Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 8, 2014
Property
What a wonderful place! We enjoyed a much needed get a away and you place was perfect. What a view, it was like no other. a cozy hot tub and a relaxing porch with rockers are great. We enjoyed reading your great book and tried several of the suggestions.
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2014
Property
What a beautiful cabin and even better view. The atmosphere was relaxing we didn't ever want to leave. Everything was high quality all around and we can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Bruins Den
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2014
Property
We had an amazing experience staying in this cabin and exploring NC and TN. Our long days out were made special and relaxing by ending up in the hot tub every night! We will defiantly return here on our next vacation and recommend it to our friends and family. Thank you for an amazing stay. The Walkers
View Property: zCherokee Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2014
Property
We had a great time staying here, it was so good to experience a trip like this. Although we didn't have enough time to enjoy the hot tub because we were out most of the time. We put everything back where it was. This cabin was lucky for us.
View Property: zCherokee Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 4, 2014
Property
We had a fantastic stay! The house is perfect and full of surprises! Like the games in the cabinet and washer and dryer. We will be back. The hot tub was amazing. the cabin was very clean thank you.
View Property: zCherokee Valley Retreat
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2014
Property
We had several family members coming to meet together after several years of being apart for several years. The moments were priceless and I can't think of any other place that your wonderfully planned house that has such an aura of family warmth. We couldn't have picked a better place. Thank you so much.
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Macon, US
Reviewed: Jun 2, 2014
Property Manager
Responsive and eager to please. Third time in different seasons and the view is breathtaking. The most relaxing place we have ever been. Easy to find the property and accurate portrayal of the cabin and amenities.
Property
View Property: zSmoke Rise Cabin
Land O'Lakes, US
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone was professional. We liked the seclusion of the cabin, enjoyed the view, as well as the firepit. We went over Memorial Day weekend and this was one of the nicest for the price that was still available. We were a little concerned about the four wheel drive requirement, but we had no problems with our four wheel drive Honda Element. ========Managers Note: The owner of Wolf Ridge has had the section that needed 4WD paved, so this property no longer needs 4WD to access it as of June 2014.
Property
View Property: Wolf Ridge
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property
Beautiful cabin. We had a great time ringing in my 26th birthday party. Paddle Inn Rafting was awesome. Ask for AJ at the River squid. The view is Breath Taking. The general store has a great selection. IT was awesome bringing Myrtle Beach to the mountains. Thank you so much for everything.
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property
We loved the cabin. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Great dcor! Hope to come back this summer.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Property
What a lovely way to camp. The cabin, the visits, the ambiance was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property
We were very pleased when we arrived at this beautiful cabin. We rented this cabin to spend some very need time together, We have enjoyed our time here. We hope to come back soon.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Benton Harbor, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
We made our inquiry and had our reservation confirmed within a few hours. We had decided to take a last minute trip to the Smoky's and we were fortunate to find a property that fit our needs perfectly considering it was a holiday weekend! All of the information provided by GSCR was detailed and timely. They followed through with a call to ensure all was good after we arrived at the property. Thank you. This cabin was exactly what we wanted! Close enough to town but what seemed miles away at the same time. This cabin is nestled high up on a mountain side in a community with several similar cabins. There is ample privacy from among the other homes and we felt this cabin had the best location because it was positioned highest on the mountain side. This cabin is nestled along side of a mountain so there is not a lot of open flat space (only important if you want flat yard space for kids to run around). Highly recommend this property!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property
Great Cabin!! Terrific view! Enjoyed hiking and driving the Tail of Dragon. Get a malt from Soda Pops in Bryson City. Enjoyed the wildlife. The rabbits and the friendly dog JO JO. Very nice accommodations comfy beds, clean, modern appliances and attention to details.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. This cabin defiantly met our expectations. The cabin is very clean and had everything we needed. The internet worked well. My dad really enjoyed using the grill and made some delicious sausages on the grill. Hot tub was clean and nice. It was very nice to be able to eat on such a nice porch, however I did not see any black bears. Maybe next time. I will highly recommend this cabin and will visit again.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Property
Our stay was great. Hiking was awesome. We loved hiking in the mountains. We can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Property
This is a beautiful cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and all that is provided. Thank you for sharing with us. We rented it to celebrate my 50th Birthday and I was in love with the place from the moment I walked in. Would definitely return in the future. The convenience to the places in the Smokies such as Pigeon Forge was great too. Dolly Wood was a blast.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful holiday here. I was really beyond our expectation. thank you for this wonderful experience.
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for sharing this wonderful cabin with us. My family and I made some beautiful memories here. We loved it and the fact that the community was gated made us feel safe. I loved the privacy and beauty of the cabin. Had everything that we needed. Loved the firepit and there was a supply of firewood.
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Property
We are very impressed with the view, the cabin and the well water. This week went by quick. So many things to do in this area. Felt very much at home when returning to the cabin every nigh. Was looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub, but with so much stuff to do we wouldn't have had the time to.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Black Mountain, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Property Manager
Rode thru a rain storm in Ga. the paper that I had written the number down on to the lockbox had gotten wet. There was one number we couldn't make out so we called. Spoke with Kathy who had a Wonderful Attitude and was a Delight to speak with! If the rest of your employee's are like her, yall must have a hard time picking employee of the month! We had a Wonderful time, Views are Awesome up there and I really Enjoyed the Peace and Quiet!
Property
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Dearing, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Property Manager
The team was very helpful when I called. They were very friendly and courteous. They answered all questions that I had. I really enjoyed talking to them. The directions that was sent to us by email got us right to alarka road and to the steps of the cabin. Really helpful directions.
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Mantaus , US
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Parrish, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge