Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Feb 25, 2015
Property
I really enjoyed talking to your staff in booking my stay at your cabin. They were more than willing to work with us, because it was snowing when we were coming. They even offered to let me reschedule my stay if for some reason we couldn't make it due to the weather. The cabin and the area was beautiful, we totally enjoyed our stay. I would plan my next vacation in the beautiful mountains and in these beautiful cabins. I have stayed at one of the other cabins before so I knew exactly what I was looking for. Their cabins are beautiful, the website is exactly what the cabins look like. We went to the ski slopes and snow boarded, we also went to Pigeon Forge shopping. I loved everything about the cabin, fire places, the hot tub, the beautiful wood work.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Ringgold, US
Reviewed: Feb 24, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Longwood, US
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property Manager
Pleased with all contact with GSCR, from email to the phone call received shortly after entering the cabin... Had a great time and loved the Millstone cabin. It was quiet, private, and very tastefully decorated. Since our stay was during off peak season, many attractions (including the Blue Ridge Parkway) were closed. But we enjoyed the benefit of smaller crowds and less traffic. Finding something to eat later in the evening (10:00 PM) was a little challenging. We did a lot of driving and enjoyed scenic views almost everywhere!
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property
We enjoyed our stay in your beautiful home. Bryson is so different from where we are at. Thank you so much for your hospitality.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property
Our trip was nearly perfect. The cabin and the yard are neat and well kept, the views are spectacular and the amenities are the rare blend of home and vacation relaxation. This is our first trip together and it's been wonderful despite the weather. We really enjoyed the Cork and Bean restaurant in Bryson City.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property
My family and I drove up from Miami, Florida. It is our first time ever in North Carolina and also our first time staying at a log cabin. We were pleasantly surprised with the amazing views and peaceful location. It has been freezing! (-4F the first night, then in the low 10s-20s) But we love every part of our trip. I celebrated my 30th birthday exactly as I wanted. We will definitely be coming back! My kids had the blast of their lives. Also we really appreciated the courtesy phone calls from management to check up on us and update us on the weather.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Feb 23, 2015
Property
My Family and I drove up from Miami, FL. It is our first time ever in North Carolina and also our first time staying at a log cabin. We were pleasantly surprised with the amazing views and peaceful location. It has been freezing but, we loved every part of our trip. I celebrated my 30th birthday exactly as I wanted. We will be definitely be coming back. My kids and the blast of their lives.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Baxley, US
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Smoky Mountain High
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2015
Property
We were here on our honeymoon and couldn't have been happier with the trip. The view is amazing and despite being snowed in for the most part, we had everything that we needed. Thank you so much for the wonderful vacation. While it is difficult to leave we will be back.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2015
Property
Beautiful cabin!! Everyone in our party will take home memories that will last forever. Thank you so much. The service we received from you was amazing. Thank you and we will be back.
View Property: Peace Of The Mountain
Reviewed: Feb 22, 2015
Property
Thank you so much for renting your beautiful cabin. We were extremely pleased with our choice of Wind Song. This place has the most spectacular, breathtaking. Our family came for a quick family getaway before my brother -n- law was deployed. This place was perfect for some much needed family time. It had snowed before we got here and some while we were here so we bought some sleds and had a wonderful time in the yard and drive way. We had a wonderful time in the yard drive way. Thanks again.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Lexington, US
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2015
Property Manager
They made it very easy and were very polite. It was a nice stay. It is up off the road by itself which is nice when you're "getting away". There is a beautiful river on the way in to the cabin. And its close to plenty of attractions.
Property
View Property: Laurel Branch
Reviewed: Feb 21, 2015
Property
Really enjoyed our stay! Lovely cabin with everything we would need. We will be back.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Woodstock, US
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2015
Property Manager
Kelly was excellent for all our needs. We had to call several times.
Property
View Property: zBig Bear Retreat
Reviewed: Feb 20, 2015
Property
Such a peaceful atmosphere! Exactly where were looking for. We will have to come back to experience the full affect of Bryson City. But we did go to the waterfalls. Lovely cabin.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Loganville, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
Kelly and all of the girls at GSMR were amazing! We were impressed that they phoned us the night before check-out to advise us of weather conditions so we could adjust our travel plans if we needed to. We have never had that experience with any other rental company. It was also very nice to get a call on our way down to let us know that the TV in the upstairs bedroom was not working and to ask us if we wanted someone to fix it that evening. Again - NEVER had that level of service! I called asking for the name of a personal chef and I actually got a call back from your staff. Again - NEVER had this level of service. Outstanding in all areas of this, from making the reservation to checkout. THANK YOU!
Property
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Rock Hill, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property Manager
The team was phenomenal, so helpful. I cannot wait to come back.
Property
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Feb 19, 2015
Property
The team was phenomenal, so helpful. I cannot wait to come back.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
Every member of the team was extremely helpful and accommodating. We went to the Cherokee Casino and had a great time. We loved both of the fireplaces and the hot tub.
Property
View Property: zSunrise Above The Clouds
West Columbia, US
Reviewed: Feb 18, 2015
Property Manager
The members of the Great Smoky Cabin Rental team were very helpful with answering all of my questions and addressing my concerns.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property
We had a blast at Dream Catcher Cabin for Valentines Day. I love the quiet atmosphere and fire place. We cannot wait to come back.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property
The trip was amazing. Thank you for being so considerate about everything. The cabin is absolutely beautiful. This was such a nice break after being deployed for 7 months. I will gladly share my experiences with my friends and family for years to come.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property
Thanks for the memories! We had a wonderful experience.
View Property: zSmoky Mountain Getaway
Reviewed: Feb 16, 2015
Property
Very nice cabin and just a beautiful view! We had a great Valentines time here. The amenities and courtesy calls from management about the weather [were] very much appreciated. Had a great weekend. Very relaxing and great vacation location is very beautiful.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse