet her and spent a delightful time chatting.
View Property: Northern Sky
Hartsville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
The property was beautiful. We would stay there again. We really enjoyed ourselves. The cabin was so comfortable we felt right at home from the beginning. We came for our honeymoon, we went White water rafting Zip Lining Great Smokey Mountains Railroad Hiking. We chose GSCR because of the ease of the website, the pictures of the cabins. and the reviews. Plus, the friendliness of the staff when we called with questions. The whole process was easy peasy.I called several times and everyone was super friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Every time we have rented a cabin, the staff has been wonderful. From the directions given to follow up questions. The cabin was new and everything was wonderful. Great deck and a beautiful view. The property was spotless. This cabin had all the comforts of home and then some. We love outdoor fire places. This cabin had a beautiful one.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Trussville, US
Reviewed: May 31, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
MONTGOMERY, US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. We loved the space, the view and the privacy. We had a great time.
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Clarkesville , US
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Cathie is always friendly and helpful and it is a pleasure dealing with her. She is genuinely concerned about our stay in the cabin. We love the location, the yard, the hot tub and the peaceful atmosphere. The cabin is easy to get to without having to go way up on the mountains. We have stayed here many times and the cabin is always neat and clean.
Property
View Property: Bears Den
BEYNOST, FR
Reviewed: May 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Williamston, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Great customer service! Very pretty view, beautiful cabin and very clean. Great customer service and repeat customer discount,
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Holland, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Pittsburgh, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
We received a phone call the day of check in to ask whether we had found the cabin or needed anything. We had not yet arrived, but we appreciated this call. We also called the next day to get the WiFi password and the person with whom we spoke was very nice.; The property far exceeded our expectations. It was spacious, clean, and well-appointed with everything you would need. The kitchen was amazing and so was the hot tub. The washer and dryer were also an unexpected and convenient touch.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Seminole, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
the villages, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2018
Property Manager
The members of your team and very friendly and helpful. They are knowledgeable about the properties, booking and answered all of our questions. The views from this property exceeded our expectations.....We had a week of peacefulness, beautiful views of the mountains and wildlife everywhere. The cabin has wonderful amenities and it's so comfortable. One of the best features is the size of the property and the privacy. We especially enjoyed sunsets from the deck in the hot tub!
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
We loved it here! It was very private and cozy. The Hot Tub was perfect! Our 14 year old dog loved it too. Sad to be leaving but we plan to come back again. We love the name Dragonfly. Both of my kids have Dragonfly tattoos. Thank you for a great experience.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed your Chalet. Clean, cozy and beautiful! The Hot Tub with a view was one of the most attractive features when we were choosing a cabin and it did not disappoint. Thank you for contributing to our perfect vacation. It was exactly what we needed.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
What a great place to celebrate a third birthday with grandparents and family. There were rooms available for each family and the whole cabin was so well stocked with dishes and kitchenware. We loved the drive up here. The large porch gave plenty of room for little ones to run and play. We would love to come back again!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
Beautiful setting and we loved the cabin, especially the Hot Tub.
View Property: Deer Run Meadow
Reviewed: May 28, 2018
Property
What a beautiful cabin with amazing views. This is our second trip to the Smokys and this time with the little ones. The toy box and kid friendly cabin was PERFECT! Thank you for making our trip feel like home. The mountains are magical and we couldn't have Memorialized our fallen, POW's and MIA brothers and sisters in a better way.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Chelsea, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR is always very friendly and enjoyable to work with. Beautiful cabin inside and out. A very relaxing stay. The creek was fantastic!
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property
We came to celebrate our 30th anniversary. This cabin could not have been more perfect! We chose to go to town a few days and staying at the cabin the other days because the view is so spectacular and ever changing. It managed to take our breath away over and over. Truly a dream vacation.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property
Thank you for a wonderful place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We feel truly blessed to have such an awesome view of Gods Creation. The mountain vistas are beautiful and the wild life enchanting! The solitude, peace and tranquility are some of the wonderful things we miss about being in the mountains. This is our second vacation with you and we will surely be back!
View Property: High Haven Cabin