Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Jun 1, 2014
Property
We loved the cabin. It was so peaceful and relaxing. Great dcor! Hope to come back this summer.
View Property: zGreens Creek Fishing Retreat
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Property
What a lovely way to camp. The cabin, the visits, the ambiance was perfect. Thank you so much for sharing.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Reviewed: May 30, 2014
Property
We were very pleased when we arrived at this beautiful cabin. We rented this cabin to spend some very need time together, We have enjoyed our time here. We hope to come back soon.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Benton Harbor, US
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Property Manager
We made our inquiry and had our reservation confirmed within a few hours. We had decided to take a last minute trip to the Smoky's and we were fortunate to find a property that fit our needs perfectly considering it was a holiday weekend! All of the information provided by GSCR was detailed and timely. They followed through with a call to ensure all was good after we arrived at the property. Thank you. This cabin was exactly what we wanted! Close enough to town but what seemed miles away at the same time. This cabin is nestled high up on a mountain side in a community with several similar cabins. There is ample privacy from among the other homes and we felt this cabin had the best location because it was positioned highest on the mountain side. This cabin is nestled along side of a mountain so there is not a lot of open flat space (only important if you want flat yard space for kids to run around). Highly recommend this property!
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property
Great Cabin!! Terrific view! Enjoyed hiking and driving the Tail of Dragon. Get a malt from Soda Pops in Bryson City. Enjoyed the wildlife. The rabbits and the friendly dog JO JO. Very nice accommodations comfy beds, clean, modern appliances and attention to details.
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Property
We really enjoyed our stay here. This cabin defiantly met our expectations. The cabin is very clean and had everything we needed. The internet worked well. My dad really enjoyed using the grill and made some delicious sausages on the grill. Hot tub was clean and nice. It was very nice to be able to eat on such a nice porch, however I did not see any black bears. Maybe next time. I will highly recommend this cabin and will visit again.
View Property: White Tail Hollow
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Property
Our stay was great. Hiking was awesome. We loved hiking in the mountains. We can't wait to come back again.
View Property: Paradise Valley Lodge
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Property
This is a beautiful cabin and we thoroughly enjoyed the comfort and all that is provided. Thank you for sharing with us. We rented it to celebrate my 50th Birthday and I was in love with the place from the moment I walked in. Would definitely return in the future. The convenience to the places in the Smokies such as Pigeon Forge was great too. Dolly Wood was a blast.
View Property: Native Winds Cabin
Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Property
We had a wonderful holiday here. I was really beyond our expectation. thank you for this wonderful experience.
View Property: zBlack Bear Haven
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you for sharing this wonderful cabin with us. My family and I made some beautiful memories here. We loved it and the fact that the community was gated made us feel safe. I loved the privacy and beauty of the cabin. Had everything that we needed. Loved the firepit and there was a supply of firewood.
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Reviewed: May 24, 2014
Property
We are very impressed with the view, the cabin and the well water. This week went by quick. So many things to do in this area. Felt very much at home when returning to the cabin every nigh. Was looking forward to relaxing in the hot tub, but with so much stuff to do we wouldn't have had the time to.
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Black Mountain, US
Reviewed: May 23, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
Jacksonville, US
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Property Manager
Rode thru a rain storm in Ga. the paper that I had written the number down on to the lockbox had gotten wet. There was one number we couldn't make out so we called. Spoke with Kathy who had a Wonderful Attitude and was a Delight to speak with! If the rest of your employee's are like her, yall must have a hard time picking employee of the month! We had a Wonderful time, Views are Awesome up there and I really Enjoyed the Peace and Quiet!
Property
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin
Dearing, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Property Manager
The team was very helpful when I called. They were very friendly and courteous. They answered all questions that I had. I really enjoyed talking to them. The directions that was sent to us by email got us right to alarka road and to the steps of the cabin. Really helpful directions.
Property
View Property: Whispering Woods Cabin
Mantaus , US
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Property Manager
Very nice
Property
View Property: Mountain Lure
Parrish, US
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Ft Myers, US
Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Z-Bears Den
Bloomington, US
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Property
Another great visit to the Moosehead Lodge. We truly needed to spend some quality time together. Just to rest and relax kicken back in the hot tub in its new location looking out over the majestic mountains took all the stress away.
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
APOAE 09053, DE
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Eagles Ridge Cabin
Mt. Holly, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Property Manager
Staff was very friendly and help out with any questions I had.
Property
View Property: Shady Grove
London Derry, US
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Property Manager
A real pleasure staff was helpful and pleasant. Very warm and cozy place with all the amenities of home.
Property
View Property: zCreekside Lodge
GAITHERSBURG, US
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Property Manager
They [Great Smokys Cabin Rentals' staff] knew all about the property. It was perfect for our family gathering for a graduation from Western Carolina. The cabin was perfect, the view was spectacular, and an easy and secure check in / check out procedure was flawless.
Property
View Property: zWind Song Cabin
Trenton, US
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zMountain Aire
Reviewed: May 13, 2014
Property
Can't even begin to tell you how much fun we had here at the cabin for our daughter's graduation! This defiantly was the way to go. Away from all the hustle and bustle and able to truly enjoy all the family here! We grilled out, made smores and enjoyed the porch a lot. We defiantly recommend you and this beautiful cabin to others. We will be calling for another stay soon.
View Property: Shady Grove