Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019
Property Manager
Well stocked kitchen, adorable cozy home, great screened in porch! The cabin was very enjoyable! We went hiking, attended a wedding and hung out with family. The team at GSCR went above and beyond to help us!
View Property: Southern Comfort
Tampa, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations! Gorgeous property and amazing views! We had such a wonderful, relaxing time at Wengen Chalet. Perfectly appointed and the views were truly breathtaking! We will definitely be back!
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Winnabow, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019
Property Manager
The Red Lantern Lodge cabin was perfect for our family of 8. It was clean and the view was beautiful! The Smoky Mountains are extra gorgeous during fall. We only choose Great Smoky Cabin Rentals for our vacations in the mountains. They are very reliable, clean and customer service is great! Will be booking again in the near future.
Property
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Lancaster, US
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019
Property Manager
Excellent customer service! Did not have to wait long to connect via phone or email. Property was well thought out and very clean! We would stay again because of the courtesy of the staff preparation for our stay.
Property
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019
Property
This was the perfect location and we loved our stay. The cabin is beautiful and the view is incredible to see every morning! We plan on coming back!
View Property: Bears Den
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019
Property
It is a lovely setting, peaceful and quiet. The cabin is great! The cabin was spotless. We loved watching the deer from the porch and that feeling of peacefulness. This is our second time here.
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Nov 1, 2019
Property
This is a great cabin. We had a nice stay. The Fall colors were beautiful. It was amazing. Will come again!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 31, 2019
Property Manager
It was a beautiful and comfortable cabin! The people who I talked to at the rental office were very kind and helpful. I called them to ask about getting firewood, and they gave me the name of a very helpful young lady and her dad who brought and unloaded a rick of wood so we could enjoy having campfires during our stay. The cabin was very clean and neat. We went hiking in the mountains and shopping downtown.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Oct 30, 2019
Property
We had a great time! We went on the train thru the beautiful mountains. We went hiking to waterfalls and gambled at the Casino. Grilled outside and enjoyed the fire pit. The cabin was clean and cozy. We also enjoyed the fireplace and the fall decorations.
View Property: Smoky Ridge
VERONA, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property Manager
The team was responsive, knowledgeable, and pleasant. The property was wonderful and met our already high expectations. Our stay in this cabin was an excellent way to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The location is great as it is really close to Deep Creek, Fontana Dam, Cherokee, and just a short drive to many trails in GSMNP. We hiked 56 miles in our 6 days in this cabin. Returning each night to the hot tub was a wonderful way to rest our sore muscles from our long hikes. If you are looking for a more relaxing stay around GSMNP, then we highly recommend the Bryson City area and GSCR for finding a great cabin to meet your needs.
Property
View Property: Mountain Aire
Eustis, US
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property Manager
I book several times a year and you won't find a company anywhere that makes sure all your needs are met prior, and upon arrival. GSCR makes you feel like family. From the moment you walk in the door you're greeted with an incredible view of the mountains. The cabin is warm and welcoming. Other then the rockers on the porch, my absolute favorite place was the dining room with the large fixed glass window looking out at the mountains. What a beautiful start to the day with breakfast with a view! The paint colors are amazing and gives each room special character. Downstairs is a great get-away space for movies and billiards. I re-booked within 24 hours of arrival!
Property
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property
Absolutely stunning cabin and location. Couldn't be more pleases with our stay here! The view is breath taking and I love the modern yet comfy feel of the cabin design and decor. We will definitely be back!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property
MY husband and I came here to get away from the office and I'm so glad we chose this place. We so enjoyed the beautiful mountain scenery. We had a wonderful time and will come back!
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property
Our stay in Bryson City was wonderful again. Beautiful cabin!
View Property: Mountain Lure
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property
We were here to witness a mountain top wedding! Loved the homey surroundings - very comfortable. the screen porch is perfect! We made many memories with the family.
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: Oct 29, 2019
Property
Loved the homey surroundings - very comfortable. The screen porch was perfect! we were here to witness a mountain top wedding! We made lots of great memories with our family!
View Property: Southern Comfort
Minnesott Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property
We have just spent the most wonderful weekend in this little piece of heaven. This is what I call REAL LIFE!
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property
We had a wonderful time in this cabin! We were very impressed with how clean the cabin is. We just came for a relaxing weekend and it was great! We love the windows and the deck all around the cabin. This is a wonderful place here in the woods.
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property
Beautiful cabin. it had everything we needed and was very clean. We came here to celebrate an Anniversary and a Birthday. We loved Darnell Farms and the beautiful town of Bryson City.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property
Such a lovely mountain get away. We enjoyed the early morning wake up view with coffee and hot cocoa. Every aspect of your mountain home is awesome. We would love to return one day.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
The cabin was lovely in every way! All the amenities, the hot tub, the fireplace in the bedroom, the kitchen, etc these things alone made for a perfect stay - but that view! OMG! perfection! There were no issues whatsoever! Everything was just as stated in the emails - directions to get to the cabin, and the instructions to get in, what to do, all very clear; response to emails all very prompt.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2019
Property
The view is one of our favorite things. The mountains seem so close! We had a great time on the train ride! our favorite memory is that we got engaged!! I got my dream ring from my dream man!
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek