Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property
The view was amazing!! We all had such a great time! Thank you for everything!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2020
Property
Thank you for opening up your beautiful home to us. The sights were beautiful and the company even better. We visited waterfalls and the Tunnel to Nowhere. This place is a perfect spot to get away from home for a few days. Looking forward to coming back!
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2020
Property
Two couples that needed a weekend getaway with out the kids. It was everything we needed and more. Exceeded our expectations! It provided an amazing view, comfy - clean accommodations and a great hot tub. We had the absolute best time!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2020
Property
Thank you for this "mini - moon" before our honeymoon! it had been wonderful here, relaxing, taking in nature and enjoying each others company. This cabin is my favorite place to be. We loved the hot tub and the fire pit. We have never had a more recharging vacation.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2020
Property
We had a great time! It was cold but the train ride was a hit! We went to Cherokee and saw about 40 Elk along with some Turkeys. Are BBQ at Haywood Smoke House. Really god!
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2020
Property
Another great trip to this cabin. Love spending time cooking delicious meals with the family - the griddle is a favorite. Hot coffee by the fire and SNOW this time!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2020
Property
We had an awesome trip and we loved the cabin, the view and the hot tub was great! I also loved the loft. It has games and everything. We would love to come back!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2020
Property
We had a great time celebrating my 30th birthday here with my family. Thank you for the beautiful views and great cabin. We would recommend this place and would love to come back.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Albemarle, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property Manager
I received a call a little after check in time from a member of the GSCR team and they were calling to make sure that we found our cabin okay. This was very impressive that we were being checked in on! I appreciated it so much. It was a beautiful cabin and the views were stunning! This is our 3rd time staying in a cabin rented from this group and there is a reason that we keep going back to them! They are wonderful to work with. This was our third stay at this cabin!
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property Manager
Property was perfect for us! Enjoyed the fire pit very much! Weve stayed in many cabins with different rental companies.....this was by far the cleanest cabin and property weve stayed in. Will definitely book another stay! The phone call we received the evening of our arrival was very nice. This is the only company who has checked in with us to make sure all was well. Its a lovely property and we had everything we needed. The games are a great thing to have available too.
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
This was a Valentines getaway for me and my hubby of 34 years! Loved this cabin. Great time and views form the game room and hot tub! Will be back!
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
We had a great stay! Came down from Chicago for a quick getaway and loved it.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
Our favorite things about our stay was the beautiful view, the hot tub, lots of food and the nice cold weather. We loved hanging out by the fire and plating games.
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Feb 17, 2020
Property
We loved stating with our friends in this beautiful cabin. The views were wonderful! Our kids had a great time playing. We give it 10 stars out of 10. We will be coming back soon. Very impressed!!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020
Property
We loved everything! The seclusion, the Jacuzzi, the accommodations and the view! Really enjoyed being able to relax and not worry about a thing!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020
Property
This trip was such a wonderful, much needed getaway from the city. We highly enjoyed the hot tub and the fire pit. The sounds of the river were so amazing. Maybe we will come back in the summer when the fire flies are out.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020
Property
We loved the cabin, perfect in every way.Had a wonderful Valentines Day weekend. We look forward to coming again!
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2020
Property
The cabin was great. The view amazing. We had a great weekend here. We spent time with family and went to the casino to see Jeff Foxworthy. He was hilarious!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Rutherfordton, US
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2020
Property Manager
Working with GSCR is always easy, they are so helpful. Everything is so perfect. The cabin was wonderful and perfect way to celebrate our anniversary.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2020
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean and well maintained, The staff is very friendly.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Feb 10, 2020
Property Manager
The view was spectacular. Hot tub was clean and enjoyable. Having separation bedrooms and baths for each couple was perfect! The cabin exceeded our expectations! The four inches of unexpected snow presented some challenges for us in getting up and down the mountain but only because we are from the beach and unaccustomed to vehicular needs when driving in snow. The adventure was awesome though as we learned a lot about our ability to improvise when needed. this was a great couples getaway!! Cathie and Jeffrey at the cabin company were awesome!! Responsive and courteous!
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2020
Property
We had an amazing time at our weekend getaway! The home and views are amazing and you have the most comfortable beds.
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 9, 2020
Property
Myself and my work friends had a wonderful weekend at the cabin. We enjoyed watching the snow fall by the cozy fire and from the Hot Tub. We also had a great time practicing our pool skills.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2020
Property
We loved having all our best friends together in this beautiful cabin with an amazing view. Our favorite memory was our kids playing in the snow. We enjoyed eating at The High Test Deli in Bryson City. 10 out of 10 stars, we will be coming back!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2020
Property
Thank you so much! We really enjoyed staying at your cabin! I have to say - I have never seen so many owls under one roof. We really had a Hoot!!!:)
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin