Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property
This cabin was the great retreat from the daily grind, and was perfect for our Memorial Day weekend. Great Smoky's Rentals are clearly well organized, and have thought through the whole rental experience. Check-in/check-out was easy despite our odd arrival departure times, and all the directions/instructions were clear and useful. As far as the cabin itself, it was was a perfect size for our party of seven, and between the view, the privacy, the hot tub, the grill, the fire pit, and the rocking chairs, we found that we didn't want to leave. This cabin is great for families or groups of friends who are looking for a mountain getaway 10 minutes from town.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property
House is amazing and is secluded up on top of big hill. We had a great stay and Bryson City is a great town.
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property
House awesome, everything was clean and as described. Wouldn't hesitate to stay again.
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property
Nice property located high on a hillside located between Bryson City and Cherokee. 2 upstairs bedrooms share a bathroom but are on opposite ends of each other so there's good separation. Master bedroom is located off the living room on main level. Sufficient kitchen utensils and seating. The gas outdoor fireplace was a nice feature along with the hot tub
View Property: ZZ-Cherokee Timber Lodge
Reviewed: May 29, 2017
Property
Cabin was amazing and is secluded up on top of a big hill. We had a great stay and Bryson City is a great town.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Chetek, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property Manager
Super easy----everyone was so helpful and friendly :)
Property
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
WARRENVILLE, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property Manager
We received a phone call just as we were pulling into Bryson City, perfect timing! She was very helpful.
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Chelsea, US
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property Manager
Staff was friendly and helpful
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property
We had a great stay at Moonstruck Cabin. We went hiking in Sylva, white water rafting. We grilled our, enjoyed the hot tub and the porch swing. Such a Memorial Day Getaway.
View Property: Moonstruck at Deep Creek
Reviewed: May 28, 2017
Property
This is the second time that we have stayed here. We enjoyed our stay just as much as the first time. We enjoyed the of the visiting kitty. Thank you.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: May 27, 2017
Property
Great Cabin! Everything we hoped for and more. Wonderful time enjoying the sites and hiking some trails for our 21st anniversary.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Cookeville, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Walkertown, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property Manager
Was very remote, and we loved it!!!
Property
View Property: Northern Sky
Lexington, US
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property Manager
I don't recall who I was in contact with, but they helped me find a suitable place to accommodate our large group and what we were looking for.
Property
View Property: Dreamers Ridge
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property
Even with the weather being rainy we still got out and hiked, exploring, shopping and generally taking in the laid back NC atmosphere. Loved the Peace and quiet of your beautiful cabin.
View Property: Deep Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: May 26, 2017
Property
Thank you for sharing your beautiful cabin with us. This was our first family trip to NC and this cabin couldn't have been more perfect! We enjoyed traveling the Blue Ridge Parkway, riding the Train, and exploring the waterfalls. Having the opportunity to wake up and come home to the amazing views from this cabin each day was icing on the cabin! Thank you again.
View Property: Morning View Over Lake Fontana
Redford, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property Manager
Very easy to work with and the directions on how to get to the property were fantastic. We would never have found it without those spot on directions.
Property
View Property: Southern Comfort
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property
The temps were great and the area had rain. But we didn't mind. The storms were wonderful to watch and hear. We needed this time to rest and that is what we did. We will be back again in the Fall. Can't wait.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: May 25, 2017
Property
This cabin has it all, and all of it is top of the line. Beautiful cabin, beautiful views. I have already booked a repeat trip.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Delta, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Your office staff were very responsive and the one issue we had with the missing DVD control was quickly resolved.
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: May 24, 2017
Property Manager
Easy to deal with nothing complicated
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: May 23, 2017
Property
Our stay at the cabin was amazing. The view is unreal! There were plenty of towels and the beds were comfy. The hot tub was a wonderful place to rest with a view after a day of hiking. Everything is labeled and there are instructions for everything so we settled in quick. The kitchen was very well equipped making dinner prep simple. We need to come back and stay for longer!
View Property: Wengen Chalet
Garner, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property Manager
You guys are the best, the most friendliness and very pleasant to talk with
Property
View Property: Twin Oaks Retreat
Reviewed: May 22, 2017
Property
WE can't thank you enough for sharing your amazing cabin with us. We didn't hit the casino but we did slay the Dragon's Tail. We made sure we were back every night to enjoy the most gorgeous sunsets we have ever send. Your cabin is beyond beautiful. The view is absolutely amazing! I am going to recommend your cabin to everyone. There is no comparison. Thank you again.
View Property: A Bear`s Retreat