Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Dec 19, 2019
Property
The cabin is beautiful and we absolutely loved it!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Scottsboro, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
The people at GSCR are very friendly and informative. The openness of the cabin, The fire Pit The view from the back yard. We had a wonderful, comfortable family weekend get away.
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
White Stone, US
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property Manager
This is a beautiful cabin and location with an Amazing view!! e always use GSCR because their service is excellent! We went on the Polar Expres train ride.
Property
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 18, 2019
Property
We have enjoyed our stay. Everything was nice and clean. We went on the Polar Express Train ride. Thank you for letting us stay!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property
What a beautiful cabin! Our family thoroughly enjoyed the scenery - especially the view from the porch! The kids put the game room to plenty of use. The Polar Express ride was a treat. Had a perfect Holiday weekend!
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property
Great cabin. Wonderful view from the front porch. Enjoyed the accommodations!
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property
This cabin is amazing. We had the best time ever. The mountains are so pretty. This was the best vacation ever!
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property
The cabin was very clean and well stocked. Conveniently located to Bryson City and our Polar Express trip.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property
Pretty cool place. Awesome view and now we all have to have a fire pit on our Christmas lists!
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property
Wow, the view! This cabin has been wonderful. We have enjoyed it very much! This trip has been very relaxing and much needed!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property
What a nice touch to walk in to the cabin and see the Christmas tree lit.The Polar Express was fun but the cabin was just as much fun. The fire pot was a great bonus - Marshmallows and S'mores. The cabin was very comfy and inviting!
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Dec 15, 2019
Property
Our family came here for the Polar Express. We highly recommend it. Loved the cabin!
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge
Erwin, US
Reviewed: Dec 13, 2019
Property Manager
This cabin is nice and spacious. No carpet or clutter which made for a clean, comfortable visit. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook. I would definitely stay at this cabin again. We have rented with Great Smokys Cabin Rentals before and have been very pleased with the customer service and ease of check in and check out.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019
Property Manager
Everything went smoothly when working with the members of GSCR. We were checked on and all questions were answered with ease and proficiency. Overall, we had an amazing time at the property. Amazing views, quiet, and wonderful. We would definitely stay here again. We went hiking, took a drive through the mountains, and we visited the towns.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019
Property Manager
We had a quiet and enjoyable stay. Wen ton the Polar Express.
Property
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Dec 12, 2019
Property
This place is amazing. The view is beyond what I imagined. We are definitely coming back to stay!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Evans, US
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property Manager
This is the cutest cabin ever! Perfect location for the Polar Express and anything downtown. It was even decorated for Christmas! Would recommend to anyone!
Property
View Property: Tom`s Trail
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property Manager
Southern Comfort was beautiful. We stayed here because of its proximity to the Polar Express Train. Loved every minute and look forward to a future stay. Excellent for kids. No steep drop offs and the swing set area was wonderful.
Property
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Dec 11, 2019
Property Manager
I just want to say a (Late) big thank you to your wonderful staff members. This trip was for my grandpa who passed away about a year ago from cancer - it was his bucket list trip and therefore a very important and sentimental trip for us. He just wanted to see the Smokys before he passed and out of all the companies I'm so so glad we picked you. The views were unparalleled and he enjoyed just sitting on the porch watching the sunrise. The staff were awesome to work with and honestly saved our trip. We were booked with your company for the first half of the trip - A Walk in the Clouds, then had planned to stay in a cabin (rented from a different company, sadly) in Gatlinburg for the second part. When we got to the second cabin (late in the evening after a long day of driving and exploring in addition to poor directions) the cabin was in horrible condition (Smelled like dog despite being "no-pets", visibly dirty towels on the floor, broken furniture, etc) which was a big shock after being in your cabin. They refused to clean it that day and when we said we'd tolerate it for one night and find somewhere else the next day they said we would be charged for the entire stay if we spent even one night. They were unwilling to compromise and I could tell my grandpa was disappointed but exhausted. I got on the phone with your company and explained what was happening and the woman I was speaking to helped me find an excellent cabin back in Bryson. She told us to just start driving back and we'd be taken care of. One of your staff members drove up literally in the middle of the night to clean the cabin before we got there (as someone had JUST checked out) and when we got there it was immaculate and overall excellent. It is not an exaggeration to say that your staff saved our trip and made my grandpa very happy - he had nothing but wonderful things to say about the trip and your staff. It was our last trip with him and we have so many good memories - foremost the awesome individuals that worked with us through the entire process to make the trip perfect for him. Unfortunately, I cannot remember the names of the women that worked with us but I just wanted to say a HUGE Thank you to you all!
Property
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful visit. Enjoyed the Polar Express on our last day. The cabin is beautiful and so clean. We will be back!
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Dec 10, 2019
Property
We had a great weekend getaway. We took the kids to ride the Polar Express, explored Bryson City and hiked Deep Creek. The cabin was great! Can't wait to come back!
View Property: Stargazer at Deep Creek
Atlantic, US
Reviewed: Dec 9, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was beautiful, very clean and well stocked. Everything was perfect. We loved the view and how clean it all was. We rode the Polar Express! Our girls said the cabin was a 'Dream House!'
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Dec 8, 2019
Property
My husband and my 2 year old son came for the weekend. We rode the Polar Express. We love relaxing around the fire pit and relaxing. We also saw Deer! The cabin was very comfy and homey.
View Property: Sun Eagle Lodge