Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property
Lovely home with a beautiful view so peaceful. Perfect location for our family get together. Already looking forward to a return visit.
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property
We enjoyed the privacy and loved how cozy the cabin is. Being outside in the hot tub while listening to the peaceful sounds of the waterfall was so relaxing. It was an amazing getaway. Thank you!
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property
I loved the natural surrounding and the privacy. It is really back in the woods which was exactly what I needed! The hot tub was fantastic and so relaxing to sit in and listen to the sound of running water right out back.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2017
Property
Lovely home with a beautiful view so peaceful. Perfect location for our family get together. Already looking forward to a return visit.
View Property: Cherokee Timber Lodge
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property
Drove down from NY to enjoy the peace and quiet of the mountains. This lovely cabin and beautiful surroundings was perfect. My husband and I walked many trails with waterfall views at everyone. The highlight we driving the "Tail of the Dragon" in our Miata. Definitely a get away to remember.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful cabin. We normally stay on the TN side of the mountain. But wanted to try something new. We are so glad to have discovered the "quiet side" of the Smoky's! The cabin is fantastic. We have stayed in many cabins over the years and this is the first time we have truly felt at home. WE had so much fun exploring and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2017
Property
Went on the GSMR trip. It was a great ride. Went to Fontana Dam. Largest damn east of the Rocky Mountains. We enjoyed this beautiful cabin, the hot tub, and the stars and the dancing fog. Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
We came to celebrate our 42nd anniversary. The cabin is beautiful and secluded. It is just what we had hoped for. We enjoyed exploring Bryson Cit and driving 28 north to Fontana Village and lake.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
We had a great stay here at The Scratching Post. Fun was had by all. The cabin is great, clean and we had everything that we needed. We enjoyed biking, white water rafting, paddle boarding and boating. Great Trip!!!
View Property: The Scratching Post
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
We had an awesome time here! Tubing, gem mining, natural rock slide and relaxing together as a family. This cabin was a wonderful getaway, exactly what we needed.
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 30, 2017
Property
Beautiful cozy cabin in an extraordinary beautiful nature setting. We enjoyed our stay in the middle of the mountain, national forest. It is just like a fairy tale. We loved visiting the local towns and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
East Galesburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property Manager
It was very easy and everything was taken care of for us. The directions to get there and the lock box were sent to us in plenty of time to copy before we left.
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful time in this cabin. Everything was clean and beautiful. We will recommend in the future.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
Nice territorial view of the smoky mountains from the upper deck and loft. Cabin was clean and ready when we arrived. Linens and such were nice quality. The hot tub was setup and usable. They put together a very nice binder full of information ranging from local food, activities, Town map, cabin info, etc. This was nice for fine tuning plans. There is dish tv which was nice for the kids to wind down with. There is internet, but it seemed to work somewhat intermittently -- we used the info binder to bridge the gap. There is good cell as you get down the mountain. Close proximity to Bryson's city was great. The roads are definitely mountain and turn to gravel at the top stretch - we had no trouble in a Tahoe. It provided a great base for our group as we adventured through the Great Smoky Mountains.
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Jun 29, 2017
Property
The Native Winds cabin was a great place to stay. My husband and I thought it was perfect for just us 2. It was located in a remote place that was close enough to the activities in the neighboring towns.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Orlando, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Kathy was very friendly & helpful getting our reservation completed. Kathy also called day of check-in to make sure we were happy. She was a pleasure to work with!
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Harmony Hollow
Cary, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
Very friendly and communicates well
View Property: Laurel Branch
Eustis, US
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property Manager
The best team ever! I've booked several cabins with them and it's feels like talking to family.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
This is the first time my wife and I brought our daughter to the Smokies. This is also my wife's and mine first trip to North Carolina side. This trip did nor disappoint! We has a lovely time and more memories that will last a life time. We had a lovely time. We thoroughly enjoyed the cabin.
View Property: Cherokee Ridge Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
We absolutely love the Cabin. What a wonderful view. The cabin was also well stocked and we had a great time playing games and spending time as a family.
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
Lovely getaway with so much to do so close by. Hiking, tubing, rafting, zip lining and fishing. Great Vacation.
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
The house was beautiful with a wonderful view. The main areas are very modern and were perfect for our group of 6.
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 28, 2017
Property
Stayed at this cabin in June 17, was absolutely wonderful weather actually a little cool for June but the cabin was just beautiful, well maintained everything needed to relax, all dishes and kitchen wares. Very Quite, nice view of the valley.
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge