Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Aug 21, 2019
Property Manager
The house was spacious, beautiful, and well appointed. Also, the pictures don't lie - Sunset Ridge Lodge provides probably the best views of any house in the region. We had a lovely time and would definitely like to return again in the future. The views and the cleanliness and appointments of the house made our stay extra special,
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Muskegon, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2019
Property Manager
We really enjoyed our stay. the cabin was perfect and the views were amazing. We came to the area to ride motorcycles in the mountains and weren't disappointed. Whenever I called with a question, the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
The view rivals anything we saw from The Blue Ridge Parkway! Very comfortable home. We especially appreciated the stash of toys, which our 3 year old grandson enjoyed plating with. We enjoyed family time on the deck - especially with our 85 year old mother-in-law who marveled t the changing views
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
This is a very nice cabin. Great amenities. Enjoyed our stay!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
In love with this cabin! Came here last year for our honeymoon and loved it so much we had to come back for our 1st anniversary! Everything is just so amazing. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Z-Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
What a pretty and clean cabin. We really enjoyed it! A great place for a Honeymoon!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2019
Property
We are in love with this cabin! Came here for our honeymoon and loved it so much we came back. Everything is just so amazing. We just love spending time here in the cabin!
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Great trip! We love the area!
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
The view was splendiferous. The cabin was awesome. One of the greatest experiences we've had of yet. Waking up to the view for the past 2 days was breathtaking.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
We had such a great time here. My first time doing the "motorcycle thing." We rode the Dragon and the Road to nowhere. Had a blast. The cabin is beautiful, very nice and private. We couldn't have asked for a better weekend.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Awesome place to relax and bond with great friends. Now on to Marriage!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Our favorite thing about this stay was no sarcastic teenagers and our favorite memory was the peace and quiet!
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2019
Property
Thank you for sharing your lovely home! You thought of everything a guest would need. We loved the peace and quiet and morning coffee overlooking the mountains!
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2019
Property
What a pleasant surprise! This whole place radiates with such positive energy. We didn't want to leave. My whole family thanks you!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Seminole, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
Had a great time... Location was perfect... Weather beautiful... Cabin had all amenities we expected and more! Would definitely recommend!! Dishes, utensils, linens and towels all looked brand new!
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Brevard, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great relaxing get away at the cabin with lots to do if we wanted to go out. The team at GSCR is great!
Property
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Clayton, US
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was everything I expected. We enjoyed our vacation and the hot tub!
Property
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Aug 16, 2019
Property
What a fantastic cabin - great for games and lots of family fun! The porch and view are perfect for morning coffee and evening relaxation. The Deep Creek Tubing and Waterfalls were a beautiful way to experience the Great Smoky Mountains and The Nantahala Outdoor Center was super cool!
View Property: Northern Sky Dacha
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. They called us the first evening to make sure we were satisfied. We loved every moment of our stay at the Owls Roost. The property was exactly as we expected from our online searches. We loved the screened in porch with fireplace. We also loved the privacy. We went on the Great Smoky Mountains Railroad, white water rafting, hiking to the waterfalls, picnic on the parkway and horseback riding! We saw the outdoor drama Unto these hills in Cherokee and watched the Elks play by the side of the road. AMAZING!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
Making the reservation was quick and easy. The team was easy to communicate with and they helped a lot with my concerns. Excellent team. Kids enjoyed it a lot, we loved the cabin. It was a wonder experience. Our first time staying and we will definitely comeback. The cabin felt like home, comfortable and affordable.
Property
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2019
Property Manager
The people at GSCR were very professional. The cabin we stayed in was very peaceful and quiet. We just needed a getaway.
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property Manager
The team was available and helpful. We came for a girls weekend and everyone enjoyed the house. Comfy beds! Plenty of towels and room to entertain.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
The perfect place to fall more deeply in love.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2019
Property
We celebrated my husband 50th birthday here! What an amazing place! The house had everything we needed and the beds were so comfy. The view was breathtaking! We don't want to leave!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin is very comfortable and inviting. There are many sitting areas on the two story deck that offer an amazing view! The hot tub was a treat at the end of our long adventurous days. The property is well maintained and nicely landscaped. There is plenty of parking and everything you need to know is posted in there cabin so there is no confusion as to what is expected of guests. The beds were comfortable and there were plenty of towels available. We loved Smoky Mountain High and hope to return some day!!
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High