Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property
Our family had a wonderful few days here in the Smoky Mountains. We went Zip-Lining, hiking, mining, and took a train ride. Bryson City is beautiful. We came up here for the cooler weather, so snuggling up to the fireplace was wonderful. It was a great stay!
View Property: Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property
Our favorite thing about this stay is the Cabin! We took the Moonshine Train ride and it was a lot of fun. Our favorite memory was the fall colors.
View Property: Sequoyah Sunset
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2018
Property
Really enjoyed our stay! Great location, tranquil and private. Nice cabin with all the amenities! Had a rainy day and read some of the Lewis Gizzards book. It has been years since he appeared in the Birmingham New. Great book!
View Property: Shady Grove
Fernandina beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
Everything was great, very quiet getaway. We played golf, enjoyed dining out, going to water falls and hiking. We are repeat guests at GSCR.
Property
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Orange Park, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin exceeded our expectations. We had the honor and pleasure to be the first vacation renters. The interior design was well appointed but the view was incomparable! I do plan to return! We had a great family getaway!
Property
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat
Vero Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property Manager
It had everything we were looking for such as: Mountain top view, Fireplace, hot tub, fire pit and pool table was a plus! We loved sitting in rocking chairs in the morning and evening looking out over the mountains!
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property
We loved everything about this cabin. I am convinced this place is Heaven - The Hot Tub, the cabin, peacefulness, beauty. Bryson City is such a cut little town. Wish I had more time to explore. We loved watching the clouds roll over the beautiful mountains.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2018
Property
Another great stay at this wonderful cabin. Loved every minute!
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Willmington, US
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was so beautiful and secluded. I would stay there again, everything exceeded my expectations and was extra clean! The staff was very friendly and very helpful. The area we stayed at was so beautiful. Also, the cabin makes you feel like home, cozy and inviting. I will make another reservation in the future. Bryson City is like my second hometown now. Visited Great Smokey Mountains, Cades Cove, Fontana, Waynesville to eat, and the Dragon Tail, which was an exciting ride with so many curves on the road. You have got to do it.
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property
We don't want to leave. The cabin and the Great Smoky Mtns were more than wonderful. Color change just starting. Cool temperatures were perfect. Smores and Hot Dogs made on the outdoor fireplace were delicious. Lots of laughter was shared during our stay. We all slept great in the comfy beds. Morning coffee on the back porch with an amazing view. Perfect start to each day. We will be back!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 26, 2018
Property
We had a truly wonderful time! Wish we could stay longer! Enjoyed the town, train ride, the shops, the people and the food! We will be back again
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Flagler Beach, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
The cabin was so clean! We were thrilled with everything. I felt right at home and was able to relax. The location is nice and private and we enjoyed the deck, hot tub, and fire pit. We will be back :) We went Zip lining at NOC, GSMR train ride, Harrahs casino
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Ocala, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Elizabethtown, US
Reviewed: Oct 25, 2018
Property Manager
I was looking for a place to accommodate my 80-year-old dad plus my grandchildren. This place was perfect not many stairs to climb ,beautiful scenery. It met all our needs and was comfortable and cozy. Perfect location to access Bryson city and Cherokee. The ladies at GSCR were knowlegable and friendly
Property
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We had a wonderful family vacation! The Scratching Post was a great retreat for our family and just was a great balance of amenities and country cabin living! The hot tub, fireplace and outside fire pit were the focal points after long treks in the National Forest. The arcade style video game player was awesome with the throwback games. The hot tub was a great relaxation spot after hiking in the National Park all day. We loved The rustic feel of the cabin with the fireplace. The kids were able to play board games/ watch a movie in the loft area while the adults visited in the living room near the fireplace.
Property
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
Great follow-up by the staff both through email and phone contact. It was obvious they took pride in providing great customer service. The property was just as advertised in all of the pictures. It was a pleasure to receive exactly what our expectations were. We were impressed by the well equipped kitchen. It had many items we have not seen in other AirBnB properties. We loved the Hot Tub and Gazebo with Fire pit. The bedrooms were spacious and the beds very comfortable. The bathrooms were also spacious and clean. Although we didn't use the Laundry facilities (were we there only 4 days), it was nice to have that option available. We went Hiking, Kayaking, Zipline, Massages.
Property
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Oct 24, 2018
Property Manager
We were there for a girls weekend and it was a gorgeous spot! The kitchen is stocked with every cooking item you would ever need to put together a fabulous meal. The hot tub and fire pits are perfect for unwinding. We were very impressed with the property and Im already thinking of when I can get back there! We loved the view!
Property
View Property: Sunset Ridge Lodge
Houston, US
Reviewed: Oct 23, 2018
Property Manager
We wanted comfortable lodging in a cabin with a beautiful view and it was beyond our expectations! We loved the unbelievable view of the mountains and clouds. It was as if we were actually living among the clouds. The cabin was vry well maintained and had everything we needed.
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Tallahassee, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
The staff at GSCR was friendly and helpful. Our stay was very enjoyable. The cabin was secluded but not isolated. We went to the National Park hiking, sightseeing, nearby waterfalls, and other local sights
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Riverview , US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
This cabin was the most beautiful place we ever stayed. We loved the beauty of view from cabin. We enjoyed Fishing Hiking, Horseback riding and the train.
Property
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Oldsmar, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
We had to reschedule because my wife had a stroke on the way to the cabin. The staff was very compassionate and accommodating. I very much appreciated their help, concern and prayers. The cabin was very clean and roomy. Nice gas grill. Nice big refrigerator. Nice gas fireplace. We went driving around sightseeing and walking around Bryson City. We ate lunch at the Nantahala Outdoor Center. We drove up the Road to Nowhere and walked thru the tunnel. Went for a hike to see a waterfall in Deep Creek camping area. Drove to Fontana Lake and dam. Ate lunch at Fontana Village. Drove up to Newfound Gap and halfway to Clingmans Done. Overall it was an enjoyable experience.
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Morehead City, US
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property Manager
Great people to work with. We have stayed with them 5 or 6 times. We loved the front porch with the view of the mountains. We visited Water falls, went driving thru the mountains and to the Casino.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property
The cabin exceeded our expectations. We had a wonderful time and are so happy we chose here for our first anniversary.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property
We had an amazing time at the cabin. Thanks for a lovely trip. Made awesome family memories! Outstanding views!!
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Oct 22, 2018
Property
The views and the accommodations have both exceeded our expectations. We enjoyed family time on the porch rockers, fire pit and walking the grandson around the property.
View Property: Rainbow Ridge Retreat