Guest Reviews

Knoxville, US
Reviewed: Feb 7, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Jacksons Gap, US
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property Manager
Everyone I spoke with was very friendly and helpful, couldn't ask for more
Property
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
I took my wife to the cabin for her 30th birthday. I wanted a cabin with nice living accommodations and a hot tub. This had both! The first thing I noticed when we entered was that the cabin was clean. There was a big leather couch, which my wife loved to curl up on next to the fireplace and read her book. The hot tub was right outside the side door and was easy to hop in. My only drawbacks for the cabin are the kitchen and the bed. The kitchen was small, which you can tell in pictures. There's not a lot of counter space, so there's not much room to work. I did like that there was all the pots, pans, utensils, etc. that we needed. As far as the downstairs bed, I did not sleep very well. I'm not sure if it was the bed itself or something else. The cabin takes about 20 minutes to get up the mountain, but once you get used to the drive you can make it in about 15 minutes. There's an Ingles at the bottom of the mountain for your grocery shopping. Someone came to the cabin prior to our arrival to make sure the heat was on, the lights were on, the hot tub was ready, etc., so that was nice. I also liked that they called to make sure we arrived safely. The cabin had a grill, X-Box and air hockey, but we did not use them. We plan on returning to this cabin and making it a yearly tradition.
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
We had a perfect honeymoon in this beautiful cabin! It was incredible and we couldn't have asked for a more peaceful place to be. We left a train puzzle upstairs for future guests to enjoy. Heading back to Kings Mountain, NC The White Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
We came to Bryson City to ride the infamous train. We had a great time and this place is fabulous. The Inman's and The Lawson's
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
We had an amazing stay in the beautiful cabin. We came with our 2 boys for the polar express which was so much fun. We even got to see a little snow!. The Inscoe Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
My dream came true. Christmas in the woods. in a beautiful cabin. Amazing time spent here with my husband and daughter who gave me this amazing gift. We enjoyed every moment. We do not want to leave. Peace and family is a beautiful gift. We will always remember our Christmas stay in the woods. The Tancredi Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
What an amazing getaway! We truly enjoyed our first trip to North Carolina. We will always remember our magical ride on the Polar express, snow tubing, and catching and eating rainbow trout. We were even lucky enough to see our first snow fall!! How Beautiful. The cabin was such a cozy retreat with absolutely everything we could need. Thanks to GSCR for helping us prepare everything, and thank you to the owners for opening your home to us. The Ehlers Family
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: Feb 5, 2014
Property
This is our fourth trip to Moose Head Lodge and as usual we are not disappointed. Pat and I enjoy being able to cook in the kitchen together. We can't wait to come back. The Griffins
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2014
Property
We just wanted to thank you for allowing us to stay in your cabin , we had a really great weekend! We look forward to our next trip back to nc and we will certainly use y'all again Thanks again
View Property: zThe Chalet at Battle Branch
Reviewed: Feb 2, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time at the Shooting Star Ridge Cabin. It was the perfect place for a relaxing birthday getaway/long weekend. We enjoyed time in front of the fire, playing games and taking in the gorgeous views. The cabin was very beautiful and very comfortable.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Newberry, US
Reviewed: Feb 1, 2014
Property Manager
Very polite and helpful
Property
had an amazing weekend getaway and enjoyed the comfort of this beautiful home will definitely be planning a return trip again
View Property: zWilderness Hideaway
Enterprise, US
Reviewed: Jan 29, 2014
Property Manager
pleasant
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Miami, US
Reviewed: Jan 28, 2014
Property Manager
very friendly and courteous
Property
it exceeded our familily expectation, we had a great time!
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2014
Property
Our stay at the Mountain AIre Cabin was a wonderful experience. Especially it being our first time in a cabin rental. It felt like home. The scenery was great especially during sunset and if you were lucky like we were you just might be able to see a few deer by the cabin. The weather was crisp and cold. The area was quiet and a great place for an entire family. IF you haven't experienced a cabin try Mountain Aire you will be happy you did.
View Property: Mountain Aire
Reviewed: Jan 27, 2014
Property
Our stay at the Mountaire aire cabin was a wonder furl experience especially it being our first time in a cabin rental. It felt like home. The scenery was great especially during sunset set and if you are lucky like we were you just might be able to see a few deers near the cabin. The weather was crisp and cold, the area was quiet and a great place for the entire family. If you hasn't experienced been to a cabin try Mountain aire, you will happy you did
View Property: zMountain Aire
Summerville, US
Reviewed: Jan 24, 2014
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and helpfull
Property
Cabin was very nice, better than expected.
View Property: Black Bear Crossing
Maiden, US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property Manager
The staff was very friendly and took the time to tell us about a few local places to go. We took their suggestions and visited a local bar where we met some very nice people and ended up hanging out with them the next day and will continue to keep in touch with them. Thanks!!
Property
The property was awesome...just what we were looking for. Great view, private and very relaxing.
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Chrsitensburg , US
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Just Like Bearadise
Reviewed: Jan 23, 2014
Property
The advertisement for this Romantic Getaway eluded to the fact that this place is a great place to vacation, but I was more amazed upon arrival. Everything I didn't have with me, was provided at the cabin, and I felt right at home except for the fact that my home isn't as up-to-date as this place. You will enjoy your stay here, and wish that you could stay longer.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: Jan 22, 2014
Property
Had a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend! A true escape from our hectic daily lives. Thank you for sharing your home us. Highlights of our stay included the hot tub and ventures into GSMNP. What a beautiful area. The Nurre's Birmingham, AL
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2014
Property
We had a much needed time away at this cabin. It was very warm and cozy. Then Donnelly's Boise, ID
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2014
Property
Had a great time. We made some great family memories here this weekend. We will cherish them forever. The Cabin was fantastic. We will be back soon. The Deskin Family
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2014
Property
We had a great time in the mountain's This is a very nice cabin. We highly recommend the Polar Express!! The Blay Family
View Property: Mountain River Retreat
Reviewed: Jan 21, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful time in this cozy cabin. We will be back in the fall!!!! The Hot tub is the absolutely the best thing after a day of walking in the mountains. The family BBQ time was fun. Yan and Yeqi Syracuse, NY
View Property: Mountain River Retreat