Guest Reviews

Naperville, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
The staff was very helpful and extremely friendly which made the experience that much better. I also loved receiving a call shortly after arrival to make sure we made it there safe from Chicago and didn't need anything. Such a wonderful personal touch that might seem small but makes a huge difference. The cabin far exceeded our expectations and we can't wait to book our next trip to come back! We love the outdoors and hiking. Wengen was very private with a beautiful view, hot tub, fire pit, screened in porch, grill, etc. so it was perfect. Ironically we had a cabin booked with another rental company and to our great disappointment, received a call weeks after booking that the owner needed to do repairs so we had to find another cabin. They were not very accommodating and when I just said I want my money back - they gave me a hard time as if this was our choosing. In the end, it was the best thing that could have happened because it caused us to keep looking and we found GSCR and Bryson City which is much more our style!
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Alexis, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
Representative was friendly and knowledgeable. All my questions were answered. Great cabin, exceeded my expectations
Property
View Property: z-Bears Den
Fresh Meadows, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
We loved the cabin and the view. We came to see the Great Smoky Mountains.
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin is beautiful as well as the view. It has the most well equipped kitchen we have ever stayed in. Couldnt have asked for more. It was a great experience! Very helpful and caring staff.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Rockwell, US
Reviewed: May 1, 2019
Property Manager
We arrived a little early and I called the office to see if we could check in. I was told that it wasnt ready but that they would let me know the minute it became available. I dont think it was 10 minutes and I got a text saying that it was ready and that we were more than welcome to check in. We were about 3 hrs early. The staff is amazing and if you need anything all you have to do is let them know. This is our 2nd stay in the cabin and we love it ! We do a sibling/spouse weekend getaway every year. It's about 10 min from Cherokee. We will be staying here again! The cabin he is everything you could ask for to enjoy your vacation!
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
The reservations and check in team were amazing. They personally called to ask if we had any questions or concerns. They also called on the day of our arrival to make sure we had directions and suggested we arrive prior to dark. The cabin was very well maintained. The amazing view from the rocking chairs.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
You guys are great. The property far exceeded our expectations. The faster internet and the fact of the overall beauty of this cabin as well as the covered hot tub only added to the decision. Sitting on the deck with coffee in the morning was peaceful. The cabin was absolutely spotless. Kudos to your staff. Someone checked out the morning and we arrived in the afternoon all was perfection. Our stay here was peaceful, relaxing, you provided everything we need for a perfect vacation. Having stayed in 4 of your cabins, we have not encountered any problems or unexpected issues. We will be back! When something works and works well. Dont change it. Through my conversation with you. As I am old school. I prefer talking with a person rather than online booking, you guys are great at answering my questions about each cabin. If we run out of cabins, well just start over with out favorites.
Property
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Hartsville, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
We visited for our honeymoon. Cabin is beautiful. We went Hiking, sightseeing, relaxing. Great quiet place to get for a vacation.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Ocean Springs, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property Manager
Kathie is the best!!! Everything was great. GSCR takes good care of our vacationing in the mountains. We went Hiking. Shopping and dining in Bryson City. WSOP in Cherokee
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
Great cabin. Clean. Private. Close to casino. We enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
This place was absolutely beautiful and so much more than we expected. The pictures didn't do it enough justice in my opinion! The price is a steal for what you get and we couldn't have been happier with our stay. The view was perfect and the cabin was so cozy.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
Great cabin in perfect distance to Cherokee.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
Everything was perfect! You can't go wrong renting this place. We thoroughly enjoyed the view, the hot tub, the fire pit, and the outdoor eating area. Very secluded and quiet, yet close to shopping and tourist attractions. Everything we needed was provided and the cabin was very clean. This cabin was perfect for our girl's trip! Loved everything about it. . . the layout, the location, the mountain view, the hot tub, the outdoor eating area, the fire pit. the grill. Everything was excellent! Hope to be back someday!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2019
Property
Fantastic views, clean and well equipped, comfy beds, very relaxing. Would definitely stay again!
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was very comfortable, it had everything we needed! We went to the casino and a show.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Manning, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property Manager
Cabin was easy to get to and close to everything. It was very clean and the view was great we didn't think we could get that kind of view so close to town. The ladies at GSCR were very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
You will love sitting in one of the deck chairs and experiencing the view from this house! Thank you for being a great host! The house was clean and very well laid out. The views were exceptional!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Great cabin with a great view
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Great cabin. Very clean and plenty of room. Amazing view!!!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
WHAT A VIEW!!! The cabin was perfect in so many ways and we are already planning on our next trip back! The beds are super comfortable, the cabin was incredibly clean, and the view will absolutely take your breath away! The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need and it had high end appliances. There was plenty of space for 8 adults and everyone had private bathrooms. You are also only a short 30 mins drive away from Harrah's Casino in Cherokee, great hiking trails, and whitewater rafting/lake activities. In a group with picky adults, none of us had ANY complaints. Thank you so much for having us! The cabin was an absolute dream and we are already trying to make plans to come back this year! The view was breathtakingly beautiful, the beds were super comfortable, and everything was so clean. 100% best cabin any of us have ever stayed in.
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Three couples shared an amazing long weekend at Sun Eagle Lodge. The guys went fly-fishing, the girls went to the spa. We went to the Road to Nowhere and enjoyed all being together. We will be back!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
This cabin is amazing and the best equipped we have ever stayed in. We had a wonderful time with family and friends. Would Love to come back!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
The cabin is beautiful, sitting n the porch swing and enjoying the mountains was amazing. We enjoyed being with friends around the fire, It was a perfect base camp. the mountains were calling and had to go!
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
The cabin is a Slice of Heaven and exceeded our expectations! We needed to disconnect from the hustle and bustle of Chicago, we were all able to disconnect and be present, it was exactly what we needed. Relaxing in the hot tub after long hikes, we enjoyed the amazing views by day and the star at night! WE will cherish our memories....until next time!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
"Oh What A View!" The cabin was everything one could want! Comfortable beds, great porch, beautifully equipped kitchen and we really enjoyed the outdoor fireplace! We will be back!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana