Guest Reviews

Harrisburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2018
Property Manager
The entire process was great -- from research to booking to check-in. Thanks! We came to take a vacation for motorcycle riding in the area; and the area proved awesome for that.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Sugar Hill, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
The team was very helpful. We had a wonderful time at High Haven Cabin! The view was amazing and the cabin was beautiful! We enjoyed the deck and the great hot tub! The firepit was fun too!
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Sewanee, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Love the remote yet easy to access cabin. Perfect for privacy and relaxation. Very nice surroundings. Easy drive to Bryson City and hiking in the Smokies, which is why we were in the area. Hard to leave the cabin and hot tub though! Cathy was very helpful. Listened to what type of property we were looking for and made a great recommendation. Not pushy at all. Great with location information and helping navigate the website.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone at GSMCR went above and beyond. The staff is great.
Property
This cabin has a great view, high end furnishings. The night sky was beautiful from the cabin. We utilized the outdoor seating and fire pit as well as the indoor fireplace. The cabin was extremely clean. Are you sure this is a pet friendly cabin? No sign of stain and certainly no odors! It had everything needed to cook a meal (even a rock pot!) was stocked in the kitchen.We loved every minute and will definitely be back. We went hiking in the Smoky Mtns and enjoying the cooler fall temperatures.
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2018
Property
We had a relaxing and peaceful stay here! Just a quick weekend trip for our anniversary. Beautiful cabin!
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Graniteville, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Hubert, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Couldn't be happier with the comfort, space and location. Beautiful home had everything we needed and more that we didn't think we would need. Definitely a vacation without intending it to be. GSCR was very accommodating and understanding in our situation. We were evacuated for the Hurricane, we loved the location and the view.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
North Wales , US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
Thank you for letting us stay in your cabin on short notice. We had fun!
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
Enjoyed every part of this cabin, the beautiful view, the relaxing hot tub and cozy cabin! We hiked to the falls and loved Bryson City!
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
Third time to Bryson for Mom and I. This little town will forever be our home away from home. Back in 2013, we stayed in this cabin with my brother who passed away in 2016, so we make it a family mission to spend his anniversary up here in the mountains, continuing to make new beautiful memories! Thank you for such a wonderful little home to stay in.
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2018
Property
Had a wonderful stay here in Bryson City. Weather was absolutely beautiful. The cabin was perfect for the 9 of us with all the amenities provided. So much fun!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Canton, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin was better than most of the cabins we have stayed at in the past. We are considering purchasing a cabin and renting it in the future, as this is one of our favorite destinations with the Nantahala river, Clingmans Dome, Hazel Creek for Fly Fishing, etc. Very nice location
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Lake Panasoffkee, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property Manager
We decided on reserving a cabin for our 25th wedding anniversary. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property was very clean and cozy. The property itself including the cabin was immaculate. the grass had been mowed, the gravel drive was clean and level.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property
This cabin is a place we will be coming to yearly! 2 friends engaged on the back porch. We loved it. It will be a week we'll never forget!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2018
Property
We love this little place. Quiet and perfect in every way. The Hot Tub was a blessing after a long day on our bikes. Also helps to relax for the next days adventures.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Fernandina Beach, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
Loved the location and the cabin was great. Seeing two bears in the trees behind the cabin was a real plus. Have stayed with GSCR two times previously and always found it to be a great experience.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Holland , US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2018
Property
Great cabin and location. Took several day trips to explore the area. Tube riding, Train ride, Brewery tour, Asheville, Dry Falls. Really love this area!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property
This has been a girls vacation week and being here at the cabin has been a peaceful and rejuvenating Time. After the train ride, the rains came but what a pleasure it was to come back to the cabin to relax and listen to the rain.
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property
What a lovely place and a beautiful area. Enjoyed our stay and the Great Smokys hospitality.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Sep 27, 2018
Property
We had a wonderful time! We celebrated two wedding anniversaries while here. 35 for my parents and 4 years for me and my husband. God is good. Love the cabin, the views, the Hot Tub, games and nature.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR is Awesome! They found me the best deals. I will never use vrbo/homeaway/Airbnb again because of their insane fees. The staff was friendly and prompt and it was nice to talk to a real person not a messaging system when we had an issue. We LOVED this property. The view could have sold us alone but the interior was just as nice. We felt like we were in our own world on top of wengen. We even opted not to go out for dinner one night just to stay in and see the sunset over the mountain, and isnt that what its all about? We go to the mountains to be in nature and this place definitely did just that! We put down our phones/laptops/etc and just enjoyed the outdoors.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Clover, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2018
Property Manager
We loved it! It was our second time visiting and we loved it just as much as the first. Beautiful cabin, beautiful town. Anything that we could need for our stay was provided! Everything was clean and in great condition
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek