Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
"Oh What A View!" The cabin was everything one could want! Comfortable beds, great porch, beautifully equipped kitchen and we really enjoyed the outdoor fireplace! We will be back!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Perfect place for a quiet vacation. We spent 4 much needed days at bear bottom chalet cabin. Excellent mountain top views and confidently located to everything we wanted to visit during our stay. We will be staying again in the coming months. Greatly exceeded my expectations. My family had an amazing time and absolutely loved the cabin
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
Amazing cabin tucked away in the mountains with with breathtaking views. Great amenities and would definitely stay here again! Thanks for being a great host and letting us stay at your cabin. Would love to come back
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2019
Property
The view from this cabin is amazing, especially from the hot tub. We enjoyed the fire pit also.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Bluffton, US
Reviewed: Apr 27, 2019
Property Manager
As soon as we checked in we received a welcome greeting. We called and asked questions and the customer service was excellent! Beautiful views, perfect space.. I cant say enough about this home.. it was beautifully decorated and well thought out for being the perfect family mountain home! We cant wait to go back!
Property
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019
Property
The cabin beautifully located overlooking the East Alarka valley. My family loved the fire pit and hot water tub in the evenings. The place is pretty spacious and well appointed and was the perfect home away from home. As indicated from the photos the cabin is pretty open plan in terms of the main living area and master mezzanine bedroom. "Sunrise in the Smokies" was not our first choice, but when our original cabin became unavailable (A couple of hours before we were due to arrive) Cathie was very quick and efficient to offer us alternatives which included this one. Overall a great holiday, enhanced by a great cabin.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Apr 26, 2019
Property
Loved the house - great location that offered stunning views and isolation. Roads up to house were not an issue like other reviews suggested - normal gravel mountain roads. Keep revs up, low gear and watch for potholes. House super clean, very comfortable beds. Thoughtful amenities. Hot tub nice and clean and in good working order. Plenty of gas in outdoor grill. Overall really enjoyed our stay. House super clean, very comfortable beds. Thank you!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time and look forward to coming back next year!
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 25, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay! The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Our favorite things were the hot tub, private trail to the waterfall, the screened in porch and the soothing sounds of the stream. It was all so peaceful!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
The view was incredible! We had all the basics set up for us and was relieved to find a wine bottle opener when we had forgotten to bring one! We chose GDCR because of the unbeatable pricing compared to areas around Gatlinburg and better because of the privacy!
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Pooler, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was very clean and comfortable. Enjoyed our visit very much.
Property
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 24, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
We were there for WSOP tournaments and plenty of room for all of us. We enjoyed the game room when we were at the house. I found the property on Airbnb. Next time I will rent Direct. We had a lot of questions about the property because of our special circumstances
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Greenvill3, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property Manager
Great Smokys Cabins has the best selection of cabins. We loved the view from the wrap around porch. Everything was perfect!
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
Lovely, lovely, lovely home. Very spacious, clean, comfortable with a lot of amenities. The young girls stayed upstairs, which was their oasis (bedroom, bath and game room with TV and pool table). Bedroom downstairs both with it's own bathroom. Very convenient that the downstairs bathroom was accessible via the kitchen and bedroom. Comfortable living area could easily have slept on the couch. Loved the big dining table that seats 8 which had a lot of room to spread out for games, maps as well as family eating. Kitchen was spacious with huge fridge. Several handmade/custom made trinkets/items through out the house. The girls loved the outdoor Connect Four game which stands about 4' tall and wide. The hot tub was a hit after a long day of adventures. Roasted marsh mellows in the fire pit and enjoyed the outdoor swing every morning. The house has a grass yard and sits on a small cleared mountain top. Trees surround the edge but allows plenty of gorgeous views. Plenty of yard to walk or run around and was landscaped nicely. A lot of thought and love went into this house. The road that the house sits on is one lane and can be scary if not accustom to that type as well as the driveway up to the house. We were in a medium size SUV. If we didn't have numerous days of adventures planned, we could have easily spend the entire vacation around the house. I would highly recommend it.
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
The view is better than in the photos which seems impossible but true. Our family loved the game room ping pong table and throwback Mario brothers video game was a huge hit. The size of the house was very big and incredibly clean. The deck is 90 feet long...never seen a deck that large, awesome for hanging out and enjoying the view. The directions to find the house were perfect and the communication on booking were very fast. Great white water rafting and zip lines near by which helped make the week great! The ride up and down the mountain takes some time but we felt it was worth it!
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
Cabin was very clean and the view is spectacular! Cabin is very spacious and we had a great stay. We will return in the future!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2019
Property
Youll definitely need a four wheel drive vehicle to get to this cabin! But the view is absolutely worth it!! Perfect place for a couples retreat! Great porch for sipping coffee in the mornings, cozy, quiet, serene. Loved our stay here!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property
It is absolutely beautiful here. We enjoyed taking in the scenery and enjoying quality family time without the everyday hustle and bustle. It was so refreshing sitting and watching the rain fall, so peaceful. We will definitely be back, possibly in the fall when the leaves change color
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 22, 2019
Property
My family and I drove up from Myrtle Beach to enjoy some quiet time. This beautiful home did not disappoint. We have enjoyed family meals and movies. It was nice to have our teenage boys spend time with both of us. We played chess and cards. Thanks for leaving the games available.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property
We had a blast! The Casino took all our money, but we will be back!!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property
We had a great time in spite of the the rain and cold temps. This cabin is the favorite of the bunch. We made memories with our teens and will be back!
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2019
Property
Our favorite things about this stay were the views from the house, the well equipped kitchen and the toys and books for children - Also, the ping pong table. Favorite memory was playing games in front of the fireplace after the kids were asleep.
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Eatonton, US
Reviewed: Apr 20, 2019
Property Manager
This is our fourth time renting Morning View Over Lake Fontana. We fell in love with it the first time we rented it! We love the floor plan with the vaulted ceilings and oversized covered porch. There is so much living space in this home. It is beautifully decorated and does not feel like a rental property. It is well stocked with everything you could possibly need. The view of the Great Smoky mountains and lake are gorgeous. We enjoy sitting on the porch and watching eagles and hawks fly overhead. This time there was a double rainbow right outside the back porch. We enjoy grilling on the back porch and relaxing in the hot tub that overlooks the mountains and lake. We appreciate the owners making this a pet friendly property. Our yellow lab loves resting on the porch. We will always rent this property when we come to Bryson City! We worked with Kathy through out our experience. She was very helpful and professional.
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana