Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property
This is our 2nd trip to this lovely cabin. And it never disappoints. Rainy weather meant we made extensive use of the upstairs. The views from the hot tub were also breath taking. We love going to Bryson City and walking around. Lovely little shops and great food. We also took a trip to Asheville. This time here, we got to see a lovely family of deer. They seem to like the cabin.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Dec 29, 2018
Property
We had a fantastic time escaping the Florida heat for a mountain Christmas. Our days were spent hiking and exploring the beautiful smokies, enjoying the Hot Tub and cuddled up be the fire watching movies. The cabin was perfect for our 3 and 5 year old girls and a 1.5 year old Golden Retriever. Thank you for a magical week, we will be sure to return.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Chester, US
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property Manager
It was everything we needed . We had a beautiful view & the weather was great. Everyone was very helpful & very professional. Cathie was great she was always in contact with me to make sure we had everything we needed. We enjoyed our stay & the excitement of our grandkids was priceless especially on the polar express! Everyone was very helpful & very professional
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property
We had a great time! Did some hiking at the Great Smoky National Park. We loved the Christmas Tree!! The cabin is beautiful! We hope to come again next year!
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 28, 2018
Property
Thank you for sharing your cabin with us this Christmas. It was the perfect place for the whole family to get away. We spent Christmas Eve at the park hiking and visiting the waterfalls. My son who is 8 will be seeing snow for the 2nd time tomorrow when we go snow tubing. Great memories being made!
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Dec 27, 2018
Property
We enjoyed another wonderful trip to Bryson City. Visited Fontana Dam and the Tsali trails which our dogs loved. Saw snow in Maggie Valley and enjoyed quiet nights by the fire. See you again soon!!
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property
Our first day at the cabin was magnificent. We were in awe over the beauty and the serene feeling. The porch looked so quaint and inviting. The beauty was breath taking. We took a dip in the Hot tub and relaxed for a while. We watched movies and enjoyed some hot chocolate. At night, the children played board games and the teenagers sulked because we took away their cell phones. We spent the last night roasting marshmallows. We had a blast. We will hopefully be able to return.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property
WE had a blast at the cabin. We highly recommend the cabin and it convenient location. It is close to time but remote at the same time. Everything was perfect! 5 Stars!
View Property: The Hilltop
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2018
Property
What a wonderful Christmas we had in this absolutely beautiful cabin. I also celebrated my 70th birthday. here with my beautiful daughter. But this trip was also about healing for us as I lost my husband of 43 years in June. We mostly stayed at the cabin and enjoyed our time together, played lots of board games, shot a lot of pool and enjoyed the Hot Tub. We would love to come again!
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Flowery Branch, US
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin It was like a home away from home! So lovely and we enjoyed our stay very much. We will definitely be returning in the future! Everyone at GSCR is so friendly! We rode the Polar Express in Bryson, City and visited the Great Smoky Mtns National Park...we even found some snow along the way and saw Elk for the first time! Our favorite was the fireplace and the overall layout of the cabin.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Dec 23, 2018
Property
We loved creating family memories. The cabin had every amenity needed. Beautiful views and great accommodations. We loved the Polar Express.
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Thomaston, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2018
Property Manager
Everyone was Amazing and helpful. The cabin is beautiful and we loved the fireplace. We took the family on the Polar express. We have stayed with GSCR in the past.
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
ROCKY MOUNT, US
Reviewed: Dec 20, 2018
Property Manager
The Cabin was beautiful, clean, warm, cozy and easy to find. Will definitely return in the future. We chose the cabin and GSCR based on previous guest reviews. We had a great getaway trip.
Property
View Property: Z-Native Winds Cabin
Levittown, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
Bear Hug cabin was more than we expected! The cabin was perfect for us. WE enjoyed our little personal getaway!
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
We had the most amazing experience. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We went on a couples vacation. My favorite feature was the entire cabin, from games to hot tub everything was perfect.
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
North Charleston, US
Reviewed: Dec 19, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR team is Awesome . We have rented from them previously and have loved every cabin we have stayed in!
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2018
Property
Had an amazing time at Owls Roost! Hiked to waterfalls, checked out Bryson City and drove the road to nowhere. We will be back!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
It was a fabulous stay with a fabulous view! The master bed slept like a dream with my pregnant back! The cabin has such a homey feel and we would love to come back.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
This place was beautiful and has lots of room. The view is magnificent. We enjoyed going to Cherokee. We were here for Lindsey's graduation from WCU. We enjoyed playing games with the family. We loved and enjoyed this place!
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful place! Enjoyed the stay. We had such a great time with family this week! Look forward to another stay here! God Bless!
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Dec 16, 2018
Property
Beautiful house. 14 of us were very comfortable. Loved the magical views and the pool table as well as the Hot Tub. Great family reunion!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Bonneau, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
We so enjoyed our stay at Sequoyah Sunset. It is such a beautiful and well-kept home. We came only for a weekend, but definitely plan to return for a longer stay. We loved the beautiful view and openness of the floor plan/great room. Everyone we talked to was always very kind and helpful.
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Charleston, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderfully relaxing weekend at Millstone Lodge. The perfect spot for a quiet get away. The location and price was perfect.
Property
View Property: Millstone Lodge