Guest Reviews

Concord, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
I had never booked a rental from GSCR before and the woman who helped us in booking was very helpful and polite even when my husband asked for an additional night at the last minute.
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Ormond Beach, US
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property Manager
All my communications with the staff were excellent and helpful. The staff was quick to respond to my questions and offer helpful answers and solutions.
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
The views from the porches were beautiful. We had a wonderful time on a family getaway to celebrate graduation. Thank you for opening your cabin. Everything was in place to meet our needs.
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
thank you for renting your gorgeous cabin . We had a great time it was nice and relaxing. The best part was getting the fresh air and getting away from the city. Hope to come again.
View Property: Red Lantern Lodge
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
Place and location is amazing. Already planning a longer trip.. We came to celebrate our 24th anniversary.
View Property: Bear Moon Lodge
Reviewed: May 15, 2017
Property
Amazing Place. Had a ball!!! Lucky you guys have a retreat in this place.
View Property: Z-Sunrise Above the Clouds
Chicago, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property Manager
nice people to work with and very helpful
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property
We had such an amazing time. SO peaceful and relaxing. I will defiantly be back.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property
Thanks for the great cabin. We loved our stay.
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property
This place is great! Very clean, super location, phenomenal view, comfortable interior and exterior, management company was available and kindly helpful. We will be here again, and will bring my kids too. This was a dudes trip, and I have no complaints or recommendations. Rock wall behind house was even cool. The house had all appliances and kitchen wares that we desired also. Highly recommend this place for a secluded, comfortable cabin with great views...thanks guys!! S. Brian
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Reviewed: May 14, 2017
Property
Nice people to work with and very helpful.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Loxahatchee, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2017
Property Manager
Your team was very friendly and easy to reach. We had a bit of trouble with the hot tub and once we called you guys, they sent someone out right away and problem solved.
Property
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Wadesboro, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2017
Property Manager
Talking with members of the team were great they were always ready and waiting n wanting to help with anything we may have needed. And them checking on us to make sure we arrived safely was great and really sweet. Thank u
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: May 13, 2017
Property
The lodge was exactly like it was on the pictures. The furniture, fixtures and fittings were superb and the deck, hot tub and view was great. The sofa was so comfortable and it was lovely chilling on there in front of the fire. The drive up there was a little hairy for someone who has never driven up on roads like that before but after the first time where I was hyperventilating I was like a pro. We took far too much stuff with us like toilet roll, washing powder etc. - they said there was only starter pieces - but to be honest we were only there 3 nights and there was only the two of us so there was more than enough. We bought insect repellent but there was even that there. I loved getting up early on the morning going on the deck up among the clouds - just great. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again, recommend it and also book through Great Smoky Cabin Rentals again as they were really good. Communication with them was excellent
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 13, 2017
Property
Your team was very friendly and easy to reach. We had a bit of trouble with the hot tub and once we called you guys, they sent someone out right away and problem solved. The place was amazing. We enjoyed the hot tub and pool table. We BBQ'ed and had so much fun. We can't wait to come back.
View Property: High Haven Cabin
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Just Like Bearadise. The house was clean and well-equipped, with an incredible view, quiet and remote, and yet only a short drive from Bryson City, Cherokee and Smoky Mountains National Park. We were a group of 8 and 2 dogs, and we were all able to fit fine. The hosts were also helpful for finding the cabin (which was difficult at first). We recommend a day hike in the Smokys, followed by an afternoon in the hot-tub, dinner on the grill and a campfire in the fire pit!
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property
If you are looking for a place to get away from it all, this cabin would be an excellent choice. It's set high up in the mountains. But it is beautiful up there, and the air is fresh and the water is cold. Sitting on the front porch and listening to the birds and enjoying smores by the fire pit in the back were so relaxing for our family. Our family of six along with my parents stayed there comfortably. But it is a well-maintained cabin, and the staff are friendly and helpful with prompt responses to all questions and issues. We also took a ride on the Great Smoky Mountain Railroad. We had a great family vacation!
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: May 12, 2017
Property
We loved the cabin. It was clean and plenty of room for our group. Loved coming back to the cabin to relax after a day of hiking and white water rafting. We hope to be back soon.
View Property: Z-Sunrise Above the Clouds
Reviewed: May 11, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Indianapolis, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
Staff were excellent. Listened to concerns and offered good advice with the wifi issue. The follow-up call was appreciated.
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Greensboro, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
We had an issue with the the refrigerator. When we called the staff they got someone to come and bring us a big cooler of ice and called to make sure everything was ok. They were very attentive and very efficient. We would definitely stay again.
Property
View Property: Bear Bottoms Chalet
Boonville, US
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
Team was very helpful when trying to determine if the place was what we needed. Answered all questions.
Property
View Property: Cloud 10 Mountaintop Guesthouse
Nieuw-Vennep, NL
Reviewed: May 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Barberton, US
Reviewed: May 8, 2017
Property Manager
Great communication via emails and phone call follow up to confirm we found the cabin on the day we arrived.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin