Guest Reviews

Sun City Center, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property Manager
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay! Everyone was very helpful including helping me choose a cabin. The cabin was excellent!
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2019
Property
We loved the cabin. There were 6 of us girls from 2 generations and the cabin had everything we needed. So spacious and clean. The younger girls had their area and we had ours and could come together for meals and family time. Enjoyed so much!
View Property: Changes in Altitude
Wilmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
We have used GSCR in the past. Great staff, very friendly. Beautiful cabin with great views. Everything you need is there, pots and pans, bathroom needs, and all of the furnishings for the bedrooms. Also, there is a hot tub to relax in, especially after a busy day of sight-seeing or hiking. We really enjoyed the deck over looking great views of Lake Fontana...
Property
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Green Bay, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very friendly. The cabin was great! We loved being on the deck.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Port Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Hertford, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property Manager
Staff was friendly, responsive and very helpful. Easy to communicate with. We found the Smoky ridge cabin especially nice and just what we needed. The two master suites was perfect for two couples, providing privacy for both. The location was also close enough to Bryson City and Cherokee to find nice places to eat and access to the Smoky Mountain Railway depot.
Property
View Property: Smoky Ridge
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2019
Property
Thank you for sharing your portion of The Smokies with us. It was just as we imagined. The fall colors were beautiful. We had many adventures and can't wait to come back!
View Property: Smoky Ridge
Savoy, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Everyone was very professional. The property was even more beautiful in person. Pictures do not do the cabin or the scenery justice. We loved every minute of our stay. Every morning we had a different view to look upon, as the clouds rolled in at various times or when the sun decided to peek through. We spent a lot of time just sitting in the porch. We made good use of the grill and had wonderful meals outside. We also ventured to Maggie Valley, took a drive on Blue Ridge Parkway, visited Cherokee and took a ride on the GSMR and made several trips to town to visit the shops. This cabin is in a wonderful location with a short drive you can never run out of things to do. We cant wait to come back as we never wanted to leave after a very much needed- relaxing vacation. Thank you for this magnificent experience.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Tucson, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
We were very pleased with the cabib. Its well-equipped, comfortable. We really felt at home while surrounded by the beauty of the mountains. Great fireplace. Hot tub was a hit after a hike. We came to revisit the area for my wife (40 years ago). It was my first introduction to Great Smoky Mountains. The area is really special. We could easily get to the park, to Cherokee and Bryson. Mixed in hikes in GSMNP with museum on Cherokee And lots of relaxation time, we were not disappointed.
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
CHARLOTTE, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
I had a couple of interactions with the team, and those interactions were pleasant. One of my guests had a dead car battery on the day of checkout and I called the emergency # and someone was sent out with jumper cables to help her out, and he was very pleasant too. This group excels in customer service!! The cabin EXCEEDED my expectations! Our stay couldn't have been any better!
Property
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Sarasota, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
We loved this cabin! The view, seclusion, comfort, amenities, hot tub were our favorites. Simply amazing! We loved driving through The Great Smoky Mountains and hiking up to Clingmons Dome.
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
We had an amazing stay. This cabin has a beautiful view and fun games for the kids. It was amazing to wake up to the beautiful sunrise!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
We loved this cabin. It's very well laid out with everything we would need for a long weekend. The stars at night are breath taking.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property
This place is amazing. We loved being surrounded by the beautiful environment inside and outside. We also loved the ability to hear the silence and look at the beautiful views and tree varieties and colors. Especially enjoyed the wild turkeys walking around undisturbed on the property
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2019
Property
We loved the porch and relaxing in the Hot Tub next to a cozy bonfire with friends and family!
View Property: Southern Comfort
Ridgeland, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful, well laied out and comfortable. The amenities were great. The stay was very good. We enjoyed the firepit very much, we didn't have to purchase wood, as it was already stacked by the pit. We relaxed quite a bit and had a really good time. Our overall experience was positive. Thank you for a wonderful experience.
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property
This cabin is absolutely beautiful. We actually stayed at the cabin our entire time, there was no reason to leave! We loved the peace and quiet, sitting in the Hot Tub or just sitting on the porch.
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2019
Property
We absolutely loved our stay here for our 3rd Anniversary! After hiking and adventuring each day, we loved relaxing in the Hot tub!
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property
Returning for our 2nd time to this beautiful, majestic cabin. The views and the mountain are breath taking. This is indeed a magical place.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2019
Property
We came here to celebrate our 25th Wedding Anniversary and to explore the Smoky Mountains. We hiked 50 miles in 5 days and The Hot Tub was fabulous for our sore bodies. the mountain air is so good for the soul. This was a very comfortable cabin!
View Property: Mountain Aire
China Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was excellent. We loved the privacy, cleanliness, and overall experience! Would recommend 10/10! Our favorite was the view. We went Hiking, fishing, road to nowhere, Darnell farm in Bryson City, local activities.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property Manager
We had a great time! We really enjoyed the time in the cabin. It was very clean, great location, peaceful and quiet.
Property
View Property: Dreamcatcher
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2019
Property
Thank you for sharing this dream of a cabin. Waking up to this view every morning was a slice of heaven. We hope to be back soon!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse