Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Our family comes to the mountain from the Low country of SC several times a year. We stay in a different cabin each time as we look for our favorite location and favorite cabin. We, this is it. The house is very comfortable, the kitchen is well equipped; but the best part of all is the porch. We had a fire almost all day every day & ate more marshmallows than should be allowed. We rocked and rocked, slept on the bed swing & hiked the trails of the Hemlock Inn. We fell in love with the neighbors yellow and white dog. He is so lovable and hiked with us every day. We will be back our first repeat later this year.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
I think that we can all say that we thoroughly enjoyed our visit at the Owls Roost Cabin! I really liked the owl door. Also the cabin had a very rustic feel. We will miss JO JO the dog. He enjoyed sitting on the bed swing. He loves people! He is a loving dog and we really enjoyed him as well thank you for such a great cabin. Loved, loved it!!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
This was my families first time staying at one of these cabins. Wasn`t really sure what to expect but when we got there the cabin, view and everything else was amazing. Can`t wait to go back!!!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We has a wonderful stay at Native Winds. My husband and I celebrated his 40th birthday. What a perfect place for such a memorable weekend getaway. We will defiantly return to this beautiful place.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
My wife and I had a great time at this cabin. It was my first time in North Carolina nit not my last. This cabin made the trip special and worth coming back. We will recommend this place. Thank you !!
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your wonderful cabin with us. From the moment we walked in until we said our said good bye, we couldn`t have asked for more. Well except maybe a little lest rain, something you should have total control over. It was great for relaxing after exploring the roads on our motorcycles.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
It was just the two of us and we had a great visit. The cabin fit us well and had eveything we needed. We drove out to Fontana Dam for prictures. Water on the reservoir is very low but still nice. Took a trip along the Nantahala and up to the lake. Very pretty. Looped around to Franlin and back. Cooked a couple of ribeyes on the grill and relaxed by the fire and in the hot tub. Very nice stay and plan to come back! Best thing for me was the military discount.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We had a great time in this cabin, and we had a great trip! We did lots of amazing things. Like, we went whitewater rafting for the first time, and we even saw some wild elk!! We saw 2 females at first then after we went hiking, we came back and saw another female. Then we saw one male elk! We also got to relax in the hot tub after. We made s`mores in the microwave and they tasted great. The rafting was really fun too. We definitely got splashed a lot! And the pictures after were hilarious! And the forest we hiked in was really pretty. It had little streams and waterfalls and lots of trees. We also saw some really cool butterflies too. And we`re also going horseback riding tomorrow on our way back home. I had an awesome time, and I`m really glad we got to stay in this cabin.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
What a great time! The cabin was perfect and the view is amazing. We were here for a family reunion and had time to explore. We did white water rafting, horseback riding, and drove the Blue Ridge Parkway. There is so much to do and we can`t wait to come back. The Nantahala River is a blast even for beginners! Horseback riding across the street was great -- we took a 2 hour ride and it started pouring down rain and we were soaked. Blue Ridge Parkway was beautiful and easy drive. We had a wonderful time and hope to come back and stay in this cabin!
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We had an amazing time and it was an amazing cabin. We can`t wait to come back.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We love this cabin, very luxurious and great location. The little black cat often comes to visit and loves to be stroked. Horse riding, whitewater rafting, zip lining and hiking are all great nearby activities.
View Property: zMountain Pearl Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Let me just say that Janet and Josh are the best!! They went the extra mile to make us happy. The cabin was perfect for our needs and comfort and WE WILL BE BACK!! Thank you for a wonderful time and a job well done.
View Property: zMountain Pearl Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We had a perfect vacation! We loved the outdoor fireplace and were able to roast marshmallows, even in the rain. We relaxed on the porch and in the hot tub. And during the day, there was plenty to do from hiking to boating. Great memories of a great time.
View Property: zMountain Pearl Cabin
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Our family`s got a chance to spend time together with the wonderful mountain views and yes the many trips to Ingles (love the rewards card you left us) and for those breakfasts to give us energy for tubing down the ice cold tumbling streams, walking and hiking in the Smokes. The early risers caressed their coffee cups and sat in the silence of the mountain mornings until the birds began to appear. Children`s voices permeated the cabin with hopes of adventures and fun. We took the train ride on our rainy day and enjoyed the game box, fire pit, and all the extras. Love the fire flies, birds, and lady bugs and nature.
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
The cabin is wonderful. The views are beautiful. We really enjoyed ourselves.
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
The cabin was awesome!!! My family had a wonderful time. The cabin had everything as pictured. Very clean and comfortable. Close to Nantahala and Bryson City. Secluded but not too far away from town. The road is very windy going up. Look forward to next visit.
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Had a great relaxing vacation. Hiking, canoeing, relaxing-wonderful!!!
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Dot and clan stayed here. We really enjoyed the peace and solititude. The weather was beautiful. We took in the sites, first going fishing at Cooper Creek Trout Pond. We came back to the cabin and cooked the trout. The next day we went to Nantahala to do some whitewater rafting. The weekend was a happy and fun time.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful time here and most definitely plan on returning
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
Our family of 5 loved staying in the cabin on our way to Michigan. Lots of fun adventures and a great place to call "home base" Maybe this will become an annual tradition!
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Nov 30, 2013
Property
We had a wonderful 4th of July long weekend, reconnecting with family! In spite of the dreary weather. We managed to enjoy walking along the Nantahala River, two camp fires here at the cabin, white water rafting (a great ride since the water was very high cause of the rain), hiking at the deep creek loop trail and seeing the waterfalls. We also enjoyed sitting on the porch and talking. The cabin was just what we expected and a great place for us to reunite.
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
We have had a great time. Can you believe it snowed on us in our first night. So beautiful The girls had fun in the hot tub in the snow. We had fun by the fire with our wine. Life is good. Love the house.
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Wow! What a view! That has definitely been the best thing about our cabin. and the weather was perfect all week. Only one day of rain and we checked out the casino that day. We went to the Biltmore, Cades Cove-saw three bears, Joyce Kilmer and Forest. Wow those trees were so big and old! Amazing. Spent the day in Cherokee, In the river and a day hiking at deep Creek that we found in the binder. Everything was great. Wish we could take this cooler weather back with us to Tampa, FL. It was in the low 80`s in the day and 60`s at night. Couldn`t have been more perfect. Thank you for the wonderful stay.
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
We loved the cabin! The views are wonderful. The hot tub was so refreshing every night. We enjoyed seeing the rabbits every morning to. Many times beds are uncomfortable but not this time. The master bed slept well!! The layout of the cabin suited us well to. The decks were perfect for relaxing. While we were here we hiked Deep Creek 4 1/2 miles, horseback riding out at Smokemont, rode the train to Dillsboro, white water rafting, with paddle in and shopping in Bryson. Great visit would love to visit again.
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Once again we had a wonderful trip. We saw more things on this vacation than our last one such as all the beautiful waterfalls, Fontana Dam and nature trails. The Smokes are so majestic every time we come up here. Hope to be able to do it again next year!!
View Property: Sky Cove Retreat