Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Sep 17, 2018
Property
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay as we sought shelter from Hurricane Florence. It is a beautiful retreat. The views are breathtaking. We visited Bryson City and Cherokee. The cabin was well appointed and spacious for the 6 of us. We enjoyed the pool table and hockey and especially the Hot Tub.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Twin City, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful and had everything we needed and more as we had so many plans during the day. We came to ride the Tail of the Dragon and one rode in the flat track motorcycle race in Cherokee. Everything was great!
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Paris, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property Manager
Our week at White Tail Hollow was wonderful. We loved the great room, the deck and the privacy. We were very pleased with every contact we had with your company and the timeliness of your communications and information given. We wont hesitate to use you again! Thank you! Kathy was always helpful and any contact with her was pleasant
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2018
Property
Thank you for letting us bring our pets with us as we escaped Hurricane Florence. This beautiful cabin is jut what we needed in these stressful times. The house was well stocked. Cathie was great!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2018
Property
What a wonderful cabin. Breath taking views!! Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Farmerville, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
The view from the cabin was breathtaking! Words don't describe it! We got in the hot tub at night and the stars seemed so close. We also really enjoyed the pool table after we came in at night. Everyone was very friendly and helpful.
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Gainesville, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
We LOVED Owl's Roost! From the moment we pulled up to the cabin and saw bunnies in the yard, we knew we would have a relaxing and peaceful long weekend stay. The cabin views are amazing and the amenities met our expectations. We were a close drive to Bryson City, Nantahala River rafting, and Cherokee. We enjoyed a whitewater rafting trip with WildWater, a ride on the steam train, and a nice drive and hike up to Clingman's Dome. This cabin will be bookmarked as one of our favorites (along with Sundance at Deep Creek)! The wraparound porch with rocking chairs and large swing were where we spent most of our time. We also enjoyed the large screened-in living room. The gas fireplace and fire pit were wonderful surprises, and we made use of both. I also enjoyed the large jetted tub in the master bedroom. The staff at GSCR are always so friendly and helpful! On this stay, we realized the brakes on our vehicle needed repair. A quick call to the GSCR office led us to a mechanic who was honest and able to get us taken care of quickly. The great customer service from GSCR is why we are repeat customers with them!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin over exceeded our expectations!!! Hands down the most enjoyable relaxing weekend. It was like heaven sitting on the deck day or night and enjoying the ever-changing views of the mountains and the night sky. We only wish we could have extended our stay. We cant wait to come back!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Sep 12, 2018
Property
We enjoyed our stay. Very clean. Very nice cabin in a wonderful setting. We hope to return someday. We loved the area. Bryson City was wonderful!
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Great cabin and location. Beautiful area. Thank you for allowing us to stay in comfort and enjoy everything the area has to offer.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
Thank you for sharing your home. It is beautiful, peaceful, and relaxing. Just what we needed. Hope to be able to come back!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2018
Property
We loved the cabin (perfect). Many more memories to make. Wish we had one more day!
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 7, 2018
Property
This was the coziest cabin we've been to yet! We had a wonderful time every night either by the camp fire or your beautiful porch! Thank you
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property Manager
GSCR is extremely friendly . 2018 labor day weekend We recently stayed at the Peace On A Mountain Cabin and it was extremely cozy and the view was breathtaking. We Really loved that this cabin was pet friendly and super clean. This is definitely a must see cabin and you will not regret your stay here.
Property
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
This was our first visit to the Bryson City area but certainly won't be our last! We had a great time horseback riding. We went rafting down the Tuckaseegee river. We try the Nantahala next. Tubing at Deep Creek was a blast. Thank you all, we will be back!
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Beautiful cabin, peaceful surroundings, great location. Loved the rocking chairs and Hot Tub! Went to Deep Creek, Tubing, rafting at Nantahala. Best memory was relaxing with friends. The kids loved the arcade, board games, fire pit. We are definitely coming back!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
Sorry, this cabin is no longer yours. We are laying claim to it HAHA!! Beautiful home. Great construction and excellent interior decorating. The blankets added and extra touch. Will come again!!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
We had a great time at this cabin. We enjoyed the views with the family. The waterfalls are amazing!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2018
Property
We felt truly blessed to have stayed in this cozy charming home. We rode the train and shopped the lovely shops. It was so nice at days end to come to this cabin, it felt like home. We will come again. God Bless all who stay and those who own and shared this cabin withothers
View Property: The Hilltop
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Sep 1, 2018
Property Manager
We had 4 adults and two young children. The cabin was spacious enough to accommodate everyone easily. The view was the best Ive ever seen and we couldnt get enough of sitting in the rockers just taking it all in.
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Dunn, US
Reviewed: Aug 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Asheboro, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Wonderful long weekend. The home beat expectations and is at the top of our list of homes we have rented in the area. It was a perfect location for us! The Master bedroom was incredible! Very friendly staff.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Moorseville , US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
Absolutely loved our honeymoon stay at Rocky Ridge! So quiet, peaceful and romantic! We will definitely be back! We Hiked to waterfalls, rented a pontoon boat on Almond Lake and shopped downtown Bryson City NC. We loved the views on the deck, the staff is very friendly and very helpful with cabin options.
Property
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Trussville, US
Reviewed: Aug 29, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful, well-maintained, and very clean. We had a great time at Changes in Altitude. So much of this property was excellent: the furniture, the dining table inside, the dining table on the porch, and so much more. The team members I contacted, Cathie and Kelly, were friendly and very helpful.
Property
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Reviewed: Aug 28, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing