Guest Reviews

Oldsmar, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful, able to answer ever questions thoroughly. Most amazing vacation. Great couple getaway. Relaxing and fun, it was wonderful. Cheapest, prettiest, best location. Altogether amazing.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Milledgeville, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Your staff was great! I received a phone call to make sure that we were pleased with our cabin. Great customer service!! Will be back to this cabin! 10 minutes away from Cherokee. The views were magnificent! Loved sitting out on the deck and looking out at the mountain range. The cabin was great - very clean and very pretty! We had a great weekend! Guest services was great in helping me make a decision - my mother is disabled and I wanted to have a master bedroom on the main level. Also wanted a cabin that did not have many stairs to get into the cabin - your representative found two cabins that met these guidelines and we picked Misty Mountain! Everything was exactly as your representative said it would be. Thank you for all of your help - made the visit to Cherokee very easy with my disabled mom!
Property
View Property: Misty Mountain
Statesville, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Any questions I had were answered promptly and the staff was very courteous and helpful.
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Peachtree corners, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise in the Smokies
Gilbraltar, US
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property Manager
Very friendly staff. A remarkable view at a beautiful property. It was perfect.
Property
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 15, 2015
Property
Very friendly staff. A remarkable view at the property. It was perfect.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property Manager
Traveling back from Tybee Island Georgia in a van with no ac, temperatures soared rapidly into the 80's while traffic denied any hope of a breeze as it imperceptivity crept along the asphalt. The interstate became a long winding parking lot with no hope of escape. As a passenger with 4g during a previous adventure I quite by chance booked a midweek stay in a cabin with an unwanted break between vacationers desiring astonishing views in the Great Smokey Mountains during the peak of fall colors turning the somber end of vacation journey home into a surprise extension not even the youngest of us will ever forget. I thought to myself, "self, if only I could recreate that rather than the generic hotel to sleep before more long hours home." The hours had snuck by though as we finally began to pick up speed the time was nearing 6pm! GSCR had a great website tool to show cabins available...yes even the same day. The photographs of "Dream catcher" were tantalizing with the floor to ceiling windows to watch what mother nature had in store the air hockey a bonus as sever weather loomed in the forecast. I called and spoke with the most amazing employee I have encountered in some time. I can only hope this is one reason to record conversations because I shamefully cannot remember her name. She was busy with the phones ringing off the hook yet checked for the cabin I described, since I couldn't remember that name either, confirmed it was indeed available and that there was even a way to sign the paperwork necessary using my smart phone as we were anticipation an 11pm arrival. She told me she would be leaving work in less than an hour so to read through the forthcoming email and return to her e-signed as soon as I could. Her email arrived filled out with all my information within 2 to 3 minutes. I sent it back and only 2 minutes lapsed before my next email correspondence with the lockbox code and detailed directions to the property. The mood in the sweaty little van lightened considerably among 3 travel weary children even with 5 hours left to drive. Exhaustively we reached our exit in the clutches of a starless night sky filled with ominous clouds and pouring rain as we embark on the final ascent on narrow winding precipitous roads. All who were sleeping were soon awake voicing their observations of certain death with the slightest deviation in navigation from their weary father. The signs were nearly unperceivable in the dark and rain, but the directions were impeccable and fathers have a way of accomplishing what even the exhausted van didn't think possible. We had taken the final turn only needing to go forward into the blackness ahead. In unison the chorus squeaked no thinking we will surely plunge off the side of the mountain to meet a twisted and painful demise. Their mostly fearless father inched forward slowly to reveal the most amazing sight to behold for any of us. The warm glow of the cabin lights spilled onto the gravel in front of us as the collective sigh of relief turned quickly to delight and exciting chatter exploring all the cabin had to offer like we hadn't just been on a 9 hour drive. Let the air hockey tournaments begin! Remember, I called with less than one hour of work left during a busy rush of calls!! Even still, I was treated as though I was the only customer to call that afternoon. Paperwork was taken care of professionally and rapidly while en route and still there was time for someone to make a trip in the rain to turn lights on at our cabin to welcome us in the midst of a deluge in the dark!! Truly outstanding. Kudos to you. Yes we would recommend this company to anyone we chance to meet. Thank you.
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property Manager
Friendly and timely responses to emails and calls. My husband I rented the cabin and invited our children and grandchildren along. We had a wonderful time just hanging out together. The cabin is spacious and the top floor was like a separate living area with its own full bathroom which really made the difference. The view is amazing. Nothing cheap about this place.
Property
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Apr 14, 2015
Property
Beautiful Cabin! Quality family time. Loved hanging out by the fire pit, toasting smores. Enjoy cooking, so kitchen was perfect. Great getaway up in the mountains. Enough space for 6 of us.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Louisville, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
We handled our reservation over the Internet and found that to be an easy process. When we had a few questions, we called and received prompt answers. Amazing cabin. We enjoyed every aspect of our stay.
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Atlanta, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Oak Forest, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Any questions I had were easily answered in a timely manner either through email or phone call. Enjoyed the view and the hot tub. We grilled food everyday and had a total relaxing time in the cabin. The Bear Hug Cabin met everything we were looking for at a great rate. The only thing I would suggest is that the road leading to the cabin could really use a little patch work, such as putting some rock or clay in the giant holes that bottom out the cars going up and down.
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Grand Rapids, US
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property Manager
Very pleased!
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: Apr 13, 2015
Property
Absolutely hands down beautiful cabin ever! Thank you for letting us stay at your cabin. We had a great time, my husband and I will definitely will be coming back.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
La Salle, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property Manager
So much like home!
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Tipp City, US
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property
Just a spur of the moment weekend getaway. It brought us to this beautiful cabin. Spectacular view and very nice cabin. Thank you for sharing.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property
We had such an amazing time in this cute home away from hone. What a great place for a get - away! We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back again. Thanks for everything.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property
My family had a great experience at the cabin. It was well kept and in a great area. Loved the scenery and the waterfall.
View Property: Dragonfly Cabin
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property
We had a great time! Wonderful cabin with so many extras. We will be back.
View Property: Misty Mountain
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property
The Views were phenomenal, we were defiantly Above the Clouds one morning. We had great weather, temps in the 80's. When we left NH the tem was 19 with six inches of snow on the ground. We hiked Deep Creek and Newfound Gap Trails in the park. Went to Gatlinburg and Cherokee. Your cabin was so beautiful and intimate, it was a joy to be your guests.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property
Gorgeous, peaceful retreat from FL- much needed rest for work weary us! Loved the gazebo, hot tub, the bed was comfy. Everything we needed right here in this little piece of heaven! Couldnt soak it all in long enough - thanks for a great place to recharge! We hope to come back one day.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property
The views were phenomenal. We really were above the clouds one morning. We had great weather here and hiked Deep Creek and Newfound Trails in the park. The cabin was so beautiful and intimate. It was a joy being your guests.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: Apr 12, 2015
Property
Our stay at Dream Catcher was amazing! It was peaceful and relaxing. The view and Hot Tub were great. We definitely recommend Nantahala Zip Lines Canopy Tour, such am amazing adventure and beautiful sites! We also went horseback riding at Smokemont in the Great Smoky Mountains National Park. This was such a great weekend getaway
View Property: Dream Catcher