Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 25, 2020
Property
We had a great getaway and the view was amazing!
View Property: Gentle Bear Lookout
Reviewed: May 24, 2020
Property
We love this cabin! We were here in 2015 and just had to come back and reminisce. We plan to make this a yearly trip to make new memories!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: May 23, 2020
Property
We enjoyed a lot of family time. The cabin was beautiful and our stay was very peaceful.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: May 17, 2020
Property
We enjoyed taking some time to ourselves. We loved the views!
View Property: Gentle Bear Lookout
Reviewed: May 15, 2020
Property
Go to the Creek and enjoy the cold mountain water. Followed the trail up to the Waterfall. Don't forget to build a fire!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: May 12, 2020
Property
We came up for Mother's Day We had a great time. It was so relaxing and peaceful. The cabin was perfect for our family. We will be back!
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: May 11, 2020
Property
Beautiful, Holy and Vast are some of the feelings I encountered this weekend. Thank you for sharing
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: May 8, 2020
Property
This was our 2nd visit to this cabin. We had a short but sweet visit for a birthday/Mothers Day treat. Never disappointed with this cabin. clean and cozy with everything we need.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Monroe, US
Reviewed: Mar 31, 2020
Property Manager
I have rented cabins many times with GSCR. Each time it was great. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I will continue to stay at their clean and beautiful cabins in the future. I would recommend anyone who is needing a peaceful and serene place to vacation to try out GSCR.
Property
View Property: Two Cubs Cabin
Port St. Lucie, US
Reviewed: Mar 25, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was very helpful (as always) and understanding We asked to check in early as travel plans changed, and Cathie made every effort for that to happen. Additionally, a TV wasn't working after hours and we got a quick response on how to log in. The cabin is amazing!
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Hurricane, US
Reviewed: Mar 23, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
The people at GSCR were very easy to communicate with and responses were very swift in less then 24 hrs. The cabin was simply beautiful an breath taking. Listening to the sounds of nature was peaceful. t was perfect for the size I wanted 2 bed 2 bath, view was amazing plus the hot tub was a bonus and pricing was decent. Since I came in the winter, all I wanted to do was relax. Worked on my music, read a book, dipped in the jacuzzi,spent quality time with my boyfriend, visited my best friend. Ate at a fabulous restaurant called Anthony's right down the hill
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
North Ridgeville, US
Reviewed: Mar 19, 2020
Property Manager
The team called to check-in with me a few hours after arriving which i thought was a nice touch. They left a lot of detailed info in the cabin for everything from things to do around the area to instructions for everything in the cabin. We've stayed in cabins in many different areas of the US. This was by far the cleanest cabin of all. Everything from the floors to the dishes and everything in between was just like I would keep it at my own house. Our favorite, hands-down it has to be the views. Being able to watch the sunrise drinking coffee on the porch was simply amazing.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Canton, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Everyone was pleasant to work with and gave us excellent information used in our decision on which cabin to rent. Our cabin was just as nice as we expected and was very clean. We usually raft and kayak here every year.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Murfreesboro, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Bennetsville, US
Reviewed: Mar 18, 2020
Property Manager
Everything was clean. The beds slept great. The Cabin had everything we needed & lots of space. I have stayed in another GSCR cabin and it was wonderful as well. Great Smokys Cabin Rentals are the ONLY ones I will ever deal with. I love their cabins!
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 16, 2020
Property
Beautiful cabin. We enjoyed our relaxing stay. Thanks so much
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
Great place - beautiful views. Wonderful weekend!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Mar 15, 2020
Property
Wonderful time at the cabin. Our best cabin stay yet. Loved the view, screened porch and comfortable living space. So nice to sit outside and enjoy the birds and mountains.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
HUNTINGDON, US
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property Manager
Very quiet and peaceful loved the sound of the creek as we sat on the back porch.
View Property: Creekside Hideaway
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Property
We love this cabin!It is our second time staying here and i hate leaving. This cabin feels like home. Very clean, inviting and cozy.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Mar 14, 2020
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Mar 13, 2020
Property Manager
The whole process was easy and the staff was quick to respond to my emails. We loved the hot tub and the privacy of the house.
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Mar 12, 2020
Property Manager
I loved the fact that they checked in on arrival. It was an amazing property - great escape. We celebrated our anniversary.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge