Guest Reviews

Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Sad to say we have to leave today but we enjoyed the cabin tremendously. I am sure we will be back to visit again in the near future. The view is spectacular. My gift back to the owner is a blessing from God that this property will always be everything you intended. God bless you and all who stay here!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
This was Calebs (a 9 year old) Make a Wish trip! He loved taking walks up and down the steep hills here and coming back from the train ride to see the leaves and the bird, moon and stars. It was such a beautiful place for us all to relax. We are so thankful to have had this trip!!
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
the Cabin is perfect! The blond Knotty pine is beautiful. We enjoyed a spectacular dinner in the gazebo during a thunderstorm. The hot tub with its beautiful view gave us the peace and down time we sought. thank you for the soft white towels, the well equipped kitchen, the simple dcor. We will be back to enjoy the grill, fireplace, and fire pit! Oh the bed was super comfortable as well. Love all the tall windows that let in and let us watch the trees sway.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Thanks for sharing your beautiful cabin. We really enjoyed it. Wish we could stay longer
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Thanks for sharing the cabin with us. The view is absolutely amazing. The cabin is a work of art. We will be back for another campfire and the stunning view.
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Had a wonderful week! Rode the Train from Bryson to the NOC - awesome ride! "Unto These Hills" is a must see, it was great. Saw a black bear run across the road in the park on our way across to Cades cove. Deep Creek waterfall hikes were fun. Lovely Cabins! Hot tub was very nice after hiking.
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Cabin was wonderful. Peaceful and quiet. Hot tub very relaxing after walking through Indian Village and shopping all day. Unto These Hill is a must see.
View Property: Shady Grove
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
What an amazing place. More than promised, the amenities furnishings and views are wonderful. At home, but restful and exceptional set up. We look forward to returning to enjoy the Spring views and such, as most were closed for the season. Snow was gorgeous, not something we see in FL.
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
This is my third trip to Bryson city and this has been my favorite cabin so far. I was really looking for a cabin with a view and this was definitely the cabin to choose. Watching the fog roll down the mountain in the morning was beautiful. this was the first vacation my boyfriend and I have taken together and we very much enjoyed the seclusion. We rode the Smoky mtn. Railroad on Saturday afternoon. W went to Dillsboro & shopping around the little town. If you are looking for a scenic view this was not the right excursion, I highly recommend the Nantahala Gorge Ride instead. We loved the cabin. So comfy & looking forward to this cabin again.
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Thank you for letting us stay in your beautiful home. We will always remember it as the place where we got engaged. We enjoyed the beautiful views and perfect weather. Perfect place to be close to nature while still getting to have the amenities of home.
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
We have stayed in several cabins in the Smokies and this is one of our favorites! We were on the mountains alone most of the week - fabulous! We even had a visit from a bear. [But just because he`s there doesn`t mean you should feed him!] He paid us surprise visit in the evening around dusk. Love your home thanks for sharing!
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your cabins. We enjoyed the wonderful views!! It was our last night here and we heard a noise outside. We saw a little black bear roaming around the property. He entertained us as we ran around from the decks to the windows to catch a glimpse of this beautiful creature. It was a great way to end our trip.
View Property: Z-Ridge Runner Retreat
Reviewed: Nov 29, 2013
Property
Thank you for sharing your cabins. We enjoyed the wonderful views!! It was our last night here and we heard a noise outside. We saw a little black bear roaming around the property. He entertained us as we ran around from the decks to the windows to catch a glimpse of this beautiful creature. It was a great way to end our trip.
View Property: Ridge Runner Retreat
Cocoa, US
Reviewed: Nov 25, 2013
Property Manager
Easy check in. Friendly helpful people!
Property
Loved it. Beautiful place to wash our spirits clean.
View Property: Big Oaks Pointe
Louisburg, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Morning Sun Retreat and The Guesthouse
Liberty, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shooting Star Ridge
Indianola, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: zSmoky Mountain High
Bessemer City, US
Reviewed: Nov 18, 2013
Property Manager
The staff called to check on us to make sure we got to the property ok and if there was anything else they could do for house.
Property
Directions were a little confusing and not very clear in our opinion, but overall, the whole experience was amazing.The house was exactly like the pictures which definitely met our expectations and we just really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Mountain Lure
Clover, US
Reviewed: Nov 17, 2013
Property Manager
My only interaction was a phone call I received asking it I had made it to the cabin ok. The conversation was short and friendly :)
Property
The Owls Roost Cabin was incredible. We loved the screened in living area and the view was awesome. The location was perfectly placed between our destinations: Fontana and Clingmans. Having left my dogs behind I enjoyed the visit from JoJo as well :) If you ever want to sell the place let me know ;)
View Property: Owls Roost Cabin
Salisbury, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bears Den
Georgetown, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Moosehead Lodge
Gastonia, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bear Hug Cabin
Littleton, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Big Timber Lodge
Charlotte, US
Reviewed: Nov 16, 2013
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dream Catcher
Hollister, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2013
Property Manager
Everyone very helpful and friendly, quick response time to any and all issues. Very Curteous...great staff.
Property
Absolutely breath taking views.... better than photos on website. Feel like you are in the clouds. Privacy even though cabins maybe around you. Very peaceful and picturesque. I am an Artist and painted numerous paintings from the deck. Only drawbacks for me were...so wished there had been some kind of metal or wood guard rail on road up to property....very scary and dangerous to anyone not use to mountain roads or fear of heights (such as myself). This is the only thing that would keep me from returning ....the climb up the mountain was traumatic for me....but well worth it once up there. Television placement maybe better located in different area as no curtains or blinds causes enormous sun to come in and unable to view tv during the day if you choose to stay in for the day. Over all "Fabulous" place to stay. Hot tub on deck with mountain view is so relaxing. Loved it! ============ Manager Response: We appreciate your feedback, Karen. We're glad you enjoyed the cabin and that you felt it was fabulous overall. We'll give the owners your feedback about TV placement. The next time that you're wanting to visit the area, just let us know and we can help you find a cabin that's not in quite so steep an area. Have a Great Day!
View Property: zHigh Haven Cabin