Guest Reviews

Chelsea, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR is always very friendly and enjoyable to work with. Beautiful cabin inside and out. A very relaxing stay. The creek was fantastic!
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 26, 2018
Property
We came to celebrate our 30th anniversary. This cabin could not have been more perfect! We chose to go to town a few days and staying at the cabin the other days because the view is so spectacular and ever changing. It managed to take our breath away over and over. Truly a dream vacation.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 25, 2018
Property
Thank you for a wonderful place to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We feel truly blessed to have such an awesome view of Gods Creation. The mountain vistas are beautiful and the wild life enchanting! The solitude, peace and tranquility are some of the wonderful things we miss about being in the mountains. This is our second vacation with you and we will surely be back!
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Huber Heights, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Above The Trees
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
The views at this cabin are incredible! Everything was freshly clean, sheets were crisp and the hot tub was great. We loved the views and the privacy
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Monroe, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
I love the cabin rentals each and every time I visit. Would never stay anywhere else. The team members at the GSCR are very friendly and helpful. I have stayed at Smoky Mountain Cabin rentals many times & will continue using them for all my mountain vacation stays. I love the cabins & peacefulness. I also love the views and site seeing around the areas. Each time I visit I never want to leave. I look forward to my next visit! We loved the hot tub in the gazebo
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Union, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2018
Property Manager
We came for a Ladies Getaway!!! Much needed break from all the hustle and bustle. Our favorite is the view and the hot tub. We went to the casino and fishing.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Monessen, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR was very friendly and accommodating on such short notice. The cabin was in a great location. Secluded but close to town. Very peaceful near the creek. We loved the creek and the hot tub
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed the porch chairs to sit outside and relax and enjoy the views.
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Bennettsville, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Very good service, My second stay in the cabin. It is always clean and always exceeds my expectations. We love the Hot tub, fire pit, the decks and screened in porch, and the beautiful view.
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Clemnons, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property Manager
Staff was great, polite, professional...very easy to deal with, The cabin was all around a lovely home, would definitely come back one day, the hot tub and gazebos were really nice for our local and distant family to catch up and spend quality time together.
Property
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. Your cabin is very cozy and was perfect for the two of us and our fur baby. The highlight for us was the creek. We spent hours on the deck. I wandered through your beautiful front garden. Thank you for sharing your cabin with us and for having it pet friendly. We will be back!
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property
This place is an absolute must. Yes, the road up to the cabin is a bit intimidating, but if you follow the instructions provided it is perfectly fine. And, boy is the drive worth it. The views from the cabin were incredible and it felt very private. The place was immaculately kept and the jacuzzi looked brand new and was extremely clean. The host left a binder with tips and a list of attractions in the area which was extremely helpful. We ended up doing some sightseeing in Gatlinburg, checked out the caverns in Tuckaleechee, and went hiking at Black Rock Mountain. There are a lot of amazing sights to take in, and the drives to and from the cabin are breathtaking. Do not pass up the opportunity to stay here.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: May 23, 2018
Property
This place will remain in our memories for sometime - the journey of getting here, the views, the mountain experience. The cabin embraced us and we loved every minute.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Fairview Park, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
We loved everything about the cabin, the fireplace, the view, large deck and hot tub. Cabin was spacious yet cozy. We enjoyed our getaway. The staff was very nice and helpful.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Micanopy, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
This was the best we have ever stayed at in the mountains. The view is beautiful. The ladies at GSCR are the best we have ever worked with, they are great.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful! Everything was great!!
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: May 22, 2018
Property
this cabin is just incredible. The best views around, and the amenities are great. I would recommend it to anyone who wants to relax and have amazing views. It's a bit secluded but this is what we were looking for! Would definitely stay again
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
Mu husband and I spent a week at Northern Sky to celebrate our 25th Anniversary. What a lovely place. The quiet and seclusion were just what we wanted. The view changed often, all breath taking. We watched a lightning storm way off in the distance - amazing. Enjoyed the area, rode the train and saw some Elk in Cherokee. Wonderful memories!
View Property: Northern Sky
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
What can I say, my family of ladies and I, we had a wonderful time. The mountain scenery was great. Everything was what we wanted and needed. Loved it!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: May 21, 2018
Property
Beautiful and comfortable cabin. Loved the view, gas stove, spacious living areas. Will stay again!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Mount Sterling, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the cabin. It was a great vacation and we spent a lot of time on the great deck overlooking the mountains.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property
We came up here to celebrate our 17th Wedding Anniversary. The cabin was cozy and felt like home. Nice view and enjoyed the quiet. Will be back.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: May 20, 2018
Property
Beautiful and amazing views! More relaxing than I expected and the cabin was comfortable and the amenities included made the trip very seamless. I would highly recommend staying here :)
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: May 19, 2018
Property
We really had an amazing time! This view is beautiful. The cabin was everything they said it would be. It was like a Home Away form Home.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana