Guest Reviews

Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our 5 days here. The cabin is the best of all of the ones we have rented all over the US. We don't normally spend to much time in the cabin but we got here and we didn't want to leave once we got here. We had a great time and wonderful scenery.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 8, 2015
Property
Had a wonderful time! The cabin was very comfortable and relaxing.
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Property
The cabin was beautiful. So clean and inviting. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Property
The cabin was so beautiful. So clean and inviting. We had a wonderful time and can't wait to come back.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Greer, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Property Manager
Used the Internet. Did not have much interaction with the members of the team.
Property
View Property: zAbove The Trees
Weaverville, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Property Manager
We've been using your services for three years for our girl's weekend and individually even longer. The cabins and photos have been very accurate so our expectations have always been met. We appreciate the return visitor discount because as our group grows, we keep needing larger (more expensive) cabins! Plus I think we're getting spoiled! A friend of mine has already booked a stay with you 3 weeks from the time of our stay!
Property
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
New York, US
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Property Manager
They called about 5 minutes before I arrived, so the timing was good. They were friendly when I called. It was beautiful, clean, in a good location, and a good price. The jacuzzi, porch chair, firepit combination out front is great.
Property
View Property: A Wilderness Hideaway
Clarkesville , US
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and helpful to us. We actually stopped by the rental office and met a few people. Cathie and Melissa were very pleasant to meet and talk with. It was so roomy and comfortable and relaxing. A perfect getaway. We even rented the same cabin for October 2015 !!! We love it. The first couple of days it rained so we took the opportunity to relax and take it easy. My husband still does not like the hill going to the cabin, but the location is great for site seeing. The location and appearance on the website. It was all we hoped it to be. We love the cabin !!! We toured through Cherokee, went to the Casino, toured the Cherokee Indian Museum, visited Dillsboro and dined at Kosta's, toured Bryson City and visited the falls near Cashiers & Highlands (absolutely beautiful).
Property
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Property
The Great Smoky Mountains. How great they are. This was my birthday gift from my fiance. he gave me the choice of anywhere and I chose the beautiful Bryson City. I am so glad that I did, nothing beats the views, tranquility and peacefulness. We were kept company by a cute dog while we were here. We enjoyed cooking out and the hot tub. We were able to watch the sunrise over the mountains while in the hot tub. So surreal. This trip has been amazing and we will be back.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Property
Bryson City is a wonderful place to vacation. and this cabin was perfect for our family stay here. We stayed very busy, hiking, tubing, zip lining all so much fun. It was so nice to come back to this perfect retreat. We look forward to getting back here soon.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Property
Wonderful as always. We always stay here when we are in Bryson City it is a sweet little town. We love to eat at the Frymont Inn. The leaves were beautiful. We had a few moments of peace and quiet in our busy lives.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Property
Our second trip to this cabin and we have thoroughly enjoyed our stay once again. Clean cabin, beautiful view and just a perfect weekend.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: May 5, 2015
Property
We absolutely love this place. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
Property
We absolutely loved it here. The perfect place for our honeymoon. Beautiful cabin and super friendly staff. We will certainly come back.
View Property: Rocky Ridge at Deep Creek
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Property
We loved Black Bear Crossing and it was our 3rd Annual stay with GSCR as a group (and many other times as individuals under various names). The cabins have always been true to your advertising and met our expectations. I forgot to mention, we REALLY appreciate you sending the 'Hot Tub Guy' out to 'fix' the temperature on the tub. A good soak allows us to hike three days in a row (we're all between 50-60)! Many Thanks,
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Property
Thank you for a great weekend. Beautiful sights and sounds made for a relaxing stay.
View Property: Above The Trees
Pleasant Garden, US
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Property Manager
Very helpful. Friendly staff. The cabin is right next to the road for easy access. I thought there would be a lot of auto traffic but didn't hear but one or two cars so was very quiet. Has a awesome gas stove for winter getaways, Has a very cozy feel to it. It's a great place to stay and unwind. Ate at the restaurants in Bryson City, very friendly, food was great. Walk around town was nice. Went to The Dragons Tail...Hiking to the waterfalls.... was so beautiful and relaxing.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Property
We had a great mountain experience. Native Winds Cabin is amazing. This place was exactly what we wanted, nature, clean, comfort, and is decorated in a simplistic way. Thank you for letting us stay at such a beautiful cabin.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Property
We stayed here as the final stop on our road trip from New York to Atlanta. IT was really nice to have a few days of rest here, with the beautiful views and peacefulness. Unfortunately our holiday here is over. Off to the airport. Thank you for a wonderful time.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 2, 2015
Property
We stayed here on the final stop on our road trip from New York to Atlanta. It was a really nice to have a few days of rest here,with the beautiful views and the peacefulness. Thank you for a wonderful time.
View Property: A Walk In the Clouds
Reviewed: May 1, 2015
Property
We stayed her for 2 nights on a long trip from Shenendoah to Florida. The setting is lovely, the view is amazing, and the cabin is cozy and warm. Moonlit hot tubs and a cup of tea on the deck in the early morning sun were great. Hiked Noland Creek Trail which was peaceful, quiet and lots of swimming.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Mount Dora, US
Reviewed: Apr 30, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
Myrtle Beach, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property Manager
Everyone I talked to was super nice, I had some technical issues with sendng my confirmation papers back. They were understanding and even helped me figure out what was going wrong. It Was Perfect For Me And My Little Family. My son had plenty of room to run around and play. & after he went to bed the hot tub was calling my name :)
Property
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Waxhaw, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property Manager
The staff is extremely knowledgeable of all of the properties managed by GSCR and made great recommendations which took the guess work out of finding a home. They were quick to respond. I actually would have picked a property from another company but their response was received over 24 hours after putting in a request and at that time I had already had much correspondence with GSCR and made a personal connection. I am so glad the competitor didn't respond quicker because I know I would not have had such a wonderful experience. The stay was incredible. We were in town for the WSOP tournament and had to make ourselves go to the casino. The views were incredible and there is so much to do within just a few miles. We became regulars at the coffee shop at the train depot. We had the privilege of watching white water rescue training at the park in Bryson City. It was extra special being allowed to bring my dog, he's a 12 year old boxer and I absolutely refuse to put him in a kennel.
Property
View Property: Z Millstone Lodge
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Apr 29, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sundance at Deep Creek